Browse Opportunities



Screen shot 2018 03 05 at 10.20.59 am
I Need Great Uptempo Radio Songs ( POP / COUNTRY )
submission price: $20.00

I Need Great Uptempo Radio Songs ( POP / COUNTRY )

This is how you get a cut. Labels are looking for uptempo radio songs. They already have enough ballads. These are the songs I need when I pitch material to labels and artists. I accept work tapes or full demo. Send me your best.

Greathouse Publishing is a music publishing company based in Nashville, TN. We pitch songs primarily to the country and pop industry. While we do pitch to T.V. and Movies as well. Our focus is radio songs.

- Danny N Traynor / Greathouse Publishing

Deal Type: Song Placement - Pitch to major artists
Decision Maker: Selected tracks will be pitched for final decision
Deal Structure: Negotiable
Compensation: Negotiable
Song Quality: Rough Mixes, Fully mastered, Broadcast ready


The administration %281%29
Seeking Producers With High Quality, Energetic, Trap, Pop, & R&B Instrumentals To Be Considered For Placement!
submission price: $10.00

Seeking Producers With High Quality, Energetic, Trap, Pop, & R&B Instrumentals To Be Considered For Placement!

Our Clients are independent and multi platinum artist(s) Seeking high quality, energetic trap, pop, & R&B style beats for production placement on upcoming releases. We are looking for industry quality production to shop throughout our network, as well as to consider signing new talent for production management opportunity. We will provide you with feedback & rate your submissions!

: Please submit your best work. Songs will go through the review process and if selected you will receive negotiated compensation. We look forward to hearing what you have to offer. 
- The Administration

Deal Type: Producer / Production Management Decision Maker: We are the final decision makers Deal Structure: Negotiable Compensation: Negotiable Song Quality: Rough Mixes, Fully Mastered, Broadcast Ready Similar Sounding Artist: Future, Migos, The Weeknd, Drake, Ty Dolla Sign, 2Chainz, Gucci Mane, Tory Lanez, Chris Brown, Cardi B, Lil Baby


Youtube profile
JYP Entertainment Seeking Quality Songs for Platinum Selling Male & Female K-Pop Artists
submission price: $5.00

JYP Entertainment Seeking Quality Songs for Platinum Selling Male & Female K-Pop Artists

Hey, I'm an in-house producer for JYP Entertainment, the largest Kpop label in South Korea. We're looking for songs to place with both our male and female artists. Please only send your best songs complete with a beat, vocals, and lyrics. Genre's we are looking for include, but not limited to,: Pop, Dance, Electronic, R&B, Soul, Ballad, Hip Hop, Urban. Good luck!

JYP Entertainment is a South Korean entertainment company that operates as a record label, talent agency, music production company, event management and concert production company, and music publishing house. JYP Entertainment is currently the home of artists including 2PM, Miss A, Baek A-yeon, 15&, JJ Project, Got7, Nakjoon, Day6, Twice, and Jeon So-mi, and formerly to artists like Park Ji-yoon, g.o.d, Rain, Jay Park, San E, Meng Jia, Wonder Girls, Sunmi, Ha:tfelt, and 2AM.

- Tommy Park / JYP Entertainment


Picture40
Critiques & Advices from Producer/Engineer/Manager Dick Hodgin
submission price: $20.00

Critiques & Advices from Producer/Engineer/Manager Dick Hodgin

Please submit your best for to Dick Hodgin AKA "The Dream Assassin" for sharp, honest feedback. Dick has a reputation for sharp, HONEST, no punches pulled advice and counsel which has earned him “Dream Assassin” nickname.

He has produced, engineered, and/or managed such artists as: The Accelerators Cravin' Melon Johnny Quest Lynyrd Skynyrd Big Daddy Kane Troop 41 J. Cole Jason Michael Carroll Erykah Badu Hootie and The Blowfish Flat Duo Jets Bad Checks Corrosion Of Conformity Far Too Jones Faith Collapsing Confessor Clay Aiken The Ultraviolets and many, many more

- Dick Hodgin / Osceola Studios


Lucentesquarecardfront
Pop songs needed for two Boy Bands
submission price: $10.00
Payout: $1,001 - $1,500

Pop songs needed for two Boy Bands

I have two groups now looking for songs. One group has been together for a year now and has signed a huge deal with a label. This includes major distribution, a global tour and worldwide radio play.

The second group is being put together right now and will incorporate some amazing vocals ala The Beach Boys. There are already major labels looking at the new group and it's not even completed yet!

Lucente Entertainment is seeking pop songs for a boy band. We are looking for Pop, Pop/Rock, Pop/R&B in the style of One Republic for a newly formed and fully supported boy band project. The producers on this project have sold over 100 Million records.

We are completely open to guitar vocal or piano vocal demos for all tempos.

We are looking for great songs, production is not a concern at this time.


Pogologo
Professional Song Critique from Keith Olsen
submission price: $10.00

Professional Song Critique from Keith Olsen
A song critique will provide you with career-building feedback and professional evaluation of your work, including input on songwriting, performance, production, and commercial viability. Producer/Engineer Keith Olsen of Pogolgo Productions Group has worked with Whitesnake, Joe Walsh, Heart, Fleetwood Mac, Sammy Hagar, Pat Benatar and many more (see bio for complete list). Keith's expert advice and insight will help you advance in your music career by highlighting your strengths and offering ideas for improvement of any weaknesses your music may have.
View Keith's credits: http://www.allmusic.com/artist/keith-olsen-p111219/credits/date-asc/

Screen shot 2018 03 05 at 10.20.59 am
Summer Love Songs
submission price: $20.00

Summer Love Songs

Looking for country/pop summer love songs to pitch to major artists. Male/female song accepted. Please submit your best track(s) for consideration.

Greathouse Publishing is a music publishing company based in Nashville, TN. We pitch songs primarily to the country and pop industry. While we do pitch to T.V. and Movies as well. Our focus is radio songs.

- Danny N Traynor / Greathouse Publishing


Screen shot 2018 03 05 at 10.20.59 am
Summer Party Songs
submission price: $20.00

Summer Party Songs

Looking for party songs to pitch to Male/Female country/Pop artists. Please submit your best track(ss) for consideration.

Greathouse Publishing is a music publishing company based in Nashville, TN. We pitch songs primarily to the country and pop industry. While we do pitch to T.V. and Movies as well. Our focus is radio songs.

- Danny N Traynor / Greathouse Publishing


Unbenannt 2 01
Seeking Vocalist(s) (Male / Female)
submission price: $7.99

Seeking Vocalist(s) (Male / Female)

We are looking for serious vocalists (male / female) that are interested in taking a step into singing for national and international dance music producers. We accept both demos and fully produced tracks but we take your submission as reference of skill.

Please only submit to this dropbox if you're happy to invest into a potential long term relationship between you as vocalist(s) and us as record label. We're connected to influential artists and receive support by the worlds biggest DJ's.

If you submit to this dropbox, please make sure to include as much information about you as somehow possible. Please also describe what your role was in your submission e.g. whether you participated in writing the lyrics or just doing the recording and how it was recorded, as well as to include contact details because we will eventually add you to our database, accessable by our artists to select vocalists to work with.

- Christian Roggow / Evolve Records


Untitled
Song Critique and Career Advice
submission price: $20.00

Career Coaching and Song Critique
I specialize in Country Music. I have 15 years radio experience, and helped launch Taylor Swift's career with Big Machine Records. I served as her manager from 2006-2008. I now have a management and marketing business in Nashville. Only submit if you want an honest opinion and evaluation

Alignmentmgmt
Submit Songs for International Recording Artist
submission price: $15.00

Submit Songs for International Recording Artist

I am looking for songs for an international soul and pop artist, incredible voice, signed to a major record label and currently looking for their next single. Songs should be anthemic / soulful / radio.

Alignment Management is a talent management company, founded by Chris Woods, with a focus on finding, developing and guiding exciting talent throughout their careers.

Our clients have sold millions of records; received multiple awards and nominations including GRAMMYS, ASCAP and BMI awards and shared the stage or screen with some of the biggest names in entertainment from England to Los Angeles and New York to Nashville.

- Chris Woods - Owner Manager - Alignment Management


Ftp music group new logo dec   enlarged
Singer/Rapper Want Exposure. Let Us Help!
submission price: $25.00

Artist Feeling Lost On What To Do Next. Let Us Help!

So you've found the beat and written the lyrics to it. Now, You're paying for studio time to have it professionally mixed and mastered.

Ok! Where do you go from here?

We can help you move your music forward and in the right direction to increase your fan-base and improve your overall music sales.

Let us know when you're ready to get serious about your music.

- Dwaine D. Downton - CEO/Co-Founder - FTP Music Group


Alignmentmgmt
Rap tracks Needed ASAP
submission price: $12.00

Rap tracks Needed ASAP

I need incredible rap and hip hop tracks for an exciting new artist I am working with. Incredible talent and major buzz building around this artist. Submit your best tracks or tracks with hooks!

Alignment Management is a talent management company, founded by Chris Woods, with a focus on finding, developing and guiding exciting talent throughout their careers.

Our clients have sold millions of records; received multiple awards and nominations including GRAMMYS, ASCAP and BMI awards and shared the stage or screen with some of the biggest names in entertainment from England to Los Angeles and New York to Nashville.

- Chris Woods - Owner Manager - Alignment Management


Tc logo black
Need Soulful R&B instrumentals for Grammy Nominated artist Raheem DeVaughn
submission price: $10.00

Need Soulful R&B instrumentals for Grammy Nominated artist Raheem DeVaughn

We're seeking soulful R&B instrumentals for Grammy Nominated artist Raheem DeVaughn.
Raheem DeVaughn is an American singer and songwriter. His debut album, The Love Experience (2005), reached No. 46 on the US Billboard 200 album chart. It featured the singles "Guess Who Loves You More" and "You". His second album Love Behind the Melody was released in January 2008. It features the singles "Woman", and "Customer".

DeVaughn was nominated for Best Male R&B Vocal Performance at the 2008 Grammy Awards for the single "Woman". Please listen to his music before submitting.

- The Colleagues Music Group LLC


Tc logo black
Need Hip-Hop Soul Beats for Artist Placements
submission price: $10.00
Payout: $251 - $500

Need Hip-Hop Soul Beats for Artist Placements

Need hip-hop soul beats for artist placements. In the lane of Common, Kanye, The Roots, Talib Kweli etc (NO SAMPLES whatsoever). Please submit your best track(s) for consideration.

KP of The Colleagues Music Group has produced for 2 Chainz, Gucci Mane, T-Pain, Raheem Devaughn, Nipsey Hussle, Plies, Woop, Don Trip, Freddie Gibbs, Starlito, Jose Guapo, MGK, Young Dolph,Bankroll Fresh, Cap 1, Caskey and more.

- KP / The Colleagues Music Group

Deal Type: Song Placement
Decision Maker: We are the final decision maker
Deal Structure: Exclusive
Compensation: $251 - $500
Song Quality: Rough Mixes, Fully mastered, Broadcast ready
Similar Sounding Artists/Songs: Common - The Light, Common - Go, The Roots - You Got me


Gray screen shot 2017 07 16 at 7.45.57 am
Get Discovered!!
submission price: $10.00

Get Discovered!!

Hi, I've worked professionally in the music business for over two decades. During my tenure, I have assisted in the success of many Grammy-winning artists, writers and producers. I’ve also garnered many important relationships and learned the creative techniques used by the majors. I'm truly excited to now share these techniques and facilitate opportunities to help you become successful at your craft. Great news! I do not name drop or self-promote on social media. I'm a behind-the- scenes strategist, doer and passionate surrogate for my clients.

Until now, my clientele has been referrals only. Why? This isn't about me; it’s about discovering and developing new talent. So, if you are serious about your career, looking for opportunities or simply trying to perfect your craft ... you've come to the right place. I will take the adequate time to listen, critique, develop, and shop your music to established artists. In closing, I look forward to working closely with you and on your behalf.

- Anthony Truss - Owner/A&R Director - Truss Consulting and Development


Gray screen shot 2017 07 16 at 7.45.57 am
Songs and Artist Placements Opps
submission price: $10.00

Songs and Artist Placements Opps

As a member of Music Xray, I will be soliciting great music "your music" to labels, managers, and artists. I am currently and always looking for "hits".

My system will work as follows:
I'm either directly or no more that (3) degrees of separation from any artist in the business. Once I receive your submission and conclude that it is indeed a hit, I will request an mp3.
The next step is for me to decipher what artist(s) or label your work best fits.
I then go to work on your behalf by submitting your work for review to the appropriate party and await his/her feedback.
I will make a maximum of (3) follow-up calls or email attempts as a constant reminder and to stress the importance of reviewing your work expeditiously.
If I get a bite, I will then contact you for the next steps.
With that said ... lets get to work!

- Anthony Truss - FMR - Sony Music


Pop up music logo
Boy Band and Girl Band Pop Songs
submission price: $10.00

Boy Band and Girl Band Pop Songs

Boy Band and Girl Band style songs needed for the Japanese market.

We at Pop-Up Music are seeking Boy and Girl power style Pop songs for major Japanese artists to re-cut into Japanese. This very lucrative market needs your most hooky Pop songs - cheese yes please!

This opportunity is for an exclusive contract with a term - all submissions must be 100% owned by the writer/writers. No samples please.

Thanks the Pop-Up Music Team!


Screen shot 2014 09 12 at 10.14.33 am
Song Critique by Multi-Platinum Award Winning Songwriter John Capek
submission price: $35.00

Song Critique by Multi-Platinum Award Winning Songwriter John Capek

Everybody’s a critic. Some have credibility, credits and qualifications. As a songwriter, producer, arranger and player I am on about 100 Million records.

As an educator, I have been a resident lecturer at Berklee; established and founded the Songwriting Department at the Royal Conservatory of Music in Toronto Canada; served on the Board of Directors of the Songwriters Association of Canada and chaired the Education Committee; Lectured at UCLA; conducted seminars for the Australian Performing Rights Society APRA; NSIA in Nashville; The Guild of Songwriters in Denmark and conducted seminars and workshops in every major city in Canada.

Quote from Ralph Murphy, VP ASCAP Nashville:
"A couple of years ago, I was fortunate to be paired with a wonderful melody man who was also a great teacher, John Capek. The Songwriters Association of Canada sent us out on a multicity teaching trip. In watching his approach to craft, I got a sense of how to verbalize what a composer expects from a lyricist..."

Quote from Bonnie Raitt:
I've been a fan of John's music for many years. He's one of the deepest, most talented and soulful writers I know and I find myself listening to his albums for inspiration and pleasure all the time." - Bonnie Raitt

When I critique your song, it is an in-depth educated analysis based on real world concepts. The real world might even be described by the fact that even though I might “really really really” like your song, if you don’t have Tom Hanks lip-syncing it in a video, you might be out of luck.

Beyond that, production values matter. With today’s technology, we don’t just write the song, we write the record.

My objective is to help you create a timeless, iconic accessible anthemic hit song that will be relevant one, two or more generations from now. I want songs to matter.

I believe that great songwriting is the only thing that can save our music culture and our industry. Anthemic songs mark our life journey.

I will help you move forward in your musical journey.

- John Capek


Alignmentmgmt
TOP EDM DJ's seeking GREAT toplines
submission price: $20.00

TOP EDM DJ's seeking GREAT toplines

We are working with a number of records labels and DJ's to find some incredible toplines for some of their priority artists. Please only send songs that you would play for artists in the bracket of Guetta, Tiesto, Afrojack etc as we are only looking for potential hits. Happy to listen in any format e.g. song could be a produced out dance hit or simply a song sung into an iPhone on a guitar!

Alignment Management is a talent management company, founded by Chris Woods, with a focus on finding, developing and guiding exciting talent throughout their careers.

Our clients have sold millions of records; received multiple awards and nominations including GRAMMYS, ASCAP and BMI awards and shared the stage or screen with some of the biggest names in entertainment from England to Los Angeles and New York to Nashville.

- Chris Woods / Alignment Management


Ifame tv
Music Critique - All genres
submission price: $15.00

Music Critique - All genres

Rob Schwartz, owner of WHOMAG Multimedia and voting Grammy member, will critique your music. Rob has written and produced with some of the biggest artists as well as many Grammy Award winning producers and writers. His music has been played on MTV, BET, Howard Stern, Wendy Williams, movies, TV shows, and more. He was also the music supervisor for multiple movies including releases through Lion's Gate, Image Entertainment, and more.

Rob also worked at PolyGram Records in the 90's both under the A&R department of Island Records as well as at ILS Distribution where he helped release artists like Jay-Z, Beenie Man, Jeru The Damaja, Doug E. Fresh, and more. He now owns WHO?MAG Distribution though Sony Orchard with over 200 clients signed to his distribution company.


Screen shot 2018 03 05 at 10.20.59 am
Seeking Traditional Country Songs
submission price: $15.00

Seeking Traditional Country Songs

Traditional country music is not dead. There are still many artists cutting these songs. They may not get the radio play they deserve but they are still getting downloads, streaming and live performances. Send me your best.

Greathouse Publishing is a music publishing company based in Nashville, TN. We pitch songs primarily to the country and pop industry. While we do pitch to T.V. and Movies as well. Our focus is radio songs.

- Danny N Traynor / Greathouse Publishing


Mac a million 2011 logo 3 380x380%20copy
Music Placement Submissions
submission price: $25.00

Music Placement Submissions

This is an ongoing opportunity, we’re ready to screen all songs.
This dropbox is for: (Top Tier) Artists (bands accepted) looking to be signed, Skilled Producers. Selected musicians will either have their songs pitched to music directors and supervisors, music publishers and labels.

We also work with independent film companies as well as video game producers. We have connections to various media outlets and are constantly pitching our library. Our relationships span the industry from Major Label A&R to independent music supervisors. We know people, and we are the people too.

We guarantee feedback on all submissions. In most cases, four songs need to be submitted and selected specifically for this opportunity before we can offer a publishing/licensing deal. We are always looking for hot new talent, always.

If selected, you may be asked to submit up to three more songs for further evaluation

Looking for: All Genres
Explicit Lyrics Accepted: Okay (radio edit required)
Instrumentals Accepted: Yes (Some samples okay)
Compensation: Publishing Deal, Royalties, Typically $500+

- MAC A MILLION DOLLAR MAN MUSICK


Mac a million 2011 logo 3 380x380%20copy
We Need Pop Music
submission price: $25.00
Payout: $501 - $1,000

We Need Pop Music

Seeking: Pop Music, Dance-pop, Electropop, Europop, Indie pop, Power pop, Christian pop, Synthpop, Traditional pop, & Teen pop complete songs with vocals, and instrumentals
Explicit Lyrics Accepted: Yes
Instrumentals Accepted: Yes (no uncleared samples)
Compensation: Licensing fees, Royalties, Publishing deals, Typically $500+

This genre of music has a very strong following, and we are looking for artist that can capitalize on that fact. The music has to be appeal to a general audience, there needs to be emphasis on craftsmanship, recording, production, technology, and encourage dancing, using dance-oriented beats and rhythms.
Think of Justin Bieber, Black Eye Peas, Katy Perry, LMFAO, Britney Spears, Michael Jackson, Lady Gaga, OneRepublic, 'N Sync, Backstreet Boys, Madonna, Bruno Mars, Beyonce, Prince, Adele, Rihanna, Maroon 5, Shakira, Chris Brown, Christina Aguilera, and David Guetta. If your music is half as good as the aforementioned artist, we certainly want to hear from you!
We guarantee feedback on all submissions! In most cases, four songs need to be submitted and selected specifically for this opportunity before we can offer a publishing/licensing deal. We are always looking for hot new talent, artists, producers, and bands that want to put their music out through various means of music licensing, major placements, and digital distribution. We are signing artist now, and you could be next!
If selected, you may be asked to submit up to three more songs for further evaluation


Mac a million 2011 logo 3 380x380%20copy
Hip Hop Legend looking for producers/songwriters
submission price: $25.00
Payout: $10,001 - $25,000

Legend Hip Hop artist/producer looking for producers/songwriters

Looking For: Hip Hop, Pop, R&B, Tracks with hooks
Explicit Lyrics Accepted: Okay, Not preferred
Instrumentals Accepted: Yes, lyrics preferred (no samples)
Compensation: $10,000.00, publishing

Description: Legendary Hip Hop artist/producer, is looking for fresh new Hip Hop, Pop, and R&B songs/beats/tracks with hooks. The budget is $10k per track, and whoever signs the deal will be able to keep their publishing shares. They want songs that sound like Beyonce', and Katy Perry, and the production quality of producer's like DJ Ammo, Detail, Pharrell, and Timbaland. The lyrics should work for male and female singers. Getting involved with this project will lead to many more fantastic opportunities, so send your best work. Please only send professional recordings, no covers, no demos, or rough mixes. The songs must be all original, and 100% broadcast/retail ready!


Mac a million 2011 logo 3 380x380%20copy
Music Exec looking for hit songs - Pop, Hip-Hop, R&B
submission price: $25.00
Payout: $5,001 - $10,000

Music Exec looking for hit songs - Pop, Hip-Hop, R&B

Looking For: Pop, Hip Hop, R&B, Full songs
Explicit Lyrics Accepted: Okay, Not preferred
Instrumentals Accepted: Yes, lyrics preferred (no samples)
Compensation: $$$$$$ Negotiable, publishing

Description: We have a great working relationship with this client, and we have placed numerous songs with them as well. Compensation ranges from $2k to $10k, which usually depends on the quality of the song, and the artist budget. Great instrumental tracks and tracks with strong hooks are welcome, but they are looking for Pop, hip Hop, and R&B songs that are fully produced, and prepared to be sold exclusively to top labels, and artists. Please only send professional recordings, no covers, no demos, or rough mixes. The songs must be all original, and 100% broadcast/retail ready!


Devon jackson
Professional Song Review by Devon Jackson
submission price: $25.00

Professional Song Review by Devon Jackson

Devon Jackson has written about music and film for a variety of publications-- from Entertainment Weekly and The Village Voice to Rolling Stone and Details. Publicity is the job of getting the print and broadcast media to talk about your music by printing or broadcasting a story, an interview, or a review of your music.

You may submit your music for a professional written review, and possible consideration for a story.


Nashville publicity group %281%29
Submit your song for possible placement
submission price: $10.00
Payout: $1,001 - $1,500

Submit your song for possible placement
We'll listen to your submitted song, and if we feel that it's a fit for any current projects that we're involved in, we'll submit it to the appropriate artists, labels and production & management teams.

Taylor van arsdale
Get Your EP/Album Reviewed by Music & Mayhem Magazine
submission price: $35.00

Get Your EP/Album Reviewed by Music & Mayhem Magazine

Getting a legit review of your CD can be difficult, but it doesn’t have to be.

For $35 our editorial staff will listen to your music and provide an honest critique of your work AND we will post that critique online in Music2Mayhem.com.

The Up Side: We will print our review along with your band/artist photo or CD artwork in the online music magazine, Music2Mayhem.com and email you the appropriate link once it’s ready. When you receive the link to your new press clipping, you should feel free to add it to your EPK, website, to use the press to grow your name and brand, and to acquire additional reviews in other publications.

The Down Side: We will not guarantee a favorable review. If we think your music stinks, we will say so. We will still mail you the link but you may wish to refrain from using the link in your media kits. That call is yours; but the review will post to the magazine regardless.

How It Works: We will review a single, an EP or up to 6 songs for the same price. Send us your best work and a link to your photos and website. As soon as we are finished reviewing we will contact you. Please put your contact information (phone and email) in the Musicxray fields.

ONE THING TO REMEMBER—we specialize in Indie Rock and POP. We DO NOT review Heavy Metal or Rap or Hip Hop. Sorry it’s not our forte.


Screen shot 2014 11 17 at 4.48.22 pm
The Song Doctor Is In - Professional Songwriting Help
submission price: $10.00

The Song Doctor Is In - Professional Songwriting Help

Let me help you to focus on finding the essence of your song to bring out the intention and power of your songwriting. I am recently Emmy-nominated and am a top ASCAP earner with thousands of placements in film and TV.

David Tobocman is a record producer and arranger with 25 years experience working with a wide range of artists from Cher to LL Cool J. Specializing in arrangements and songcraft, David is currently focusing on working with up and coming singer-songwriters


Screen shot 2014 09 12 at 10.14.33 am
Multi-Platinum Award Winning Songwriter John Capek Searching for the next Star
submission price: $15.00

Multi-Platinum Award Winning Songwriter John Capek Searching for the next Star

Looking for a magic voice in any genre.

My strong connections in the biz will be brought to bear when I find what I'm looking for. No groups, solo artists only.

What I’m looking for:
Ive had the good fortune in having some of the greatest voices of popular music sing my songs and on my productions.

Diana Ross, Bonnie Raitt, Joe Cocker, Natalie Cole, Isaac Hayes, Rod Stewart and Cher are inspirational, not because of their technical abilities but because of their star status, hit making identifiable unique sound, their conviction, their drama, their interpretation of lyric and their believability.

I’m looking for character voices:
Other singers who I like are Adele, John Mayer, Vince Gill, Prince, Cee lo Green, Elvis Costello, Al Green and the lead singer in the band Slipknot.

I dont like singers that I perceive to be pretenders like Sam Smith, Katy Perry, Taylor Swift or John Legend. I do however like “The Pretenders”.

What I intend to do if I find the magic voice:
Someone calculated that as a player/arranger/producer/songwriter I am on about one hundred million records. With that I have developed significant connections in the biz.

When I find the right voice I will produce an appropriate series of recordings of my anthemic songs with that individual and present that to my connections for major investment and development.

I intend to create a new star.

- John Capek / Producer & Songwriter


Bmpsweden henrikandersson21
BMP Sweden AB Seeking Songwriters: Solo Artists and Band
submission price: $10.00
Payout: $501 - $1,000

BMP Sweden AB Seeking Songwriters: Solo Artists and Band

We are looking for songwriter solo artists and bands in any genre. Send us your best songs. If we like what we hear, we will sign you. Demos are ok. Looking for talented songwriters. Please submit your best track(s) for consideration.

BMP Sweden AB is an ALL INHOUSE company. Label, Publishing, session musicians as well as a state of the art studio. Everyone at BMP Sweden are well experienced in the music world. We are currently seeking songwriters for our artists as well as we are looking for solo artists and bands to sign.
We sign music in all genres. A good song is a good song no matter what. We sign with our hearts, so send us your best work and make our hearts beat faster.

- Michael Storck - A&R - BMP SWEDEN AB

Deal Type: Label/Management Signing
Decision Maker: I'm the final decision maker
Deal Structure: Negotiable
Compensation: $501 - $1,000
Song Quality: All genres. Priority for pop and country


Tommyboy
Electronic Music Critique - Tommy Boy Entertainment
submission price: $5.00

Electronic Music Critique - Tommy Boy Entertainment

Submit your music for feedback from a listener, creator, supporter and label A&R for all types of Electronic music. Feedback will be honest and in depth regarding mix, arrangement, structure and overall quality.

Legendary Hip Hop & Electronic label founded in NYC in 1981. The label is credited with launching the careers of notable Hip Hop legends Afrika Bambaataa, Queen Latifah, House of Pain, De La Soul, and Naughty By Nature. Currently the label has been home to recent and upcoming releases by Ghostface Killah, Method Man, Sheek Louch, Prince Paul, Oxymorrons, Saint Ballantine and Solomon Childs.

In the late 80's Tommy Boy introduced EDM to mainstream audiences with releases from LFO, Coldcut, and 808 State and is credited with opening the door at Top 40 radio in America again for DJ's with the success of Bob Sinclar's "World Hold On" in 2006.

Currently the home to Ghostface Killah, Sheek Louch, Method Man, Black Sheep Dres, Saint Ballantine, G-MiM$, Annalie Prime, Soul Khan, DJ E-Clyps, Oxymorrons, Solomon Childs, Christian Tiger School, Jamar Rogers, OCAD, Marcos Carnaval & Pants Velour.

- Brian Delaney / Tommy Boy Entertainment


Screen shot 2018 03 05 at 10.20.59 am
Songs For Catalog
submission price: $15.00

Songs For Catalog

I'm looking for songs to add to my pitching catalog. Pop, Country, Rock, and folk.

Greathouse Publishing is a music publishing company based in Nashville, TN. We pitch songs primarily to the country and pop industry. While we do pitch to T.V. and Movies as well. Our focus is radio songs.

- Danny N Traynor / Greathouse Publishing


Screen shot 2014 11 17 at 4.48.22 pm
Music for Production Libraries - Critiques
submission price: $10.00

Music for Production Libraries - Critiques

I'm a staff composer at a number Music Libraries with 1000+ TV and film placements and a top ASCAP earner. Effective instrumental mood pieces for TV are a specialized form of writing. Let me help you to hone your craft to become a more effective composer whose music sits well with dialogue and works in the most universal way possible.


Screen shot 2014 10 03 at 11.28.05 am
Foley Entertainment Music Feedback and Phone Consultation
submission price: $0.00

Foley Entertainment Music Feedback and Phone Consultation

Through this opportunity on Music Xray, you can submit two of your songs to me for a written evaluation AND a 15 minute phone consultation. Believe me, I can pack a great deal of valuable advice into 15 minutes. For an additional fee, the phone consultation can be extended to 30 or 60 minutes if you so choose.

This is an opportunity for you to get helpful feedback on your songs AND speak with an experienced, caring, licensed music industry professional. My advice and career guidance will point you in the right direction. I’m the person who literally wrote the book about Artist Development and now you can speak with me directly. Please visit my Web site for a full Bio, Client Testimonials and links to TV Talk Show interviews that are filled with free advice & insight.

www.FoleyEntertainment.com

Topics for Phone Consultations Include: Building a Team, Song Selection, Song Arranging, Intellectual Property, Artist Development, Press Kits, Photography, Image, Management, Booking Agents, TV/Film Placement, Marketing, Radio Promotion, Publicity, Advertising, Touring, Record Companies, Music Publishing, Videos, Merchandise, Distribution, Along with answering your questions

The genres I would be interested in receiving are:
Pop, Rock, Singer/Songwriter, Folk, Americana, Country, Blues, Jazz, World, Metal, Children's Music


Alignmentmgmt
Major International Act seeking singles!
submission price: $25.00

Major International Act seeking singles!

Very successful all male pop group looking for big hit records. Can't say much more than that but this is a massive international act looking for a single so please only submit your best songs!! Act is pop so open to leaning pop-rhythmic, pop-urban or even pop-country. Stay away from EDM and big dance drops. Strong hooks are critical!

Alignment Management is a talent management company, founded by Chris Woods, with a focus on finding, developing and guiding exciting talent throughout their careers.

Our clients have sold millions of records; received multiple awards and nominations including GRAMMYS, ASCAP and BMI awards and shared the stage or screen with some of the biggest names in entertainment from England to Los Angeles and New York to Nashville.

- Chris Woods - Owner Manager - Alignment Management


Img 9161
Miking techniques from Ken Riley
submission price: $15.00

Miking techniques from Ken Riley

Send along your music to Ken and he will listen and send you a constructive critique, and miking techniques that will improve your recording.


Music of the sea logo
Seeking Bollywood and Middle Eastern Songs and Tracks
submission price: $30.00
Payout: $1,001 - $1,500

Seeking Bollywood And Middle Eastern Songs and Tracks

Seeking Bollywood And Middle Eastern Songs And Tracks. Extreme High Quality Submissions only. Please only submit well mixed, mastered, and produced songs. No demos.

IMPORTANT: High Quality submissions only. No demos will be accepted for this listing

If selected, you will be offered an exclusive licensing contract.

- Music Of The Sea Inc.