Browse Opportunities



Vibey
New artist development projects, artists or bands
submission price: $5.00
Payout: $100K+

New artist development projects, artists or bands

I'm looking for new artist development, production, mixing and re-mixing projects for the new year ... If you have any serious recommendations get in touch.

I love making records, if you are innovative, musically different and interesting please send me a demo!

Indie pop, ambient, electro. (not rap or country)

As a Writer / producer / programmer James is credited with 60 million record sales worldwide. His work having also won 3 Brit awards, 18 Grammys and 2 Ivor Novello awards since 2001.

Not only has James worked for some of the most respected and established artists of this generation, but he has also helped establish the ‘sound’ and ‘sonic identities’ of major league acts. Defining their outputs well after his musical interventions.

James's client list includes: ‘U2’, ‘Madonna,’ ‘Dido,’ ‘Phil Collins’, ‘Manic Street Preachers’, ‘Kylie Minogue,’ 'Mel C', ‘Brian Eno’, ‘Keane’, 'Sinead O'Connor', 'Bryan Ferry', 'Alex James from Blur',' Pet Shop Boys', 'Joe Satriani ', 'Annie Lennox', 'The Cure' Siobhan Donaghy ...and many more!

- James Sanger / Vibey Developments

Deal Type: Artist Development
Decision Maker: I'm the final decision maker
Deal Structure: Non-Exclusive
Compensation: $100K+
Song Quality: Rough Mixes, Fully mastered, Broadcast ready
Similar Sounding Artists: something new!


Screen shot 2014 08 01 at 6.20.44 pm
Jeff Weber's Brief Comments Critique
submission price: $12.00

Jeff Weber's Brief Comments Critique

Think of this listing as a light critique as opposed to my full critique you can find listed on my Music Xray profile page. I love hearing true talent and extraordinary songwriting. I listen to everything I receive and offer brief comments as per my professional opinion. Should I hear something for which I know of an opportunity, you will hear from me immediately although this is not the primary focus on this listing.

Jeffrey Weber has been a widely recognized music industry professional for over thirty years. He has produced over 175 CDs with releases on just about every major label as well as a host of independent labels. Along the way, his projects have yielded two Grammys, seven Grammy nominations, at least seventeen top ten albums, two number one albums and an assortment of other honors.

During his thirty plus year career his productions have also appeared on every major label including MCA, Warner Bros., Atlantic, BMG, Columbia, A&M, Elektra as well as such labels as GRP, Hip-O, Sheffield, Concord, Bainbridge, Silver Eagle, Zebra, among countless others.

Among the many artists that have fallen under the banner of “Produced by...” include: Nancy Wilson, David Benoit, Steve Lukather, the Utah Symphony, Jackson Browne, Marcus Miller, Michael McDonald, Bill Champlin, Gerald Albright, Tom Scott, Chick Corea, Stanley Clark, Etta James, Linda Hopkins, Kenny Burrell, McCoy Tyner, Jackie McLean, Billy Sheehan (Mr. Big), Cozzy Powell, the Count Basie Orchestra, John Sebastian, Ronnie Dio, Ritchie Blackmore, Pat Boone, Buddy Miles, Billy Preston, MC Lyte, Kenny Rankin, Diane Reeves, Diane Schuur, Rita Coolidge, Luther Vandross, David Crosby, Simon Phillips, Jeff Porcaro, Patrice Rushen, Toni Tennille, among many others.

- Jeff Weber


The orchard
Professional Song Critique: Lauren Perl - The Orchard / SONY
submission price: $15.00

Professional Song Critique: Lauren Perl - The Orchard / SONY

I looking forward to hearing your original tunes and to finding the diamonds in the rough! Please submit your song(s) for a critique.

I am looking to both critique artists as well as find new talent. If your music is great I will present it to The Orchard for possible distribution. We are always looking for new good talent. Since we are a subsidiary of Sony Music there are endless opportunities for me to present an artist that has real talent.

I believe in developing relationships and making connections. When I work with you I begin by finding out about you, what you like, and where you've been. I learn who your favorite artists are, who inspires you, what entertains you or brings you joy. Always authentic I speak to you on a human level and share freely about lessons and tips I've learned along the way. I've been at The Orchard/SONY corp for the past 8 years. Before that I worked at Polygram Classics & Jazz, as well as Rolling Stone Magazine. I feel lucky every day that I can work with what I love - music & people - and I don't have to wear a suit!

- Lauren Perl / The Orchard (SONY Music Entertainment)


12347687 915823315160033 1400629470805260411 n
Radio Station seeking Indie songs for rotation on KGUP FM
submission price: $7.00

Radio Station seeking Indie songs for rotation on KGUP FM

KGUP FM Emerge Radio is a fully licensed alternative-mainstream radio station featuring only the finest emerging independent music artists.

CALL TO ARTISTS: If you want your music to be heard on a station with 1 million listeners with the foresight to predict who are the next trending artists from the local music scene, then this station is for you!

Minimum Criteria: If it sounds like it belongs on the air, we will play it. Your tracks will be heard along side artists like LP, Bleachers, The Neighbourhood, Bleachers, BØRNS, Cher Lloyd, Minus the Bear, Foals, The Used, London Grammer, Matt Cardle, The Green Children, and many more!

Where your music will be heard: On our official website at www.kgup1065.com 24 hours a day, 7 days a week! You can hear the station on the TuneIn website and on the TuneIn Radio App available for FREE! The TuneIn Radio App is preinstalled in newer Tesla, Ford, Toyota, and Chevy vehicles. NOW, we're on 17 radio networks around the world!

KGUP Audience Overview:
Core age demographic: age 25-34 (34%), age 18-24 (27.5%), 35-44 (15%), Other combined (23.5%)

KGUP's Listener Geographic Market:
US - 43.75%
Europe - 37.50% Australia - 16%
Others combined - 2.75%

Why listen to KGUP?

LICENSING INFORMATION:

KGUP FM Emerge Radio is a fully licensed radio station for royalty and performance licensing through ASCAP, BMI, SOCAN, SESAC & SoundExchange. All music data and royalty and performance fees are reported to Stream Licensing, LLC.

Deal Type: Radio Airplay
Where is this radio station heard?: Online
Radio Format: Freeform Radio
Similar Sounding Artists: Cher Lloyd, Demi Lavato, Ed Sheeran, Tegan and Sara, Bruno Mars, Justin Timberlake Why supporting KGUP FM Emerge Radio matters https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e8QyN6-HCQA&


Wos 700px
Worldwide Airplay & Promotion on #1 Award-Winning Women of Substance Radio Podcast
submission price: $5.00

Promotion on #1 Award-Winning Podcast and Airplay on Worldwide Internet Station Women of Substance Radio

Would you like to hear your music alongside superstars like Sarah McLachlan, Colbie Caillat, Sara Bareilles, Kelly Clarkson, Adele, Sugarland, Carrie Underwood, Heart, Joni Mitchell, Tori Amos and more?

Award-winning Women of Substance Radio celebrates talented female performers of every genre with great songs. The music on this station is vocally excellent, has depth of character and emotion, and has lyrics that leave a lasting impression. WOS Radio has been around for 7 years as a 24/7 Internet Radio Station with a robust Desktop Player and a branded Mobile App for both Apple & Android Devices.

Our #1 New & Noteworthy Podcast can be heard on iTunes, Soundcloud, Tunein, Stitcher and more every weekday. The show reached 100,000 downloads in just over 7 months and is continuing to grow. The Podcast features all Indie artists including interesting tidbits about the artists and the songs. Check it out at www.wospodcast.com or on iTunes or the Mobile Podcast App for Apple devices.

We play Indie artists alongside well-known label artists. We have many outlets for promoting our Indies like our Top 20, New Music Show, and Video Blog. Visit our website to find out more: www.WOSRadio.com or listen at www.womenofsubstanceradio.com or search for "Women of Substance" in your App Store.

We also promote Indies on our #1 New & Noteworthy Women of Substance Music Podcast which hit 100,000 downloads July 2015 after only 7 months. You can check out these shows on iTunes or at www.wospodcast.com You will also receive a slot on our #1 Music Podcast (distributed through iTunes and other channels) and receive specific promotion for your episode via Social Media.

We are taking song submissions from quality Independent Artists in all genres so submit your music today for consideration.

Female artists, female fronted bands or female vocalists only please.

Please note that we are using the song to opportunity match (S2O). If you are a male performer and the song matched yours it is because it sounded like the seed songs but it can not match by gender.


Img 0050
Seeking Songs/Artists for Publishing and Distribution
submission price: $25.00
Payout: $501 - $1,000
unrated

Seeking Songs/Artists for Publishing and Distribution

World Eater Recordings is looking for new songs/artists to pitch to our agency contacts for film sync, radio performance & commercial advertising. Please submit your best track(s) for consideration.

Located in the NYC neighborhood of Bedford-Stuyvesant, Brooklyn, World Eater Recordings is one of the best known studios in NYC for recording and post production audio & video. In operation since 1990, but opened to the public in November of 2000, it has become a place where artists can produce quality, commercial level content, and do so well within their budget. After 20 years at the same location, the studio stands as a symbol of the diverse artistic culture of one of America's most active communities.

- Jared Hassan Foles / World Eater Recordings

Deal Type: sync, radio performance & commercial advertising
Decision Maker: Selected tracks will be pitched for final decision
Deal Structure: Negotiable
Compensation: Negotiable
Song Quality: Rough Mixes, Fully mastered, Broadcast ready
Similar Sounding Artists: Mastadon, Bad Brains, Drake, Childish Gambino


Cupa white
CupaDella Records Submissions
submission price: $5.00
Payout: $501 - $1,000
unrated

CupaDella Records Submissions

Submissions we select will be evaluated and may be placed for 1 or more of our 3 opportunities:
1. Catalog Inclusion
2. Direct Placement
3. College Radio Play - California

Please submit your best track(s) for consideration.

CupaDella strives for intimacy and signs only a few bands at a time in order to be more attentive and ensure each musician is receiving the focus and attention they deserve. CupaDella focuses on what we do best: creating music, finding talent, and bringing it to the audience. Each Artist receives the resources required to reach their full potential.

- Pedro Berumen - CEO/Producer - CupaDella Records

Deal Type: 1. Catalog Inclusion 2. Direct Placement 3. CA - College Radio Play
Decision Maker: I'm the final decision maker
Deal Structure: Negotiable
Compensation: Negotiable
Song Quality: Rough Mixes, Fully mastered, Broadcast ready
Similar Sounding Artists: Tame Impala, Jim James, War Paints, King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard, Tora, Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Mndsgn


Screen shot 2017 04 10 at 5.18.00 pm
Take The Leap: Find out if your song’s a hit with a critique by Producer/Engineer Brian Leshon
submission price: $15.00

Take The Leap: Find out if your song’s a hit with a critique by Producer/Engineer Brian Leshon

Take The Leap: Find out if your song’s a hit with a critique by Producer/Engineer Brian Leshon

Does your song have what it takes to be a hit and move your music career forward? Have your song/s reviewed by someone who knows. I’ve worked with the best (Kansas, Devo, Supertramp, Jeff Beck, Rod Stewart, David Bowie, Eric Clapton, Paul McCartney, Ozzy Osborne, London Supernaw, David Lorongo and lots more.) The proof of my skill, is in their success.

Find out what Record Labels and Music Supervisors are listening for and what you have to do to your work to give them what they will pay for – or if you already have it right.

I’ll give you written feedback on:
- Commercial viability – can it sell?
- Songwriting – words, phrasing, title
- Technical – structure, composition, elements, arrangement
- Performance – Phrasing, emotion
- Production – major-release broadcast quality, distribution ready

Visit my website at UNIT-O.com.

- Brian Leshon - Producer Engineer - Apex Media Group


1075760 549892165067668 1373437232 n
Seeking Hit Songs for Publishing and Radio Plugging
submission price: $10.00
Payout: $501 - $1,000

Seeking Commercial Hit Songs for Publishing and Radio Plugging

We are seeking commercial hit songs for publishing and radio plugging through a network of more than 600 stations (terrestrial and online) and 100+ music supervisors.

References: The Weeknd, Justin Bieber, Adele, Coldplay, Drake, Taylor Swift, Christine & The Queens, etc.

Accepted languages: English and French

No instrumentals.

If selected you will be offered a 1-song exclusive publishing deal and your track will be presented to a large network of radio stations worldwide. (and as an option we can offer the digital distribution of your single release)

Important: only top quality productions with high commercial potential / radio-friendly vibe matching with the above examples will be considered.

-- 10% of the submission fee is shared with Unicef --

- JTV Digital


Soundcloudimage
Getting your music ready for release with advice from The Music Box!
submission price: $20.00
unrated

Getting your music ready for release with advice from The Music Box!om The Music Box!

This dropbox is for artists who are seeking production advice on their music or music/sound based productions. Using our experience we aim to help artists get their tracks ready for self release or for submission to labels or publishing companies.

The submission price includes feedback on tracks and we will answer specific questions based on our knowledge and experience.

Get your mix ready for release!

As part of this service we would listen to the tracks in an acoustically treated control room and check overall mix/master levels, balance and phase check as well as listening in mono/stereo through various monitoring systems. This would be the first stage, then we could give feedback based on specific questions and offer our critique on the mix and arrangement from an engineer/producer perspective.

We look forward to hearing from you!

- The Music Box


Audity music logo
Audity Music is seeking STAND-OUT Pop/Urban Songwriters and Producers
submission price: $10.00
Payout: $1,001 - $1,500

Audity Music is seeking STAND-OUT Pop/Urban Songwriters and Producers

Audity Music is seeking the best songwriters and producers to work with our team. We have a global network of talented and successful songwriters who we represent as publishing clients, management clients, and simply song-plugging clients. We are always seeking high quality co-writes and collaborations as well as exceptional writers to join us for international writing camps with record label clients in multiple territories. Audity has uniquely special, value-added reach in Asian markets.

Please note that we submit music to major labels globally and can ONLY work with commercially-viable and competitive music. We are highly-selective but also very attentive. And, we will provide honest and thorough feedback.

Past placements include Girls Generation, Big Sean, Super Junior, Destiny's Child, BOA, EXO, Lady Gaga, and more.

Please submit ONLY your best to us and ONLY through this DropBox. Please do not email us directly.


Screen shot 2014 11 13 at 2.06.52 pm
Song Critique and Analysis from award-winning multi-instrumentalist musician, singer/songwriter, educator and journalist Robbie Gennet
submission price: $30.00
unrated

Song Critique and Analysis from award-winning multi-instrumentalist musician, singer/songwriter, educator and journalist Robbie Gennet

Submit your song and I will provide you a professional critique, offering constructive criticism about how to improve your potential masterpiece. Each critique will be approx. 1,000 words.

As a senior contributing editor, columnist, video/event host and single reviews critic at Keyboard magazine for 16 years (as well as Guitar Player, Bass Player, Musician, Gig and The Huffington Post) I have reviewed music in every genre, from country, pop, rock and hip-hop to smooth jazz, dance, ambient, AC and soul. I'm also a professional teacher of music and chord theory and have deep insight into what makes songs work and what doesn't. As a songwriter, performer and session musician, I have deep experience in song craft and can help on many levels, from chord/song structure to lyrics, melody and production.



Over my career, I've interviewed hundreds of major artists and have toured and recorded with a wide variety of artists such as Nick Lachey, Everclear and Lisa Marie Presley.

You will kindly submit a high-quality version of the song you would like critiqued (studio versions preferred over live) along with lyrics and band/artist bio. I will provide a constructive review focusing on the vocal, lyric, arrangement, instrumentation and whatever other particulars you ask me to listen for.

-Robbie Gennet


Picture40
Critiques & Advices from Producer/Engineer/Manager Dick Hodgin
submission price: $20.00

Critiques & Advices from Producer/Engineer/Manager Dick Hodgin

Please submit your best for to Dick Hodgin AKA "The Dream Assassin" for sharp, honest feedback. Dick has a reputation for sharp, HONEST, no punches pulled advice and counsel which has earned him “Dream Assassin” nickname.

He has produced, engineered, and/or managed such artists as: The Accelerators Cravin' Melon Johnny Quest Lynyrd Skynyrd Big Daddy Kane Troop 41 J. Cole Jason Michael Carroll Erykah Badu Hootie and The Blowfish Flat Duo Jets Bad Checks Corrosion Of Conformity Far Too Jones Faith Collapsing Confessor Clay Aiken The Ultraviolets and many, many more

- Dick Hodgin / Osceola Studios


Unnamed
J.U.S.T.I.C.E League Seeking Topline writers for Hip-Hop, RnB and Pop tracks
submission price: $25.00

J.U.S.T.I.C.E League Seeking Topline writers for Hip-Hop, RnB and Pop tracks

We are seeking top line writers for various hip hop, R&B and POP albums. Please submit your best work for consideration.

J.U.S.T.I.C.E League is currently working on over 30 projects for various major labels artist and soundtracks. We are currently looking for talented writers to lend a pen on many of these projects. The average pay is between $500.00 USD and $3,500.00.

Please do not contact us outside of Music Xray. We like to keep things organized and are only taking submissions here. Thank you.


Audio plugz
We need Urban, R&B, Hip-Hop songwriters & producers
submission price: $6.00
Payout: $1,001 - $1,500

We need Urban, Soul ,Gospel, R&B, Hip-Hop songwriters & producers to add to our roster

We are seeking Urban, R&B, Soul, Gospel and Hip-hop/Rap songwriters and producers to add to our roster. We work directly with A&R's, managers, major artists, music supervisors and we are in need of you!

The type of people we are seeking should want to write and/or produce for major and indie writers along with TV/Film.

Requirements: Able to work with deadlines, must be ready to work, along with submission you must provide a link to more of your work (can be a dropbox link), no divas nor divos, must be consistent and able to send music on a regular basis ( not once or twice a month ).

- The Audio Plugz


The vocalist logo %281%29
Interview and/or Feature in Vocalist Magazine
submission price: $5.00
unrated

Interview and/or Feature in Vocalist Magazine

Interview and/or Feature in Vocalist Magazine The Vocalist Magazine is featuring Music Xray artists in it's digital publication. The selected artist will have a phone interview that will be featured for a 1-2 page feature in the digital publication. The Vocalist Magazine reaches 120,000 readers per issue, and is published quarterly. Selection Criteria: Vocalists only, Talent, and Marketability Desired Genre(s): Pop, Soul, R&B, Rock


Picture16
Professional Critique from Tom Perry, Producer for Grey Creek Productions
submission price: $15.00

Professional Critique from Tom Perry, Producer for Grey Creek Productions

Tom Perry, noted producer/engineer will review your songs as a songwriter or singer/songwriter or band. Tom has produced or engineered over 30 Gold and Platinum albums. Michael Jackson, Boz Scaggs, Earth Wind and Fire, Diana Ross, Gladys Knight, Paul McCartney,Rick Springfield, just to name a few.
You can check me out on http://www.greycreekproductions.com.

I will give you a professional and honest critique of you product.
Thanks and looking forward to hearing from you.


Picture16
Looking for new artists to sign and produce
submission price: $5.00

Looking for new artists to sign and produce

Grey Creek Productions is looking for new artists to sign and produce. Also offering our production expertise to help you get the most out of your production budget. We are looking to sign primarily country/pop country acts but, are open to any submissions. Singer/songwriters go to the top of the list. If you are looking for production help, we are open to any genre. Legendary producer/engineer Tom Perry is our president and hands on producer. Thanks.


Picture18
Legendary Producer Ron Nevison Seeking Artists to Produce and Songs for Upcoming Projects
submission price: $10.00
unrated

Legendary Producer Ron Nevison Seeking Artists to Produce and Songs for Upcoming Projects
Legendary producer/engineer Ron Nevison whose credits include The Rolling Stones, The Who, Led Zeppelin, Kiss, Ozzy Osbourne, Bad Company, Barbra Streisand, Jefferson Starship, Chicago, Styx, Heart, Damn Yankees, Thin Lizzy, and more is seeking new artists or bands to produce, as well as songs for Upcoming Projects.
Note that most projects will require funding which will be discussed in detail if we move forward.

Picture41
Get Hot Critique and Insider Songwriting Tips from Real Industry - Sheena Metal
submission price: $25.00
unrated

Get Hot Critique and Insider Songwriting Tips from Real Industry - Sheena Metal

Hi! This is Sheena, and I want to hear YOU! Let me take my 18 years of working professionally in Los Angeles with major and indie labels alike as a producer, music supervisor, and live music promotions director across many genres, and help YOU avoid some nasty pitfalls in songwriting that can get the best of ideas over-looked! You know you're a genius -- let's make sure everyone else knows it, too. I can't wait to hear what you have to offer the world!


Picture1
Song Critique by a Killer Pro In The Know....Have You Got A Hit Or Not?
submission price: $25.00

Song Critique by a Killer Pro In The Know....Have You Got A Hit Or Not?

I can help you understand the essential elements required for a" Hit Song". I will bring my considerable experience to bear on assessing the strengths and weaknesses in your music submissions and guide you towards that elusive Hit. I can help you become a better song writer as I enhance and redefine your creative song writing abilities.

Successful / "Hit" songwriting... is the very foundation of the music industry. It is all about "The Song...You Cannot Polish A Turd'. The difference between a great song ...and "a hit song" can be in fact be tiny. The trick is knowing how to build on the core idea...and find true clarity in its content.

Discover the perfect balance between the key elements needed for success which is a top quality melody and lyric combined with solid structure and arrangement.

NB Positive critique is my watch word and no musician will be harmed in the honing process :-)

- KILLERSONGS


262
Feedback for performers in every genre from Allison Shaw Owner - Manic Monkee MGMT and Marketing
submission price: $10.00

Feedback for performers in every genre from Allison Shaw Owner - Manic Monkee MGMT and Marketing

I speak on hundreds of panels in the last few years. I have booked thousands of bands for events, shows and festivals, especially SXSW. I am a writer and owned my own national music magazine. I manage bands and research music everyday. I also sit in on many panels constantly educating myself on whats working, not working and what performers need to advance in their music and also connect with fans. I love giving out valuable information that can arm any performer, any genre thats serious about their music and going as far and long as they can and live off their music done right.

I will listen to your song and give you some valuable feedback on your music, ways to get it out there and heard!

- Manic Monkee MGMT and Marketing


Bkeithmusic
Song Reviewed by Veteran Song Writer and Producer Brian Keith
submission price: $15.00

Song Reviewed by Veteran Song Writer and Producer Brian Keith
I'm eager and willing to share my nearly 20 years of industry experience to help other Artist,Producers, and Writers Grow. I will offer truthful feedback and advice on how you might make your project better. I will listen to everything you send me and respond immediately. If your material is what I'm looking for I'll be swift to put my experience to work for you.

Pogologo
Professional Song Critique from Keith Olsen
submission price: $10.00

Professional Song Critique from Keith Olsen
A song critique will provide you with career-building feedback and professional evaluation of your work, including input on songwriting, performance, production, and commercial viability. Producer/Engineer Keith Olsen of Pogolgo Productions Group has worked with Whitesnake, Joe Walsh, Heart, Fleetwood Mac, Sammy Hagar, Pat Benatar and many more (see bio for complete list). Keith's expert advice and insight will help you advance in your music career by highlighting your strengths and offering ideas for improvement of any weaknesses your music may have.
View Keith's credits: http://www.allmusic.com/artist/keith-olsen-p111219/credits/date-asc/

Ccr2
Country Hits Needed for Country Stars
submission price: $12.00
Payout: $1,001 - $1,500

Country Hit Songs For A New Band its Sugarland meets Taylor Swift meets The Band Perry
This is a new Country/Pop band ages from 17-22 its two girls one guy and they all play guitar and are singer/songwriters. We are looking for smash hits with lyrical content of Taylor Swift and Band Perry but a feel like Sugarland. This is the next big Country trio and a lot of big names behind it.

Facebook logo
new Quantum Stereo Radio Rotation
submission price: $4.50
unrated

Quantum Stereo Radio Rotation

We Are Quantum Stereo Radio The #! Station For Independent Artists. No Other Radio Station In The World Plays More Independent Artists Than Us. Submit Your Music For An Opportunity To Get Heard By Our Large Radio Audience.

- Wayne Parcheman - CEO - Quantum Stereo LLC


Cmi logo
new Full Production Deal available to 2 artists / Bands worth $50,000-$100,000
submission price: $12.00
Payout: $100K+

Full Production Deal available to 2 artists / Bands worth $50,000-$100,000

We are looking for 2 artists / bands to sign to our company to A 2 year production deal worth $50,000 - $100,000.

Please Submit Your Music For A Production Deal with Alexander Johnston and CMI Music Group (No additional costs after the initial submission)

Artists I have worked with just in 2019
Damon Albarn (Gorlliaz / Blur)
CASisDEAD
Robbie Williams
Mamma Freedom
JV Johnston
Alexander O'Neal

I'm currently looking for new artists to sign to a production and developmental deal with a view to a record deal with us or one of our partners.

The quality of your track recording does NOT influence our decision, only the potential in the artist and the song. We hear through demos to get to the song, as we care about the future of the song and the artist. We know not everyone can afford studios or expensive microphones or a full band. Our job is to give you that quality once selected.

Our production deal includes: Full use of top studio and 20 piece house band, songs fully produced, recorded, mixed, and mastered to top quality releasable level (no additional costs) working with our top writers, technical help and teaching to guide your performances and songs, Songwriting, Tv and film opportunities, videos, websites and all social media and becoming part of the CMI Music Group Family. All travel and accommodation is paid for by us.

This is NOT a 360 deal! We are not here to bleed our artists dry!

I look forward to hearing your submissions.

Every song submitted will be listened to me personally and I will offer song and any advice and help I can give to you whether you are selected or not.

Please do not email us or contact any of our social media platforms.

- Alexander Johnston / CMI Music Group


846e28d4 603e 44d8 bfe2 3091bacab810
National Radio Show and Podcast looking for Christmas Songs for their Holiday Playlist.
submission price: $10.00

National Radio Show and Podcast looking for Christmas Songs for their Holiday Playlist

Call out for the WOAFM99 Commercial Radio Christmas Playlist - Dec 2019

Nationally Distributed WOAFM99 Radio Show is now accepting Christmas Song Submissions for the month of December 2019

The WOAFM99 Radio Show is hosted by Billboard Top 10, Vh1 Top 10 and iTunes US/UK No.1 Artist/Producer Oliver Sean. As an MTV EMA Nominee and Grammy Voter Oliver Sean and his team carefully select breakthrough Indie Music for this one of a kind Radio Show, podcast and Spotify curated list. The show is distributed to various FM radio stations, venues, malls, restaurants and resorts worldwide and is a highly respected weekly radio show and podcast that promotes Breakthrough Independent Artists from across the world.

Every December the WOAFM99 Radio Show has a special Christmas Season that runs all through December. Currently on Season 16, the show’s producers are asking all artists who have Christmas songs (can be originals or covers) to submit their music for possible airplay on the show. If you have a holiday related song you can submit your song/s right here on music X-ray exclusively, where early bird submissions are being accepted.

To know more about the WOAFM99 Radio Show please visit http://www.woafm99.com (also available on iTunes and Podbean as podcasts)

Artists who want to submit for the regular season of the WOAFM99 Radio Show (currently on Season 16) via the priority submissions program can also submit from the WOAEntertainment.co.uk Music Opportunities Site or directly via www.woafm99.com (via the relevant opportunity link listed) and also right here on Music Xray (look for WOAFM99 Radio Show)

If you have a great holiday song (original or cover) join the fantastic artists on the WOAFM99 Radio Show and get coverage across commercial FM radio stations, podcasts, public radio and various Spotify curated playlists we work closely with.

Best Wishes,
The WOA Entertainment Team
www.woaentertainment.co.uk
www.woafm99.com


846e28d4 603e 44d8 bfe2 3091bacab810
Billboard Top 10 Artist/Producer to host new WOAFM99 Radio Show - Submit Music
submission price: $10.00

National Radio Show, Podcast & Spotify Curated Playlist Hosted by Billboard Top 10 Artist/Producer

The new season of the WOAFM99 Radio Show and Podcast is now accepting multi genre, broadcast ready songs.

WOAFM99 is a one of a kind show portraying breakthrough Independent tracks from around the world with a focus on DIY artists who are blurring lines between Independent and Major Artists.

WOAFM99 is conceptualized and hosted by Billboard Top 10, Vh1 Top 10 and iTunes US/UK/Canada No.1 Artist/Producer Oliver Sean. As an MTV EMA Nominee and Grammy Voter Oliver Sean and his team carefully select breakthrough Indie Music for this one of a kind Radio Show, podcast and Spotify curated list. The show is distributed to various FM radio stations, venues, malls, restaurants and resorts worldwide and is a highly respected weekly radio show and podcast that promotes Breakthrough Independent Artists from across the world. The team also works with Spotify curators where fan favorites from the show are featured on the ‘WOAFM99, Best of’ spotify playlist and also promoted to various other curated playlists, who work closely with the WOA Entertainment Record Label.

Oliver Sean and the WOAFM99 Production Team have created a unique radio program where other radio shows worldwide can incorporate the weekly show into their own programming seamlessly and also pick tracks individually for their own programming and genre needs.

WOAFM99 is now distributed to 80 commercial FM radio stations and supported worldwide by public radio via PRX. As a podcast the show is available across all podcast providers (iTunes, Podbean etc), social media and has a following of over 100,000 just for the online show.

Spotify is also covered via the ‘WOAFM99, Best Of’ spotify playlist that has a very active listenership. Fan favourite songs are also featured on other curated playlists that the WOAFM99 team works closely with on Spotify.

All genres are welcome to submit however the songs have to be of broadcast quality and is selected at the discretion of the show’s producers.

To find out more about the WOAFM99 Radio Show and Podcast please visit www.woafm99.com | www.woaentertainment.co.uk | www.oliversean.com


Stu abbey road.a
Ill make your track sound great
submission price: $0.00

Ill make your track sound great

Hi There Music Xray Music makers . Send me your recordings , Demos Etc . Using my 50 years experience working with some amazing artists i will suggest how i can make it better . That could be using my brilliant musicians, or just re mixing and making the sound better and mastering . Let me make them sound like Masters for release and Broadcast regards stu Epps www.eppsmusicproductions.com


Mike rizzo metro mag cover e mail
Dance, House and EDM DJ's and Artists Songs and Remixes
submission price: $2.99

Dance, House and EDM DJ's and Artists Songs and Remixes

Dance, House and EDM DJ's and Artists Songs and Remixes Send songs and remixes to be rated and possible Airplay by Grammy nominated DJ/Producer Mike Rizzo .

- Mike Rizzo - Producer/Remixer


Stu abbey road.a
Free Production, recording and Song Critique by record producer Stuart Epps
submission price: $0.00

Free Production, recording and Song Critique by record producer Stuart Epps

Stuart Epps is offering to listen to your recording, no matter how rough. Using my many years experience as a record Producer / Engineer I will give you my opinion on the production and overall sound quality. Also a short observation on the song , arrangement and commercial viability and how it could all be made better.

There is no charge for the initial consultation but there might be charges if productions taken further.

- Stuart Epps / Epps Music Production


Ralph legnini   e boy music
How To Make Your Songs Ready For Prime Time!
submission price: $30.00

How To Make Your Songs Ready For Prime Time!

I have been in the room so many times over the years when a music manager, a publisher, a producer, or a record company executive listened to someone’s song. Typically, within the first 30 - 45 seconds, the determination is definitively made as to whether it is a great song or not.

And that shouldn’t be very surprising. Literary agents do the same thing with manuscripts, and actors do the same thing with scripts. It has to connect with them immediately. They know what they are looking for, and their time is precious to them.

I have seen songwriters who seem to have potential, not hit the bar. Something is just missing. Their songs just not yet ready for prime time.

I would like to help you get there.

When I receive your song I will typically listen to it that same day, and respond very soon back to you.

I will give you back an extremely comprehensive evaluation/critique of your song, addressing the chord structure, the melody, the lyrics, the structure, the production, and the overall combination of them all.

All with the encouragement you need so that can make your writing better. And then we will follow up with a ‘conversation’ in Xray where you can respond and ask any questions you desire.

And of course, if your song sounds like a hit, I will tell you that, and I can possibly help hook you up with someone I know who can help your career, like a music supervisor, or a music marketing expert.

I have had a number of opportunity listings on Music Xray, and the songwriters were very blown away with the detail of the review I gave back.

I was a production team member for both Nile Rodgers and Todd Rundgren, working on records for artists like David Bowie, Mick Jagger, Madonna, Jeff Beck, Meatloaf, Cheap Trick and The B-52’s. As a producer I have done records with Dr. John, Levon Helm (The Band), Kate Pierson (B-52’s), John Sebastian (Lovin’ Spoonful) and Mick Ronson, and as a composer I have written music for films & TV shows including the theme for the Olympic broadcast on ABC. I was also a music producer on Saturday Night Live for a number of seasons. As a songwriter I have collaborated with songwriters like Chip Taylor (who wrote classic songs like Wild Thing & Angel Of The Morning) and Jules Shear (who wrote If She Knew What She Wants for The Bangles & All Through The Night for Cyndi Lauper).

Here are some quotes from songwriters who I have previously done song reviews for:

"Now I finally know why everyone passes on my songs. Thanks for giving your time and expertise - I see a bigger picture now!"

"Wow - for the cost of a tank gas or a pizza and a beer - I finally learned all about what I was doing wrong. You are so super encouraging and inspired me to write better songs in a way that will impress music people who hear them."

- E Boy - Producer - E Boy Music


12347687 915823315160033 1400629470805260411 n
Be a guest on Los Angeles based TV talk show airing on UNTV channel 140!
submission price: $7.00

Be a guest on Los Angeles based TV talk show airing on UNTV channel 140!

KGUP PRESENTS is seeking music artists to interview and feature on the new talk show airing on UNTV channel 140!

Approved guests will appear either in person in our Los Angeles studio or via Skype or pre-recorded from your studio or home location by answering a series of questions, which will air on a future episode. Each episode is 22 minutes in length. We will feature 2 or more of your music videos. We will also consider Productions/PR companies with 1 or more represented artists.

KGUP PRESENTS is a talk show based on the Los Angeles local Indie Radio station KGUP FM Emerge Radio. Established in 2012, KGUP has been supporting the best local artists and showcasing what’s up-and-coming for the past several years. KGUP’s Alumni include artists including Big Data, LP, Teagan and Sara, Bleachers, The Neighbourhood, Cher Lloyd, Ed Sheeran, Pierce the Veil, Sleeping with Sirens, Lana Del Rey, London Grammer, and many more!

KGUP PRESENTS in association with UNTV is full licensed with ASCAP, BMI, SESAC, and SOUNDEXCHANGE

Where your tv appearance will first air: https://www.universenetwork.tv/channel/indtv

All our episodes will also be available on your favorite podcast network including Spotify, Pandora, Google Play Music, iHeart Radio, iTunes, Stitcher, and everywhere you listen to podcasts!

Your music may also be selected for rotation on KGUP FM Emerge Radio at http://www.kgup1065.com 24 hours a day, 7 days a week! You can hear the station on the TuneIn Radio App available for FREE on Google Play and iTunes. As of July 2019, KGUP FM is now an Influencer Playlist on Google Play Music entitled, "KGUP PRESENTS" Google Play Music. If selected, your song will get featured on Google Play Music and we are playing on 19 radio networks around the world!

KGUP Audience Overview:
Core age demographic: age 25-34 (34%), age 18-24 (27.5%), 35-44 (15%), Other combined (23.5%)

KGUP's Listener Geographic Market:
US - 53.75%
Europe - 27.50% Australia - 16%
Others combined - 2.75%

Save the date for the premier of KGUP PRESENTS!


Exgreen1 red
Genius Hip Hop Media Inc Seeking Positive, or Political Hip-Hop for Internet Radio Station & Website
submission price: $12.00

Genius Hip Hop Media Inc Seeking Positive, or Political Hip-Hop for Internet Radio Station & Website

Internet Radio Station Seeking positive Hip Hop songs for airplay on the Genius Hip Hop Radio station. Your music will be played along with top artists like Scarface, Talib Kweli, Kendrick Lamar and others. We have been selected as one of the few stations to be on the LIVE365.com re-launch! This is a big opportunity for independent artists.

CALL TO ARTISTS:
Our mission is to enlighten and inspire through entertainment. We deal strictly with socially conscious, intelligent, positive, or political hip hop (with TALENT).* Our aim is to provide a voice for those artists that have been looked over by the mainstream. *(for radio station opportunities, we will also accept roots/dancehall reggae)

MINIMUM CRITERIA:
1.Music MUST fit our format. Positive/political/lyricism or similar.
2.If it sounds like it belongs on the air, we will play it. (We won't play just any song that is sent our way. Every song is professionally screened for production quality, composition, uniqueness, and performance.)
3.Submit a high quality audio file (minimum 128kbps mp3 or .wav file) WITH metadata included (Artist name, Track Name, etc) What is metadata? https://www.justmastering.com/article-embeddingmetadata.php

Where your music will be heard:
On our official website at geniushiphop.com, LIVE365.com, TuneIN.com. You can hear the station on all TuneIn Radio Apps available FREE online, on all smart phones, and now preinstalled on most newer makes and models including Tesla, Toyota, Ford, and Chevrolet. We're also on Streamfinder!

LICENSING:
Genius Hip Hop Radio is a fully licensed radio station. All music data and royalty and performance fees are reported to and paid to ASCAP, BMI, SOCAN, SESAC & SoundExchange through live365.com.

- Genius Hip Hop Media

Deal Type: Radio Airplay & website exposure
Where is this radio station heard?: Online
Radio Format: Urban - Hip Hop Radio
Similar Artists: lupe fiasco, kendrick lamar, chance the rapper, dead prez, immortal technique, talib kweli, killer mike, gza, canibus


Screen shot 2014 12 08 at 2.20.37 pm
Critiques and Advice from Writer/Editor Kim Osorio
submission price: $20.00
unrated

Critiques and Advice from Writer/Editor Kim Osorio

Have your song critiqued and receive advice from legendary hip-hop journalist, writer, TV personality and media exec Kim Osorio.

Submit your best track(s) for review and let Kim know in the submission message what you're looking to do with the particular song and your career.

Kim is looking forward to hearing what the Music Xray community has and helping artists with their careers.

Submissions only accepted via Music Xray. Please do not contact the MIP outside of this platform


Aver agency
Music Critique and Analysis from Keonda Gaspard / The Aver Agency
submission price: $10.00
unrated

Music Critique and Analysis from Keonda Gaspard / The Aver Agency

Music Critique And Analysis from Music Industry Professional - Keonda “Professor KG” Gaspard/CEO The Producer Suite - The Aver Agency

Have our team of A & R executives and producers critique and review your track(s).

Collectively we have over 15 years of experience and have worked on various music administration, music education, branding projects, Wikipedia page creation and music supervision. We have a comprehensive understanding of the business of the music industry.

Submit your best song(s) for review and let us know in the submission message what you're looking to do with the particular song and your career. A song critique will provide you with career-building feedback and professional evaluation of your work, including input on songwriting, performance, production, and commercial viability.

We look forward to hearing what the Music Xray community has and helping artists with their careers.

-Keonda "Professor KG" Gaspard / The Aver Agency


Chrisrayproductions
Looking for Talented vocalists to Produce
submission price: $10.00
Payout: $501 - $1,000
unrated

Looking for Talented vocalists to Produce

Nashville-based producer is looking for talented vocalists and songs to produce for placements in film and TV. Please send me examples of your best work. Male or female vocalists welcome, and genre needs to be somewhere within pop / rock / singer-songwriter.

If I think we could be a good fit together, I will contact you directly to discuss the next steps we can take together.

- Chris Ray / Chris Ray Productions

Deal Type: Collaboration/Sync Placement
Decision Maker: I'm the final decision maker
Deal Structure: Non-Exclusive
Compensation: $501 - $1,000
Song Quality: Fully mastered, Broadcast ready
Similar Sounding Artists: imagine dragons/ julia michaels / ed sheeran


Fs music logo design jpeg file
Detailed Single Review
submission price: $10.00
unrated

Freshset Music will compose an in depth review of your single, detailing the lyrics, production, arrangement, performance, and hit potential of the record. Our aim is to provide artists with meaningful critiques that will help enhance their music and careers. We guarantee to provide you with meaningful feedback 100% of the time.

- Kyle Nelson - Executive Vice President - Freshset Music


Syncnys
Professional Songwriter and Publisher will Analyze your Songs
submission price: $20.00

Professional Songwriter and Publisher will Analyze your Songs

As a writer for Gloria Gaynor, D:Ream, Taja Seville and many others I understand what makes a HIT song. As a publisher I also know what does not make a HIT song and that is because I have also had many songs that just didn't get picked. Why? Well by analyzing them afterward I realized where I (or my writers) had gone wrong - too long, too slow, cheap words, or trying to be too clever. There's a million reasons but no excuses. Let me hear your song and I will give you an honest, and I mean brutally honest (but fair) critique of your work.

- Timothy Hegarty CEO - Songmaster Publishing ltd / SyncnyS


Screen shot 2017 08 08 at 11.32.30 am
Album Review
submission price: $20.00

Album Review

In-depth album critique from a literary perspective, by music industry professional Annexx Omega. A featured writer on several highly respected hip hop blogs such as hiphopperiod.com, muzikfanatic.com dblcin.com, stateofhip-hop.com, and more, Annexx has more than 20years experience in the music industry. Having worked hands on all levels of this ever expanding industry, Annexx can offer insight into your music and ability to be marketed.

- Annexx Omega / The Fraternity Music Group LLC


10431258 804780056208814 2389387165673316017 o
Submission for Spaced Out Magazine LLC/ SOM Music/Sony
submission price: $5.00
unrated

Submission for Spaced Out Magazine LLC/ SOM Music/Sony

Artist get your song critiqued by Media Icon and A&R Rueben Wood, for a possible major label distribution deal, and magazine and website feature placements.

Rueben Wood is Celebrity Journalist and Media Icon. Also known as a once known hip hop artist Yung Bank, now owner of Spaced Out Magazine, and SOM Music/Sony, a label distributed by The Orchard, Sony Music Entertainments independent distributor. Rueben also is responsible for several indie artist careers, and helping mainstream acts with promotion and press. He continues to help the industry with his innovative techniques of marketing and partnering with several businesses to generate revenue for labels and artist. Currently working on Houston's own R&B singer J Metro's career, and recently signing Grammy award winning producer Aphillyated to his imprint as well.

- Rueben Wood - Owner/CEO - Spaced Out Magazine LLC


Untitled
Home Recording Standards, Techniques, Do's and Dont's
submission price: $10.00
unrated

Home Recording Standards, Techniques, Do's and Dont's

This critique is focused on Artist, Songwriters, and Producers who record with home recording studios. Intended to help, or give advice, and opinion on music production methods to deliver a quality recording, and production techniques, and to possibly pass on to other certified industry professionals looking for talent.

- 1040 Media Inc / Higherthreat Productions


44125432 476056369549257 4965101018741211136 n
Song Critique
submission price: $10.00
unrated

Song Critique

Submit your songs for detailed feedback. If i like your song, I'll add it to my #RadioTimeWithDame Spotify playlist. I have a passion for educating artists about the business side of the msuic industry and being able to contribute feedback and resources to help them accel in their music careers.

We are a multi-service music company dedicated to educating artists on the fundamentals of the music business. The music industry is a tough landscape to navigate through without the proper knowledge and tools. Our goal is to provide artists with the necessary resources that will aid them in building a sustainable business for themselves, gain leverage as savvy business-minded musicians and maintain complete control over all aspects of their career.

- Damian Walker - Artist Manager - Damian Walker Enterprises


Screaming woman
Detailed Song Critique by Platinum Selling Producer / Songwriter Sterling Fox and Possibility for Label Release
submission price: $15.00

Detailed Song Critique by Platinum Selling Producer / Songwriter Sterling Fox and Possibility for Label Release

Send me only your best song. I will give you input on songwriting and production along with performance. Advice will be extremely specific and not vague ;) If you are still working on the song, I will give you tips on how to sharpen it up and get it tighter. If it's super strong already and something that speaks to me, I will consider for label opportunities for my label Blanket Fort.

I am a platinum selling producer and songwriter. I started Blanket Fort last year as a label to help up and coming artists release their music without tying them down to ridiculous contracts.

I also promise that for every criticism I have, I will also find positives that you can build on moving forward. Thanks!

- Sterling Fox / Blanket Fort


Kissmyface
Submit your track to over 1000 radio stations in North America (ND, SD, NE, MN, IA, MI and WI states)
submission price: $10.00

Submit your track to over 1000 radio stations in North America (ND, SD, NE, MN, IA, MI and WI states)
Would you benefit from the increased exposure gained from radio play? Now you can get your songs out to over 1000 radio stations in North America through our media database. We have extensive contacts in the states of North Dakota, South Dakota, Nebraska, Minnesota, Iowa, Michigan and Wisconsin. We will listen to all submissions and select the best acts to submit to our radio contacts. Selected bands will be asked to send us a biog and high quality music track to pass on to the radio stations. We have a wide variety of media contacts, so this opportunity is appropriate for all kinds of acts.

Eda2
EDA Music Radio seeking independent and upcoming artists
submission price: $8.00
unrated

EDA Music Radio seeking independent and upcoming artists

Promoting independents artists from around the world, how would you like your music to be included on a rota for people to hear?

This is a brand new station and I would like to build up a collection of independent artists who sometime never get the chance to be on radio.

I will listen to your music and give you a critique of your song and if suitable will include your song on rotation on the station. Your song must be of high quality and if it contains explicit language please let me know and it can be considered for the After Dark segments that I plan to introduce on the station.

The radio station is on online and is available to listen to 24/7 and anyone in the world can listen to your music. - http://eda-music-radio.playtheradio.com/

The station will also include podcasts of interviews with the artists which will be completed through Skype and you can discuss your songs, what were your thought processes when you wrote a particular track.

Each song that you submit to the station will be given a critical review and I can give you suggestions if any required.


Steel waves radio small logo
Airplay on Steel Waves Radio
submission price: $5.00
unrated

Airplay on Steel Waves Radio

Have your music reviewed per song and considered for airplay on Steel Waves Radio to be included in standard rotation.
Steel Waves Radio brings you the best music in indie rock and rock sub genres . Alexxis Steele is sought after for her expertise in the music industry, spotting new talent and future hit songs.

- Alexxis Steele - Owner - Steel Waves Radio

Deal Type: Radio Airplay
Where is this radio station heard?: Online
Radio Format: CHR - Contemporary Hit Radio
Similar Sounding Artists: Rock and Rock sub genres, Blues Rock, Punk Rock, Country Rock, Pop Rock


Icon
Get the most out of your song!
submission price: $10.00
unrated

Get the most out of your song!

Looking to improve your song?

I will provide detailed feedback on your melody, lyrics, chord progression, song structure, and arrangement to help you hone your craft as a songwriter.

This opportunity is for musicians who want to make sure their song's foundation is at its full potential before hitting the recording studio or submitting to a big name opportunity.

When you strip away all the effects and production and just look at the bare bones of a song, does it still hold up? This is the true test of a well written song - and this is what I would love to help you with.

I'm a full time musician with a Master's Degree in Music - Studio Composition. I have performed over 700 concerts in 43 states, and have 10 years of guitar, piano, ukulele, and songwriting teaching experience.

- Dave Strumfeld - Song Doctor/Arranger - Silver and the Fox


Unnamed
Seeking artists for Production Consideration
submission price: $10.00

Seeking artists for Production Consideration

We are seeking artists for production consideration to present to industry projects we are working on. Please submit your best track(s) for consideration.

Davenport and Spencer are a production team that specializes in the Genres of Pop, Dance, Rock, and Country. With a broad skill set in High Gloss Production, Melody, Innovation, Vocal Arrangement, Vocal Production, Composition, Topline, and Lyricism.