Browse Opportunities



Af circle
Professional Song Critique: Christian Matthews, President & Executive Producer - Atlas Fire Music
submission price: $10.00

Professional Song Critique: Christian Matthews, Owner & Executive Producer - Atlas Fire Music

I looking forward to hearing your original songs and helping you make it the best it can be! Please submit your song(s) for a critique.

I am looking to both critique artists as well as find new talent for our roster. If your music knocks my socks off, I'll have one of my A&R managers reach out to you to discuss future possibilities! We are a Christian record label, and we're here to help Christian artists feel comfortable - not to make a buck off of them. We simply use the submission fee to avoid being flooded with countless submissions that we'll never get to. We want musicians who are serious about their music.

We believe in developing relationships with our artists. When we work with you, we learn about you, what you like, and what your goals in music are. As one of the largest, independent Christian labels in the nation, we're looking to change the Christian music industry with YOUR music! We sign artists from ALL genres of Christian music and even non-influential instrumental music. Being a composer myself, I just released an orchestral rock soundtrack that's currently being played on sports radio nationwide! The opportunities are endless!

- Christian Matthews | Owner & Executive Producer - Atlas Fire Music

I’ll give you written feedback on:
- Big Hit Factor – can it sell and/or go viral?
- Songwriting – lyrics, phrasing, title
- Technical – structure, composition, elements, arrangement
- Performance – Phrasing, dynamics and clarity
- Production – major-release broadcast quality, distribution ready


Audio plugz
I will critique and help you fix your song
submission price: $10.00

Audio Plugz will critique and help you fix your song and/or production

I will personally critique and help you tweak/fix your song and/or production.

So many of your submissions may not be getting selected for simple things, but you wouldn't know unless someone physically sat down and told you what it is and how to correct it. Well I am here to help you do that. I will critique all genres of music and help you make it more "sellable", whether it is lyrics, melodies or tracks, I will help take your music to another level. This will be a 2-way conversation and not just me telling you what to do, but you and I both working together. Let's turn your music into something great!

- Kandi Robinson / Creative Director & CEO - The Audio Plugz


Screen shot 2016 06 27 at 1.08.46 pm
Song Submission Critique - Songwriters/Producers/Artist
submission price: $25.00

Song Submission Critique - Songwriters/Producers/Artist

We received several thousands of submissions per year and it takes an extreme effort to manage that process and respond to each and every submission but we are committed to listening to your new music.

As of June 2016, we now offer a BRAND NEW service, exclusively through Music Xray, to have your music heard by our A&R department. This is an extremely rare opportunity to have a guarantee that your music will be heard promptly.

The feedback you will receive will be for the song that you submit to our team. Once we receive your submission, your music will be critiqued by the A&R department.

We also have VIP options for a 1on1 with the company President himself via Skype as an additional service.

- Darian "DP" Pollard / DP Music Entertainment Group


Untitled
Home Recording Standards, Techniques, Do's and Dont's
submission price: $10.00
unrated

Home Recording Standards, Techniques, Do's and Dont's

This critique is focused on Artist, Songwriters, and Producers who record with home recording studios. Intended to help, or give advice, and opinion on music production methods to deliver a quality recording, and production techniques, and to possibly pass on to other certified industry professionals looking for talent.

- 1040 Media Inc / Higherthreat Productions


Cgmusicxray
Pop Critiques for Major Label Artist Pitches
submission price: $15.00
unrated

Pop Critiques for Major Label Artist Pitches

Need some tips on your pop artist pitches? Maybe it's the structure that needs work, the key concept, or the hooky melody line. Will listen to ballads, mids, and up-tempos. Happy to help!

I'm a songwriter with 90+ TV & film placements spanning 30+ networks, including NBC, ABC, HBO, Showtime, The CW, MTV, VH1, CMT, E!, Style, Bravo, Lifetime, Oxygen, TLC, Logo, The Disney Channel, etc., plus multiple international artist cuts.


Cgmusicxray
EDM Song Critique
submission price: $15.00
unrated

EDM Song Critique

Are you looking to improve on your EDM track or topline? Does it build, grow, change, develop? Does it say something unique? Does it tap into a universal feeling? Happy to help however I can!


Screen shot 2017 01 26 at 3.15.25 pm
We Want to Hear Your Pop, Rock, CCM & Gospel Tunes For Possible Publication
submission price: $10.00

We Want to Hear Your Pop, Rock, CCM & Gospel Tunes For Possible Publication

We're open to any and all submissions, whether professionally recorded or not. Even if you don't have any accompaniment with your track, send it.

We'll give you honest, detailed and constructive feedback based on almost 40 years in the music business, not the usual "we are unable to use your song at this time". As far as we're concerned, that's a cop-out that doesn't do anything to help you. We can offer comments on songwriting, vocal/instrumental presentation, quality of recording and any other advice you ask for pertaining to your music and career.

- Warren Ells / The Note Factory Studio


C481cd60f3043666d6b1b29d90304ef0 400x400
Coaching and Critiquing from Amp U
submission price: $10.00

Coaching and Critiquing from Amp U

Please submit your music and artist details for a professional song critique and coaching on creating songs, EPs, albums or help with development. Amp U also offer plans for creating music as well as services such as vocal lessons, performance coaching, instrument lessons, and social media mentoring. We focus on Pop, RnB, Country, and Hip-Hop genres.

Birch Street Music's incubator division Amp U is a cutting-edge artist development program based in L.A., NYC, Nashville, Houston and Dallas, TX. Major record labels, managers, publishers and independent artists have utilized this program to nurture talent from studio to stage. Learn more at http://www.ampumusic.com.

- Alton Hawthrone / Birch Street Music & AMP U


Untitled
Everyone says I'm Great So How Come I'm Not Getting Anywhere?
submission price: $25.00
unrated

Everyone says I'm Great So How Come I'm Not Getting Anywhere?

When I was starting out, I wrote songs and dreamed of "making it". The problem was I didn't know how to get where I wanted to get to. I wanted to write better songs...maybe even hit songs. I wanted to speak to someone one-on-one who actually had record deals and publishing deals...maybe even a Grammy-winning song.
Someone who actually DID it!

After 20 plus years of all of the above including 3 major record deals (RCA, Curb, CBS), a major publishing deal (Warner/Chappell), a Grammy-winning hit and songs in blockbuster movies (American Pie etc.) and TV, I can offer you honesty and experience.
I'll cover everything from song structure to important questions like:
"is this song pitchable for film/tv or more suited for an artist?"

From my 10 years working side by side with the film and tv department of Warner Bros I have much knowledge and experience on what they’re looking for out there!

"What is this song missing?" Is the hook solid"? "Are the first 3 lines strong enough to hold someone's attention?" "Is the bridge more of a chorus than the actual chorus?"

- Scot Sax


New logo 200
Song critique with possible radio placement and distribution
submission price: $25.00

Song critique with possible radio placement and distribution
OutboundMusic will provide a detailed critique of your song, including an assessment of whether the song's production is radio quality. If your song really moves us and fits any of our multiple radio formats, we'll offer you a great distribution deal and radio placement.       

Taxicab
POP tracks for Pre-Release feedback
submission price: $12.00
unrated

POP tracks for Pre-Release feedback

Most artists are so excited to release their songs immediately that they often loose objectivity on the final and crucial stages of production (Mixing and Mastering). This Dropbox was designed to help the artists make a better impression when they finally release their single/EP/Album to the public.

Experienced Record Producer VYERO is listening to every POP submissions. He has been producing independent Pop with a very critical ear for over 15 years... so you are in good hands.

EVERY SUBMISSION HAS TO BE ON FINAL PRODUCTION STAGE (No demos or drafts) and it will be reviewed based on:
-Production/Arrangement decisions
-Mixing
-Mastering (if any)

Vyero will recommend changes if necessary, so you get it absolutely right for release.... He may even re-do your mix and/or mastering for an additional fee.

Let's hear your tracks!!


Screen shot 2016 01 21 at 4.23.16 pm
Music Critique any Genre (Producers, Songwriters, & Artists)
submission price: $10.00
unrated

Music Critique any Genre (Producers, Songwriters, & Artists)

Get detailed feedback on your music within any major genre. From the production to the arrangement, melodies, lyrics, concept, and more. Back and forth interaction so you can get one on one feedback from myself and ask questions as well. Even if you have just an outline demo or even a cover I can give you feedback. If I fall in love with your material I will want to present an opportunity for you to work with me right away.


Screen shot 2014 07 16 at 3.35.38 pm
Detailed Song Analysis from Kathy Iandoli
submission price: $15.00
unrated

Detailed Song Analysis from Kathy Iandoli

Detailed feedback on a track (around 150 words), complete with a critique of the track, the sound, and if it fits within the current blog landscape. I will also provide suggested sites where you can pitch the song based on the sound and knowledge of the demographic of the blogs/sites.

Kathy Iandoli has worked for labels, management/publicity agencies, but mainly has written for top tier publications and websites. Kathy has written for print and web publications including Rolling Stone, XXL, VICE, The Source, Billboard, VIBE, Village Voice, BULLETT, Dazed & Confused, i-D, The Guardian, MSN Music and many others. She is currently the Music Editor of HipHopDX.com and resides in the New York Metropolitan area.
Check out her work: www.kathyiandoli.com


Avatar
Ænima Recordings Critique
submission price: $6.00
unrated

Ænima Recordings Critique

The secret behind a great label is a great team!
Ænima Recordings from Italy worked with some of the most important progressive rock and progressive metal producers and artists in Italy, Europe, America and Asia.

Every aspect of the song, the music, the composition is painstakingly analyzed and professionally reviewed to take the very best out of the promising artist.

We wait for your songs to be submitted!

- Ænima Recordings


Screen shot 2016 01 27 at 12.58.15 pm
Provide an honest quote/review for your website
submission price: $12.00

Provide an honest quote/review for your website

This opportunity is quite simple, and it's free. Send me your music, and I will provide brief, constructive feedback. Please keep in mind that I will be honest, so if I don't feel your music is ready, this is not something you'll likely want to post on your website. However, if my quote is positive, you can post the quote on your website with credit to me, in your press materials, etc. It looks very good for artists to have positive feedback from industry professionals.

- James Moore - Publicist/Promoter - Independent Music Promotions


Fs music logo design jpeg file
Comprehensive Project Analysis
submission price: $50.00
unrated

Comprehensive Project Analysis

Freshset Music will provide a comprehensive analysis of your entire project, detailing lyrics, production, arrangement, performance, and hit potential of each song. Each song will be reviewed and a comprehensive analysis of the project in its entirety will be provided. This type of detailed review and feature is perfect for an artist's electronic press kit. Our aim is to provide artists with meaningful critiques that will help enhance their music and careers. We guarantee to provide you with meaningful feedback 100% of the time.

- Kyle Nelson - Executive Vice President - Freshset Music


001 middle tennessee music logo 1024x1024
Professional Song Feedback from Middle Tennessee Music
submission price: $5.00

Professional Song Feedback from Middle Tennessee Music

I will listen to your song and provide genuine feedback. I will share my favorite parts and not so favorite parts including suggestions for improvement where I see them.

I have been listening to and writing about all genres and sub-genres of music since 2011 so I accept all styles and types of music. I enjoy discovering new sounds, new combinations of sounds, and styles that don't fit into any current box the 2017 music industry stuffs music into. But I still dig the more traditional as well. Hit me with your best song!

- Joshua Smotherman / Co-Founder - Middle Tennessee Music


Ftp music group new logo dec   enlarged
Singer/Rapper Want Exposure. Let Us Help!
submission price: $25.00

Artist Feeling Lost On What To Do Next. Let Us Help!

So you've found the beat and written the lyrics to it. Now, You're paying for studio time to have it professionally mixed and mastered.

Ok! Where do you go from here?

We can help you move your music forward and in the right direction to increase your fan-base and improve your overall music sales.

Let us know when you're ready to get serious about your music.

- Dwaine D. Downton - CEO/Co-Founder - FTP Music Group


Screen shot 2017 08 14 at 1.46.03 pm
Warren Peace Writes - Professional Reviews
submission price: $5.00
unrated

Warren Peace Writes - Professional Reviews

Full, detailed critique of your song from a professional with an unbiased opinion and an in-depth review that includes listing the pros and cons of your track.

In April of 2015, Warren Peace began The Write Reviews, a website dedicated to underground and independent music. By breaking down entire albums track for track and summarizing entire albums in every review, The Write Reviews provides the most in-depth and unbiased reviews found on the internet. Named a Top 100 Hip Hop Website and a Top 100 Music Blog by Feedspot, The Write Reviews has solidified its place among the best music websites found online with just over two years in operation. The Write Reviews also includes interviews, articles on artists, yearly awards, single reviews, and much more! You can find out all about The Write Reviews at www.thewritereviews.net

- Warren Peace - Owner/Content Writer - The Write Reviews


Rubin payroll
Seeking Songs to Review for PR & Social Media Campaigns
submission price: $5.00
unrated

Seeking Songs to Review for PR & Social Media Campaigns

I'm seeking songs to review for PR, and possible full Social Media campaigns.

Bookkeeping, public relations, and supportive development for musicians, bands and the greatness that still is music and the music industry. Rubin is supporting people's dreams in becoming reality.

Rubin Payroll and Music Accountant is a collaborative project between Jeffrey Rubin, Heidi Little, and JJ Kane. These three like-minded individuals have come together to provide both emerging and established artists with a hybrid service that delivers PR, accounting, and social media marketing. So whether you’re just starting out or have already established your name in the music business, Rubin Payroll can assist you with any and all of your needs.

- Jeffrey Rubin / Rubin Payroll


Syncnys
Looking for that Somethin' Special
submission price: $9.00

Looking for that Somethin' Special

Sometimes you hear a song and it hit you right between the ears, it sticks in your head and jumps up at you last thing at night, cleaning the yard, driving your car and you go "Damn that's catchy".

Well with thirty years in the business (Top Ten Writer / Producer and performer, including writing for the wonderful Gloria Gaynor) I have spotted songs well before they were polished into a hit. My friend played me a rough demo and wasn't sure about it. I nearly fainted, "That's Top Ten my friend" I told him.

I was wrong. It went to Number One in the UK for three weeks!

I hear hits. It's in my DNA. So let me hear what you have and I will give you my brutally honest critique. I will not blow smoke at you. I will tell you what I think and what could be done (if needed) to make it better.

Obviously if I love it then I will want to talk business with you too but that is for later.

OK the future is yours for the taking.

Musically yours, Tim H


Img 0003
Get Your Music Reviewed
submission price: $10.00
unrated

Get Your Music Reviewed

Get your music reviewed by the CEO of Business Minded Entertainment, LLC, an indie music label out of NC. Upon getting your music reviewed, if it's acceptable its possible to get signed to an uprising indie label that is growing.

Not only that also a chance to get your music exposure to get it out to other resources or affiliates/partners of the label. The label also has its own online radio platform that can be used as well to get the artists heard.

If selected further info will be discussed with the artists.

- JERROD "MR5TORM" BELCHER / Business Minded Entertainment, LLC


Gray screen shot 2017 07 16 at 7.45.57 am
Get Discovered!!
submission price: $10.00

Get Discovered!!

Hi, I've worked professionally in the music business for over two decades. During my tenure, I have assisted in the success of many Grammy-winning artists, writers and producers. I’ve also garnered many important relationships and learned the creative techniques used by the majors. I'm truly excited to now share these techniques and facilitate opportunities to help you become successful at your craft. Great news! I do not name drop or self-promote on social media. I'm a behind-the- scenes strategist, doer and passionate surrogate for my clients.

Until now, my clientele has been referrals only. Why? This isn't about me; it’s about discovering and developing new talent. So, if you are serious about your career, looking for opportunities or simply trying to perfect your craft ... you've come to the right place. I will take the adequate time to listen, critique, develop, and shop your music to established artists. In closing, I look forward to working closely with you and on your behalf.

- Anthony Truss - Owner/A&R Director - Truss Consulting and Development


Gray screen shot 2017 07 16 at 7.45.57 am
Professional Critique & Useful Feedback
submission price: $10.00

Professional Critique & Useful Feedback

I've worked in the music industry for many years with multiple labels and award winning artists of all genres. What I have discovered during my journey is that most indie music creators don't know what labels and artists are looking for so they just record/send and hope for the best. Honestly there's nothing wrong with that approach except is can get draining over time.

What if you could have your music professionally critiqued and given constructive feedback as to how you can adjust what you do to fit your target clients? That would make a world of difference right? If that sounds enticing, then lets get to work. This week only, I'm critiquing music for less than a movie ticket so there's absolutely no excuse not to get the info you need to advance your career. In closing, I look forward to hearing from you ... AGAIN, LETS GET TO WORK.

- Anthony Truss - FMR - Sony Music


Screen shot 2014 06 25 at 5.58.30 pm
Get Detailed Insights on Your Music
submission price: $5.00
unrated

Get Detailed Insights on Your Music

I will listen to your music then give you a detailed in-depth critique, guidance, and advice on how you can get your music to the level you want. If possible, when you submit, please, include three goals that you would like to accomplish within one year with your music. Then I will give advice and points on how you can achieve those goals.

- Samantha Shields / ShiePro Executive Entertainment Corporation


7w5w9y e
Beewirks Is Critiquing Your Music To Help Get You To The Next Level
submission price: $20.00
unrated

Beewirks Is Critiquing Your Music To Help Get You To The Next Level

Beewirks is critiquing your music and is giving you a detailed breakdown of what you can do to get your music to the next level. Whether it be production or top lines, Beewirks can help you hone in on your problem areas and give you advice on how to improve your music.

Beewirks is a producer, songwriter, & topliner with a co-publishing deal with Warner/Chapell. He's worked with Pusha T, The Neptunes, Ace Hood, Chris Brown, Kanye West, The Dream, Joe Budden, and many more...


Neufutur logo 2016   2
Seeking Music to review in NeuFutur Magazine
submission price: $6.00

Seeking Music to review in NeuFutur Magazine

NeuFutur Magazine has reviewed over 5,500 albums since we began in 1998. Our team will provide 300+ words on your recording, EP, LP, or any other musical submission that is sent. We have covered a wide array of genres from Christian to punk, from black metal to zydeco, and can guarantee that the coverage that we write will be in-depth and accurate. For each article that we write, we will place a picture, a link to the artist's website, and can also include a stream or video at the artist's discretion. Please submit your best track(s) for consideration.


11052456 10153012612603661 4300012541407714682 n
Christian Music Song Submissions for NewReleaseToday.com Critique & Feature
submission price: $19.95
unrated

Christian Music Song Submissions for NewReleaseToday.com Critique & Feature

NewReleaseToday.com is the largest Christian music and entertainment site online, welcoming over 800,000 visitors every single month who access over 750,000 pages of content.

Have a member of the NewReleaseToday editorial team review your Christian music single and consider it for future promotion on the site. We are industry professionals with decades of experience. Our feedback will be constructive with what we like and what opportunities we may hear.

We are not looking for song demos from songwriters wanting other artists to record their music. You won't get great feedback from us if that is what you are doing. We are looking for completed songs from real artists and groups that are ready for some constructive feedback from Christian music industry professionals.

If we feel the song has merit, we have many additional avenues to plug you in including, but not limited to, NRT Radio, free song downloads on the site and additional advertising opportunities that can increase your visibility to a large Christian music buying audience.

- NewReleaseToday.com


Untitled
Is your song ready for Submission?
submission price: $5.00
unrated

Is your song ready for Submission?

I do quite a bit of ratings, so I listen to a huge quantity and variety of music. I would like to critique your music and give my professional opinion on how and what you should do before submitting your music. I think there are a few important checks that should be done before your music is ready to submit. Allow me to help assist you increase your chances of getting higher ratings and possible selection for opportunities.

My Rating Tips:
- Composition: Your instrument selection should compliment each other and your song should not sound so repetitive.
- Production: I would like to understand the vocals, and hear the instrumentation.
- Arrangement: Your song should not be so repetitive, and it should change at the right moment , bar, etc
- Performance: Vocals - you should be able to keep pitch, or your tone should fit with the composition
- Hit Potential: All categories could or not be used to determine, but don't Genre your song as R&B when its Rock.

- Lamont Mitchell - 1040 Media Inc / Higherthreat Productions


Cubase pro frequency
Song Critique on Composition and Production
submission price: $5.00
unrated

Song Critique on Composition and Production

Hi folks,
I have been a songwriter, producer, mixing engineer and master for more than 20 years. I have been through all the techniques from the past 20 years giving me a great knowledge in sound production and mixing...

If you submit to my opportunity I will give you a honest feedback on both the production, mixing and the songwriting itself, or only one of them if that's what you want :) It will be a constructive feedback on what works and what doesn't and how to make things better, unless your song is perfect of course :) My main expertise is in the pop genre with all subgenres included like dance/edm/country-pop/singer-songwriter and so on.

I am looking forward helping out. I, myself, was in the old days the one that needed help to get better, but now I have the knowledge and are ready to give back :)

- Michael Henriksen


Me this this
Free Song and Recording Critique by record producer Stuart Epps
submission price: $0.00

Free Song and Recording Critique by record producer Stuart Epps

I am offering a free song and recording critique.
I will also suggest ways in which the song/recording can be made better and more commercial. This could be the arrangement and also the sound, production wise.
Regards, Stuart
www.eppsmusicproductions.com


Logo small
Getting synch deals for your songs - detailed song critique
submission price: $10.00

Getting synch deals for your songs - detailed song critique

If you are aiming to get your song signed for use in a television show, commercial, film or video game, we will listen to your song and provide you with a detailed analysis and critique. We will focus specifically on attributes and song qualities that are sought after for synchronization. We will give you an honest industry opinion whether your song has got what it takes for both the big and the small screens, and can give you valuable advice on what you might still have to work on to get there.


Picture8
Live Video Consultation With Multiplatinum Producer Mr. Mig
submission price: $99.00

Live Video Consultation With Multiplatinum Producer Mr. Mig

Multiplatinum Producer & Remixer Steve "Mr. Mig" Migliore will chat live via Skype with you and discuss topics of your choice to help give you accurate, professional feedback about your music.

*This live video session will last up until 1 hour.

With over 55#1 Billboard Credits, Mr. Mig's work has been featured on countless major artists including Beyonce, Pitbull, Cher, Robin Thicke and more.


10704207 10152775576516011 5249487819643785405 o
Receive feedback from an Artist & Label Manager
submission price: $5.00
unrated

Receive feedback from an Artist & Label Manager

If you're looking for honest critique on your tracks from someone listening to demos from solo artists and bands daily, send your music through. I have over a decade in the business having been a music blogger, talent buyer, record label manager, artist manager, and tour publicist.

He's worked as a concert lighting designer at the Knitting Factory, an assistant at Noise Problem Booking, a marketing assistant at Webster Hall, and a publicist for Joe’s Pub at the Public Theater. While managing the careers of Prefuse 73, Golden Animals, Chrome Canyon and more, he shifted gears and lived abroad in Berlin, Germany for two years working with Boys Noize Records and Yellow Year Records. In summer 2014 he made his way to Los Angeles to team up with Vitalic Noise and his roster includes Beacon, Ben Browning (Cut Copy), Solidisco, Craig Williams, Kim Anh, and Blende as well as taking on the role of label manager.

- Mark Allen - Artist / Label Manager - Vitalic Noise


Cgmusicxray
Ballad Critique
submission price: $15.00
unrated

Ballad Critique

I'm often described as a go-to for ballad toplines... Nothing gets me more than a perfect Whitney ballad or a more current Sam Smith ballad. I can help you make sure your melody is emotional, your lyrical content has a unique point of view, and your concept is strong. Happy to help however I can!


Pacific coast mosic 3
Legendary Singer Songwriter Ray Sanders offering Critiques Of Country Songs.
submission price: $20.00
unrated

Legendary Singer Songwriter Ray Sanders offering Critiques Of Country Songs.

I have had 26 Billboard charted singles in my music career spanning 50 years. Let me use my experience as an award winning singer songwriter to help you improve your writing.

Worked for Ray Price from 1959-62 as band leader and harmony singer. I sang with Price on his hit records "Heartaches By The Number", "Under Your Spell Again" "One More Time" and "Who'll Be The First" I signed with Liberty Records in 1960.

I scored my first top 20 record that year with "A World So Full Of Love" that peaked at number 18 on the Billboard Country chart. Later that same year I had my second top 20 record with "Lonelyville" In 1968 I won the ACM Mist Promising New Male Artist Award. In 1969 I had another top 20 Billboard hit with "Beer Drinking Music" In 1970 "Blame It On Rosey" was a top 20 record. In 1971 United Artist released "All I ever Need Is You" it stayed on the charts for 16 straight weeks peaking at #18 winning me a ASCAP award.

As a writer I have had songs cut by Buck Owens, Faron Youmg, Waylon Jennings, Bobby Helms, Leona Williams, George Jones and others. I also was a cast member of Hee Haw from 1971-73. I was a staff writer for Central Songs. I have had songs published by Sony, and EMI.

- Ray Sanders - Owner - Pacific Coast Music


Afcow logo for musicxray
Song Critique - Before You Pitch
submission price: $25.00

Song Critique - Before You Pitch

Pitching a track to a publisher or record label is almost like going for a job interview. Think about it. If you went for a job interview you would prepare days or weeks in advance making sure your CV was up to date, perfectly arranged and full of well-written content. You would go to that interview dressed the part and ready to blow them away because you want that job.

Well, it's a similar scenario pitching a track to the industry. You have this amazing opportunity to pitch to the decision makers here on Music Xray so make it count. Your track should stand out from the crowd and make that all important impact. Every submission should blow away the listener.

On so many occasions when listening to submissions I hear tracks that are not yet finished. I realize that being the writer we get close to our tracks and perhaps we can't hear what a nice fresh, experienced pair of ears can hear.

If you want real hard truth about your tracks and what you can do to make that track stand out and blow the listener away I will take your track apart and give you my professional advice on Composition, Arrangement, Production, and Lyric. I will also advise on how commercial I think your track is and give you some ideas on where you could take your track next.

My experience as a successful Composer/Songwriter and Music Publisher over the last 25 years can help YOU make the most of your song submissions.

Send me your tracks and I will also give you follow on advice if any changes have been advised.

Thanks again
- Dean Hart / Afrikan Cowboy Publishing


Bent building logo5
Critique by an Award Winning Production Team
submission price: $5.00

Critique by an Award Winning Production Team

BBP Studios and Production House is critiquing new talented artists and producers.The BBP team of producers, recording engineers, mixer, musicians and songwriters who has worked with a variety of Juno and Independent Music Awards winning artists. If we like it we might choose to develop it as well.

Our Juno winning production team has worked with such artists as Mickey Dangerous and Sizzla as well as other Juno nominees. We have worked with several award winning artists (Special Ops Multiple Indie Awards winners). We are constantly working on different projects and submissions for grant applications as well as licensing. Genres ranging from Electronica, Dancehall, Reggae, HipHop, Rap, Hard Rock and Metal. Quite a few that have worked with us over almost 20 years now have achieved success in their career and have had the necessary boost start right here at BBP.


Screen shot 2016 05 19 at 3.53.55 pm
Sam's Dropbox of Destiny - Critique and Feedback
submission price: $10.00

Sam's Dropbox of Destiny - Critique and Feedback

I am a producer and mix engineer based out of London. I have spent the last 7 years as Chief Engineer for Metropolis Studios, Europe's largest independent Studio Complex, as well as running my own studio and production company REK7.

I have worked on multiple number 1, top 10 and Platinum selling records over the years from the likes of Rihanna, Elton John, Kelis, Van Morrison, Swedish House Mafia, Katherine Jenkins, The Drums, Public Enemy, George Clinton and many more. My recording of John Legend's 'Glory' won the Best original Sound track award at the 2015 Oscar ceremony and I have been the engineer responsible for the two TV seasons of 'On Track with Seat', where bands perform live and are recorded, mixed and mastered directly to an acetate disc – no overdubs, no edits, no recalls!

Not for the faint of heart!

Please feel free to submit and I will spend time listening and giving feedback.

- Sam Wheat / Producer and Mix Engineer


Screen shot 2016 04 14 at 11.05.38 am
Detailed Song Critique with Possible Radio Airplay
submission price: $10.00

Detailed Song Critique with Possible Radio Airplay

DJC Music and DJC Productions is now offering detailed song critiques. We have several professional musicians and producers on hand to listen to your song and provide you with an honest assessment of your composition, production and performance. Given the subjective nature of music, our critique will be honest and realistic and not based on any preferred genre. Our critique will also include possible radio airplay on The Douglas Coleman Show if we like what we hear and think your track is a good fit for our show.

- Douglas Coleman / DJC Music


Lti records logo
Have Your Song Critiqued by Grammy Nominated Multi Platinum Producers Love To Infinity
submission price: $15.00

Have Your Song Critiqued by Grammy Nominated Multi Platinum Producers Love To Infinity

We have had a lot of requests to offer a song critique service.

Love To Infinity have produced and remixed over 34 number 1 records worldwide and had over 65 Gold, Silver and Platinum discs.

I will personally listen to your songs and give you honest advise on their structure, song potential, how it stands at radio and anything that can be done to improve the song to help get it signed.

Love To Infinity have produced and remixed global hit records for Madonna, Michael Jackson, Mariah Carey, Christina Aguilera, Kylie, Kelly Clarkson, Aretha, Whitney Houston etc.

Andy Lee / Love To Infinity Records

DO NOT contact the industry professional or anyone directly at the industry professional's company. Doing so will DISQUALIFY you from consideration.


Mathteam
Full Consultation from The Math Team
submission price: $120.00

Full Consultation from The Math Team

Over the last five years, I have reviewed and listened to thousands of songs from kind and creative artists on Music Xray and I continue to be impressed with the community that has grown organically here.

With this DropBox, I wanted to try something new. If you submit a song, rather than a brief note and some star ratings, you will receive two hours of dedicated consultation, advice, and ideas.

I want to help you take the next step. Let's spend some time looking under the microscope and see what we can come up with together.

Previous work by The Math Team: eHarmony, Taco Bell, Kate Spade, Samuel Adams, Le Coq Sportif, ECCO, House of Marley, Nasty Gal, Nokia, Hollister, Beachmint, Volvo, Vans, Olson, Nylon, PetCo, Hewlitt-Packard, HBO, NBC, CW, ABC, CBS, MTV, Burton, DC USA, Etnies, Fossil, Forever 21, Fox Head, Marc Jacobs, Oakley, Patagonia, Quiksilver, Reef, Roxy, Skullcandy, Specialized.

- Ian Anderson Owner - The Math Team


Logoformusicxray
Looking for AMAZING bands to Manage, promote and move forward
submission price: $20.00

Looking for AMAZING bands to Manage, promote and move forward
Be warned, we only consider working with GREAT ARTISTS. So having said that, if you believe you have what it takes, then we would love to hear from you. You won't get a one word yes or no from us. If it's a yes then it will be just the start, but even if it is a no, we'll tell you why and do everything we can to try and help you move forward or even be able to come back to us for another shot in the future. We are the real deal !!!

Cmi logo
Have a 45 minute phone chat with Alexander Johnston
submission price: $50.00

Have a 45 minute phone chat with Alexander Johnston

Please submit your best material and links to where I can hear and learn more. Also, in the message section of your submission, please indicate your primary areas of concern and challenges you perceive in your career. I will carefully consider your music, image, style, talent and skill and draw some conclusions before our call. Then, I will contact you to schedule a 45 min call where we will discuss your career and your music. I will provide information, insights and advice on how I think you should proceed on the path to accomplishing your goals.

- Alexander Johnston / CMI Music Group


Screen shot 2014 11 17 at 4.19.25 pm
Honest Constructive Feedback to Your Song
submission price: $7.00
unrated

Honest Constructive Feedback to Your Song
I will provide a detailed critique of your song. The good points, and bad points. What can be done to make it more marketable, or more artistic. Suggestions could include anything from the lyrics, arrangement, mix, musicianship, rhythm, melody, harmony or the overall feel of the song. I accept submissions in the styles of rock, blues, jazz, classical, new age, instrumental, solo acoustic instrumental or singer songwriter.

N113627868658376 8468
Have your songs reviewed by a professional and label roster consideration!!
submission price: $4.00
unrated

Have your songs reviewed by a professional and label roster consideration!!
Send us your songs for review and we'll give you a detailed critique of your song structure, production, etc.!! You may also be contacted if your song strikes our interest as a possible label artist!!

Screen shot 2014 07 02 at 5.16.26 pm
Get your songs critiqued by seasoned multi-platinum mixing engineer, production & publishing consultant
submission price: $40.00
unrated

Get your songs critiqued by seasoned multi-platinum mixing engineer, production & publishing consultant

Unique opportunity to get your records reviewed by a seasoned multi-platinum mixing engineer and production and publishing consultant who has worked with the likes of Lil' Wayne, Rihanna, Beyonce, Jennifer Lopez and Timbaland among many others. Critique subjects include song structure, composition & arrangement and hit potential.

- Koen Heldens - hitmixing.com


Pavmusic
Song Assessment Service
submission price: $15.00
unrated

Song Assessment Service

With 35 years in the industry and a lot of experience in recording, performance and especially production and in a range of genre and styles, Ian can offer insights into commercial aspects, arrangement and other input to help ensure your song achieves its goals. Please submit your song(s) for a full analysis.

- Ian Pav / PavMusic


970742 378796652241443 1767128087 n
Production Critiques/Music
submission price: $10.00

Production Critiques/Music

With over 15 years in the business, Music Industry professional Melinda Santiago has and continues to work with and alongside some of the brightest stars in the entertainment industry. Through her business acumen and close personal relationships with key figures in the business, Melinda's insight could be the thing that makes the difference in your music being heard vs RECEIVED. Accept only the best as it relates to your craft. Submit tracks/music/songs for Melinda here and gain valuable feedback.


Screen shot 2014 07 16 at 3.35.38 pm
Social Media Overhaul from Kathy Iandoli
submission price: $15.00
unrated

Social Media Overhaul from Kathy Iandoli

Will take a look at Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter and provide feedback and steps to clean up your social media platforms, provide more compelling content, and ways to maximize exposure. Please submit your best track along with links to your social media in the message section.

Kathy Iandoli has worked for labels, management/publicity agencies, but mainly has written for top tier publications and websites. Kathy has written for print and web publications including Rolling Stone, XXL, VICE, The Source, Billboard, VIBE, Village Voice, BULLETT, Dazed & Confused, i-D, The Guardian, MSN Music and many others. She is currently the Music Editor of HipHopDX.com and resides in the New York Metropolitan area.
Check out her work: www.kathyiandoli.com