Browse Opportunities



Untitled
I know this is a good song, but something's not working
submission price: $25.00
unrated

Critique: I know this is a good song, but something's not working

"What is this song missing?" Is the hook solid"? "Are the first 3 lines strong enough to hold someone's attention?" "Is the bridge more of a chorus than the actual chorus?"

More times than not writers have all the ideas and great parts but the set-up may be off. It's like a joke that has a great punch line but the delivery is off and so no one laughs at the right time.

Also, sometimes you've written more than you need. Remember, the best songs seem to be the most simple.

- Scot Sax


Taylor van arsdale
Get Your EP/Album Reviewed by Music & Mayhem Magazine
submission price: $35.00

Get Your EP/Album Reviewed by Music & Mayhem Magazine

Getting a legit review of your CD can be difficult, but it doesn’t have to be.

For $35 our editorial staff will listen to your music and provide an honest critique of your work AND we will post that critique online in Music2Mayhem.com.

The Up Side: We will print our review along with your band/artist photo or CD artwork in the online music magazine, Music2Mayhem.com and email you the appropriate link once it’s ready. When you receive the link to your new press clipping, you should feel free to add it to your EPK, website, to use the press to grow your name and brand, and to acquire additional reviews in other publications.

The Down Side: We will not guarantee a favorable review. If we think your music stinks, we will say so. We will still mail you the link but you may wish to refrain from using the link in your media kits. That call is yours; but the review will post to the magazine regardless.

How It Works: We will review a single, an EP or up to 6 songs for the same price. Send us your best work and a link to your photos and website. As soon as we are finished reviewing we will contact you. Please put your contact information (phone and email) in the Musicxray fields.

ONE THING TO REMEMBER—we specialize in Indie Rock and POP. We DO NOT review Heavy Metal or Rap or Hip Hop. Sorry it’s not our forte.


Screen shot 2016 01 11 at 4.51.45 pm
Detailed Feedback From Mike Trampe
submission price: $10.00

Detailed Feedback From Mike Trampe

If you would like get detailed feedback from industry vet Mike Trampe, submit now. Mike has worked as a DJ, Studio Owner, Song Writer, Producer, Manager, A&R & more. Mike has worked with Kendrick Lamar, Jay Rock, LEP Bogus Boys, Copywrite, Skyzoo & more.

Mike is also the Social Media & Marketing manager for the worlds largest Hip Hop website, www.hiphopdx.com. If you would like detailed feedback about your music, what you could improve & more, submit now.


970742 378796652241443 1767128087 n
Branding/Consulting from S Firm
submission price: $25.00

Branding/Consulting from S Firm

Please submit your best track, EPK and web links for Consultations on Careers/Branding/Etc. The S Firm - Management for Michael Keith of 112, J.Holiday, Bobby V, Darrin Henson, Blue Kimble, Michael McFadden, Sean Larkins, BLISS, ReignDrop Lopes, Anivia Cruz, Samantha "The BossLadi" Hall, and many more.


Screen shot 2014 07 16 at 3.35.38 pm
Music video concepts from Kathy Iandoli
submission price: $25.00
unrated

Music video concepts from Kathy Iandoli

Submit your song and I will provide music video concepts. I willI not write a full treatment, but will listen to a track and provide a detailed creative direction for filming a music video.

Kathy Iandoli has worked for labels, management/publicity agencies, but mainly has written for top tier publications and websites. Kathy has written for print and web publications including Rolling Stone, XXL, VICE, The Source, Billboard, VIBE, Village Voice, BULLETT, Dazed & Confused, i-D, The Guardian, MSN Music and many others. She is currently the Music Editor of HipHopDX.com and resides in the New York Metropolitan area.
Check out her work: www.kathyiandoli.com


Screen shot 2015 04 27 at 3.52.10 pm
Song Critiques & Career Coaching From Reggie Calloway
submission price: $150.00
unrated

Song Critiques & Career Coaching From Reggie Calloway

Reggie Calloway is eager to offer you his ear, taste, and professional criteria to make your music better, more adapted to what the industry is currently seeking, and general songwriting advice.

Additionally, and based on the questions you ask in the submission message space, Reggie will answer specific questions about your career path and strategy.

The five time Grammy-nominated Reggie Calloway has always displayed a unique ear for music and trends. It is no surprise that the music pioneer received a Grammy nomination for R&B Songwriter of the Year for the hit song “Casanova” in 1987.

Best known as the founder and leader of one of the most popular Techno-funk bands, Midnight Star, Calloway led the group to international success by writing, producing and arranging a string of top mega #1 hits including, “Operator,” “No Parking On The Dance Floor,” “I Wanna Be Rich” and “Freak-a-zoid.”

One of Calloway’s original compositions entitled, “I’ll Be Good For You,” was featured on N’Sync’s multi-platinum CD, No Strings Attached (highest selling album of the last decade). He has also penned songs for the chart-topping group Levert (“Casanova”), the sultry Teddy Pendergrass (“Joy”), Grammy-winning Gladys Knight (“Love Overboard”) and “Jump Start My Love” for Natalie Cole.


M82az0e8clo
CSBR Journal
submission price: $2.00
unrated

CSBR Journal

We are looking for Stoner, Doom, Sludge, Psychedelic rock bands for August issue of CSBR Journal. You will receive detailed song critique. If we choose your song we will contact you for an interview. All reviews are written in Russian for Russian listeners. It's the best opportunity for your band to go global. At the end of the year we will choose one band from Music Xray Catalogue to organize an extensive tour across Russia for them. Best of luck everyone!


Screen shot 2015 06 16 at 10.08.34 am
Critical Song Help, Arrangement Detail & Inspiration
submission price: $25.00
unrated

Critical Song Help, Arrangement Detail & Inspiration

I will usually try to critique any regular submission I receive to provide help when someone submits their music - it just feels right.
*This BOX will be different*

When you submit records here - I will not only write a detail critique(per usual), but I will speak on the record you have sent if you are questioning anything on it. Whether that be where to go with the song, if you're stuck on the arrangement, or even if you're second guessing some chords, etc..

We, as musicians, are always constantly growing & learning from one another. I am only adding this because I feel like if I had this option on the rise, I would've grown to be a greater music producer/musician at an exponentially faster pace.

*Obviously, my ears are always open, that is the end goal*

Helping people along the way is also my passion.
If taking more time with it & stating what I may do with the particular song can take it to the next level & aid in someone's journey, I am all for it.
Enjoy & Thanks!

D.K.A.D. has produced for artists such as 50 Cent & G-Unit, Denzel Curry, OG-Maco, Deniro Farrar, Pill, Ransom and many more.

- D.K.A.D - Producer / DJ / Audio-Engineer


Screen shot 2014 11 17 at 4.48.22 pm
The Song Doctor Is In - Professional Songwriting Help
submission price: $10.00

The Song Doctor Is In - Professional Songwriting Help

Let me help you to focus on finding the essence of your song to bring out the intention and power of your songwriting. I am recently Emmy-nominated and am a top ASCAP earner with thousands of placements in film and TV.

David Tobocman is a record producer and arranger with 25 years experience working with a wide range of artists from Cher to LL Cool J. Specializing in arrangements and songcraft, David is currently focusing on working with up and coming singer-songwriters


Hhm black   red
Submission For HipHopMonument
submission price: $5.00

Submission For HipHopMonument

We are a hip hop music source based out of Toronto! Posting the hottest hip hop news, music and videos daily! If you are interested in being featured on our site or looking for promo submit your tracks here. All submissions seen by CEO and Founder of Hip Hop Monument and feedback provided.

- Robert O'Brien - CEO - Hip Hop Monument


Picture35
Song Critique from Billboard Magazine Critic/Contributor Chuck Taylor
submission price: $48.00

Song Critique from Billboard Magazine Critic/Contributor Chuck Taylor

Submit your song and I will provide you a professional critique, telling you straight what the good is and offering constructive criticism about how to improve your potential masterpiece. Each critique will be approx. 1,000 words. As a senior editor, reporter, columnist and single reviews critic at Billboard magazine in NYC for 14 years, I have reviewed music in every genre, from country, pop, rock and hip-hop to smooth jazz, dance, ambient, AC and soul. You will kindly submit a high-quality version of the song you would like critiqued (studio versions preferred over live) along with lyrics and band/artist bio. I will provide a constructive review focusing on the vocal, lyric, arrangement, instrumentation and whatever other particulars you ask me to listen for.


Headphones
Detailed conversation about how we can expose your sound
submission price: $5.00

Detailed conversation about how we can expose your sound

We offer extremely affordable PR for independent artists through our MuzicNotez Boost. This entails guaranteed monthly press in our magazine, monthly PR blasts to 100+ leads worldwide and continual social media marketing to our thousands of REAL indie music fans.


Neufutur logo 2016   2
Artist Feature - 400+ words - in NeuFutur
submission price: $35.00

Artist Feature - 400+ words - in NeuFutur

This is for a 400+ word article about a musician. It will go into detail about the artist, their influences, biographical information, and contain links to your domain, social networking site, and any other relevant information (tour dates, release dates) that you require.

Each of the articles will be placed on NeuFutur.com and our backup sites (Blogger and Tumblr) permanently and will contain links to your website/social media profiles, a picture, and any sort of streaming audio that you would desire. We will send you links to all coverage and will place that coverage on NeuFutur and our social media accounts (Twitter, Facebook, Reddit, Instagram, RSS, Diigo, Blogger, Delicious, and StumbleUpon).

- NeuFutur


Picture11
Management/Career Coaching Conversation
submission price: $75.00

Management/Career Coaching Conversation

I will provide advice and direction to hard-working artists seeking to take the next step in their careers. Many artists have spent years writing and recording their songs, but have spent comparatively little time understanding how to make money from their work. You need knowledge and information to make the right choices and avoid the mistakes that many artists make. With my background in the traditional music business and with new technologies, I can provide experienced insights and detailed responses to questions such as: Do you really need a "label" deal? How do you structure a deal with an investor? Are you ready for a manager or attorney? What are the things to look for in a good manager? What are some of the deal points in agreements that you should be aware of? How do you avoid getting stuck in a bad deal? How do you get a booking agent? Do you need a publishing deal? How do I get my songs licensed in TV shows, movies and commercials? You can spend hundred of hours reading books and blogs about the music industry, or you can have a direct communication with someone with more than 20 years of experience signing artists to major and independent record and publishing deals, with advice tailored to your exact needs. I look forward to hearing from you soon!


Cgmusicxray
Song Critiques for TV & Film Pitches
submission price: $15.00
unrated

Song Critiques for TV & Film Pitches

Looking to improve your songs aimed for film & television uses? Are your lyrics touching on some universal themes? Does your track convey a clear emotional build? Does your song develop and grow? There are some key techniques to writing for film & TV and getting synchs. Happy to help!

Songwriter with 90+ TV & film placements spanning 30+ networks, including NBC, ABC, HBO, Showtime, The CW, MTV, VH1, CMT, E!, Style, Bravo, Lifetime, Oxygen, TLC, Logo, The Disney Channel, etc., plus multiple international artist cuts.


Ccr2
Song Critique from Grammy Nominated Producer
submission price: $40.00

Song Critique from Grammy Nominated Producer
I will analyze your song and give my professional opinion by breaking it down into parts and sharing some secrets we as professional producer/songwriters use to stay on top of the Billboard charts.

Screen shot 2016 05 19 at 3.53.55 pm
Mixing HELP!!!
submission price: $10.00

Mixing HELP!!!

Writing great songs but not getting them heard?

Your band has great potential but not happy with the sound.

Send the songs and we'll see what we can do...

I am a Producer and mix engineer who has spent the last 7 years as Chief Engineer for Metropolis Studios as well as setting up my own studio and production company REK7.

I have spent a lot of time in the studio with amazing artists through the writing and production process as well as recording and mixing. I have a unique perspective on how great records are made, the tricks that can give a track the edge and important things to consider.

- Sam Wheat / Producer and Mix Engineer - Metropolis Studios / REK7


Tommyboy
Electronic Music Critique - Tommy Boy Entertainment
submission price: $5.00

Electronic Music Critique - Tommy Boy Entertainment

Submit your music for feedback from a listener, creator, supporter and label A&R for all types of Electronic music. Feedback will be honest and in depth regarding mix, arrangement, structure and overall quality.

Legendary Hip Hop & Electronic label founded in NYC in 1981. The label is credited with launching the careers of notable Hip Hop legends Afrika Bambaataa, Queen Latifah, House of Pain, De La Soul, and Naughty By Nature. Currently the label has been home to recent and upcoming releases by Ghostface Killah, Method Man, Sheek Louch, Prince Paul, Oxymorrons, Saint Ballantine and Solomon Childs.

In the late 80's Tommy Boy introduced EDM to mainstream audiences with releases from LFO, Coldcut, and 808 State and is credited with opening the door at Top 40 radio in America again for DJ's with the success of Bob Sinclar's "World Hold On" in 2006.

Currently the home to Ghostface Killah, Sheek Louch, Method Man, Black Sheep Dres, Saint Ballantine, G-MiM$, Annalie Prime, Soul Khan, DJ E-Clyps, Oxymorrons, Solomon Childs, Christian Tiger School, Jamar Rogers, OCAD, Marcos Carnaval & Pants Velour.

- Brian Delaney / Tommy Boy Entertainment


Music of the sea logo
Song Critiques from Eddie Caldwell Founder of Music Of the Sea
submission price: $50.00

Song Critiques from Eddie Caldwell Founder of Music Of the Sea<

Please submit your songs for an unbiased critique. I am Eddie Caldwell Founder and CEO for Music Of The Sea, music publishing and licensing company based out of Chicago. I work on a daily basis with television networks, record labels, publishers, advertising agencies, film production companies, directors, and music supervisors. We place songs on a weekly basis.

I have deals with CBS Television, Omnicom, Bunim Murray, Getty images, Universal, Music World Entertainment, Microsoft, etc.

We also have personal relationships with A&R people from Warner Bros, Universal, Def Jam, Interscope, Atlantic, EMI, etc. We also have personal relationships with the top Music Supervisors in the world. Weinstein Co, Dimension Films, Viacom,etc.

I'll critique your song and let you know whether your song needs more work, whether it's great for source music, feature music, advertising, retail, whether it needs more punch, how it feels sonically, would be great for another artist to sing, etc. Many times a song may not be a hit commercially, but it could be a hit for films, TV, advertising, etc.

I'll provide critique for all genres. Pop, Rap, R&B, Soul, Neo Soul, Country, Ambient, Classical, Rock, EDM, House, Lounge/Chillout, Dubstep, Adult Contemporary, Jazz, World, Latin, etc.

There may even be an opportunity for me to work your songs with my company Music Of The Sea.


Img 9161
Miking techniques from Ken Riley
submission price: $15.00

Miking techniques from Ken Riley

Send along your music to Ken and he will listen and send you a constructive critique, and miking techniques that will improve your recording.


Otl3dlogo
What have I done here ? How will it be received ?
submission price: $40.00
unrated

What have I done here ? How will it be received ?

Okay, we know you've worked hard on your sound, but what are you making ? Is what you make going to get peoples heads spinning ?

Is your sound original enough to stand apart from the mainstream of music and to proudly state "I AM DIFFERENT" ? Have you worked so hard on making it different that it's inaccessible even to the niche you hope to reach ? How is the mixing ? How is the mastering ? Do we have the soul ? All these and many other questions can be discussed right here.

- Cellartapes


Screen shot 2014 07 16 at 3.35.38 pm
Music Video Critique from Kathy Iandoli
submission price: $15.00
unrated

Music Video Critique from Kathy Iandoli

Detailed feedback on a your music video. Drop an Unlisted YouTube link along with the song submission, and I will provide detailed feedback on the video, as well as which outlets would be beneficial for pitching.

Kathy Iandoli has worked for labels, management/publicity agencies, but mainly has written for top tier publications and websites. Kathy has written for print and web publications including Rolling Stone, XXL, VICE, The Source, Billboard, VIBE, Village Voice, BULLETT, Dazed & Confused, i-D, The Guardian, MSN Music and many others. She is currently the Music Editor of HipHopDX.com and resides in the New York Metropolitan area.
Check out her work: www.kathyiandoli.com


Screen shot 2014 07 16 at 3.35.38 pm
Full Press Release Writing from Kathy Iandoli
submission price: $100.00
unrated

Full Press Release Writing from Kathy Iandoli

Submit a song along with details and I will provide a one sheet press release surrounding whatever you're releasing (song, video, tour announcement, etc).

Kathy Iandoli has worked for labels, management/publicity agencies, but mainly has written for top tier publications and websites. Kathy has written for print and web publications including Rolling Stone, XXL, VICE, The Source, Billboard, VIBE, Village Voice, BULLETT, Dazed & Confused, i-D, The Guardian, MSN Music and many others. She is currently the Music Editor of HipHopDX.com and resides in the New York Metropolitan area.
Check out her work: www.kathyiandoli.com


16938603 1781485662170124 3480928878391669560 n
Career Guidance from 1520 Entertainment VP Jared Lee Gosselin
submission price: $15.00
unrated

Career Guidance from 1520 Entertainment VP Jared Lee Gosselin

Looking to get real guidance on your Entertainment Career?

I'm accepting submissions for review, opportunities for placement, guidance on digital marketing and social media marketing, production, mixing and mastering along with overall brand development.

Producer Jared Lee Gosselin who won a Latin Grammy in 2013 for Beto Cuevas album Transformacion has also helped guide the careers of Velvet Revolver, Serj Tankian, DMC, Macy Gray, India.Arie, KRS-One and Musiq Soulchild. He notes, we want our artists to be their creative best. Of course, we want to see each one succeed, but we also want to be upfront, work honestly through each step and ultimately, create a cohesive team.

- Jared Lee Gosselin / 1520 Entertainment


Omni music
Dance Music hits for Brazil
submission price: $5.00
unrated

Dance Music hits for Brazil

Submit your dance tracks for analysis and feedback based on the Brazilian audience market.

We're a company based in Brazil which provides a wide range of services for local & touring artists.
• Talent Booking & Management
• Artist & Technical Production
• Tour & Event Planning and Production
• Visas & Permits

PORTFOLIO
Artists
Smashing Pumpkins, The Prodigy, Foster the People, Major Lazer, Calvin Harris, David Guetta, Galantis Events
Tomorrowland BR, Lollapalooza BR, Electric Zoo BR, Xxxperience Festival, Kaballah Festival, Dream Valley, Paradise Weekend

- Rodrigo França / Omni Music


Screen shot 2018 04 23 at 9.54.01 am
Music Critique & Brand Analysis
submission price: $10.00
unrated

Music Critique & Brand Analysis

Industry professional w/ over a decade of experience in music ranging from live events to recording to producing to label services to management services. Currently the Executive Assistant at Premier League Music.

- Dennis Aguilar Management


Screen shot 2014 11 17 at 4.48.22 pm
Music for Production Libraries - Critiques
submission price: $10.00

Music for Production Libraries - Critiques

I'm a staff composer at a number Music Libraries with 1000+ TV and film placements and a top ASCAP earner. Effective instrumental mood pieces for TV are a specialized form of writing. Let me help you to hone your craft to become a more effective composer whose music sits well with dialogue and works in the most universal way possible.


Screen shot 2015 10 26 at 10.43.46 am
Let Your Song Be Critiqued & Advice on How to Break Your Artist & the Business in General
submission price: $25.00

Let Your Song Be Critiqued & Advice on How to Break Your Artist & the Business in General

Let your song be critiqued by A&R, business exec, and entrepreneur Bobby Springsteen. I'll also provide advice on how to break your artist and navigating the music business in general.

Bobby Springsteen is currently the CEO/Founder of Dreamwire Entertainment. Dreamwire is a multi-media company focusing on management, artist development, production, and publishing. We acquire new artists and producers while creating a brand, developing talent, placing songs within the music and tv/film industries, and landing recording contracts through the brand. After years of signing several writers and producers to various publishing companies, Dreamwire Ent. is it's own publishing entity with an initial focus as an administration company.

- Bobby Springsteen / Dreamwire Entertainment


Headphones
MuzicNotez Magazine Submission
submission price: $3.00

MuzicNotez Magazine Submission

The MuzicNotez Magazine features independent music from all over the world in all genres. We do this through reviews, interviews and our monthly magazine issues. Submit to our magazine now for an artist feature!


Neufutur logo 2016   2
300+ word review in NeuFutur Magazine
submission price: $27.50

300+ word review in NeuFutur Magazine

NeuFutur Magazine has reviewed over 5,500 albums since we began in 1998. If you submit to this Dropbox, we guarantee 300+ words on your recording, EP, LP, or any other musical submission that is sent. We have covered a wide array of genres from Christian to punk, from black metal to zydeco, and can guarantee that the coverage that we write will be in-depth and accurate.

For each article that is purchased in the magazine, we will place a picture, a link to the artist's website, and can also include a stream or video at the artist's discretion. Please submit your best track(s) for consideration.


Neufutur logo 2016   2
10+ question interview in NeuFutur
submission price: $30.00

10+ question interview in NeuFutur

We will write a 10 question interview that will focus on the artist, any recordings / new releases that they have, and their influences/ultimate desires for their career.

The interviews will be permanently placed on NeuFutur, will contain a picture of the artist and/or their music, and a link to their domain and social networking site. We can also embed a music player / video into the coverage as well.

- NeuFutur Magazine


Alk
Alonzo Jackson Offering A Detailed Song / Production Critique
submission price: $20.00

Alonzo Jackson Offering A Detailed Song / Production Critique

While I am always on the lookout for talented songwriters, producers, and artists, perhaps you're not seeking to necessarily work with me but you would like my professional feedback and critique on your songwriting and/or producing.

I'm always thrilled to offer insights and tips/tricks to people who are emerging as tomorrow's top talent.

Alonzo Jackson has worked with, developed and produced artists such as Dr. Dre, Drake, D'Angelo, Rafael Saadiq, Patti LaBelle, Beyonce, Kellie Rowland, Tommy Lee, Tara Stenson a.k.a. Aura, Paris Hilton, Truth Hurts, Deborah Cox, Sunshine Anderson, Eric Benet, Wanyá (Boys II Men), Pink (Formerly of the group Choice) and the list goes on and on.


Elgorhythm logo 1
Seeking Producers for TRUE Magazine Feature
submission price: $2.00
unrated

Seeking Producers for TRUE Magazine Feature

Our next issue will feature up and coming producers with a unique sound. We are taking submissions from all types of producers. Hip hop, edm, r&b, pop. This will be for a possible feature in our digital issue as well as consideration to be represented by our affiliate branding & management company.

We have featured producers such as Sledgren, Hitboy, Drumma Boy, Chase N' Cashe, Kanye West, Sonaro, DJ Mustard, The Alchemist, and many more. Submit your best tracks to be considered for these opportunities.

- Lamar Seay - Chief Editor / TRUE Magazine

Deal Type: Exposure Opportunity
Decision Maker: We are the final decision maker
Deal Structure: Negotiable
Compensation: N/A
Song Quality: Fully mastered, Broadcast ready
Similar Sounding Artists: The Weeknd, Drake, Pitbull, Akon, Flo-Rida, Katy Perry, LMFAO, Tyga, Chinx, Future, Erykah Badu, Outkast, Kendrick Lamar, Common, Kanye West, Pharrell, Timbaland


Screen shot 2014 10 03 at 11.28.05 am
Foley Entertainment Music Feedback and Phone Consultation
submission price: $0.00

Foley Entertainment Music Feedback and Phone Consultation

Through this opportunity on Music Xray, you can submit two of your songs to me for a written evaluation AND a 15 minute phone consultation. Believe me, I can pack a great deal of valuable advice into 15 minutes. For an additional fee, the phone consultation can be extended to 30 or 60 minutes if you so choose.

This is an opportunity for you to get helpful feedback on your songs AND speak with an experienced, caring, licensed music industry professional. My advice and career guidance will point you in the right direction. I’m the person who literally wrote the book about Artist Development and now you can speak with me directly. Please visit my Web site for a full Bio, Client Testimonials and links to TV Talk Show interviews that are filled with free advice & insight.

www.FoleyEntertainment.com

Topics for Phone Consultations Include: Building a Team, Song Selection, Song Arranging, Intellectual Property, Artist Development, Press Kits, Photography, Image, Management, Booking Agents, TV/Film Placement, Marketing, Radio Promotion, Publicity, Advertising, Touring, Record Companies, Music Publishing, Videos, Merchandise, Distribution, Along with answering your questions

The genres I would be interested in receiving are:
Pop, Rock, Singer/Songwriter, Folk, Americana, Country, Blues, Jazz, World, Metal, Children's Music


Cgmusicxray
Pop Lyric Critique
submission price: $15.00
unrated

Pop Lyric Critique

A lot of songwriters keep asking me to assess their pop lyric writing, so I figured I would offer this opportunity to dig deeper into how you're crafting pop lyrics. The lyrics can't be too general or too poetic - they must be crisp, unique, and conversational. I can help guide you and make suggestions on how to write lyrics for the CURRENT pop music marketplace.

Songwriter with 100+ TV & film placements spanning 30+ networks, including NBC, ABC, HBO, Showtime, The CW, MTV, VH1, CMT, E!, Style, Bravo, Lifetime, Oxygen, TLC, Logo, The Disney Channel, etc., plus many international artist cuts.

- C.G. / Pop Topliner


Audity music logo
Offering song critiques for J-pop and K-pop markets
submission price: $30.00

Offering song critiques for J-pop and K-pop markets

In this dropbox, Audity Music is offering the opportunity for expert critique of your song with an eye towards helping you understand what is required to make records that work in the Japan and Korea markets.

Audity has an especially strong niche in Asia, having relationships with top songwriters, producers, record labels, publishers and other key players that are difficult to rival. Our on-the-ground experience in Japan and Korea has given us the opportunity to develop a unique expertise in both markets. Now, we are offering to share our knowledge with you in order to boost your chances of successful pitching and placement in Asia. A lot of writers come to us seeking information about and access to the Asia markets. Here's your chance.

Why YOU should consider Asia?
Japan is the second largest music market in the world, not very far behind the U.S. in terms of annual music revenues. If you ignore Japan, you could be giving up substantial income as a songwriter; indeed you may find that income in Japan exceeds income in your home market if you can create the music sought in the Japanese market and have the right avenues in which to pitch it. Additionally, Korea is a very strong market in Asia that tends to lean a bit more Western in its music soundscape. the K-pop market has been growing increasingly strong in recent years, especially on the international scene as Korean record labels have been excellent as pushing K-Pop outside of Korea and even outside of Asia to Europe, America, South America, etc.

China/Taiwan is another growing force to be reckoned with and strongly considered by songwriters as China's intellectual property protection and licensing regime comes into form. You will find that all the major U.S. labels, Korean labels, Japanese labels, etc are now partnering with Chinese companies to be prepared for when China's regime truly comes online. And, Mandopop is a strong force in China, largely emanating from Taiwan.

If you want Audity Music's expertise on Asia markets for your benefit, submit here! We encourage writers to pursue the diversification of markets for their music and always have an international mindset. Music is the universal language after all!

If we REALLY like your song(s) and think has placement potential with some additional production/editing/co-writing, we may be in touch via direct message to work further with you and offer such services. And, if we think your song(s) is already a good fit for the markets, we may reach out to discuss representation of your music in Asia and beyond. Again, Asia is our particularly unique niche. However, we pitch music around the world. We're not here to just take fees. We want to find great writers and work with them! Our expert critiques will take time significantly more time than simply voting "Selected" or "Not Selected", thus the higher submission fee.

Looking forward to hearing your songs!

- Audity Music, LLC


W music group
Management--Song Critique-Song Placements
submission price: $35.00

Management--Song Critique-Song Placements

My name is Tono Miakoda, I'm a world renowned Artist Manager and Entertainment Consultant with over 20 plus years of experience and connections in the Music Industry. Visit: www.wmusicgroup.com If you’re a song writer, producer or an artist interested in management, professional song critique or song placements, submit your act or songs for my professional review and consideration. I will provide you with professional feedback on your songwriting, production, and arrangement.


Screen shot 2016 01 13 at 4.37.49 pm
Get your music into film and TV - Consulting services from music supervisor/publisher
submission price: $50.00

Get your music into film and TV - Consulting services from music supervisor/publisher

Consulting services provided by successful music industry professional with 28 years experience. Learn how to get your music into film and television. Discussions include legal aspects, quality considerations (technical and creative), outlets, submissions and general advice.

We have had more than 50 placements of songs submitted by Music Xray artists in the past year.

30 minute one-on-one conversation via Skype or telephone - $99.00

Please provide your contact information when submitting.

- Expressive Artists


Logoformusicxray
Are you ready to be signed?
submission price: $20.00

Are you ready to be signed?
After years of working with various labels all around the world, We know what labels are looking for ! Send us your best song, plus links to your Website, FB Pages etc and we'll tell you if you are ready to be put in front of labels AND how we can make that happen too !