Browse Opportunities



301981 10150861330530594 1472005798 n
Top 40 type Pop Songs needed for film license
submission price: $10.00
Payout: $3,001 - $5,000

Top 40 type Pop Songs needed for film license

Current/Billboard top 40 type Pop songs needed for a film license. The film will release in mid to late-2019, so final decision is still a few months away. Songs can be male or female vocals. Some rap can be included, but mostly singing. Think along the lines of Camila Cabello, Ariana Grande, Post Malone, Justin Timberlake, Maroon 5, Lauv, Nicki Minaj, Shawn Mendes, Bebe Rexha, Ed Sheeran. We are open to a wide variety of artist styles, but they must fit in the lane of what you would hear on Top 40 radio and see on top Pop Spotify playlists currently.

If we think your submission may fit, we will place it on hold for further review by the entire team working on this project. If it is selected, we will contact you further with details.

Please keep in mind that this is a “submission-only” dropbox. We are looking for the perfect song for this pitch. We will not be giving detailed feedback on submissions. Either we feel the song may fit the brief or it doesn’t. We apologize for not being able to give feedback beyond whether it fits or not, but the time constraints of the nature of these projects will not allow us the time to give in-depth feedback on the song. We will, however, submit ratings on every submission.

Incorporated Elements is a company that works with songwriters, artists, producers, and DJ's to help them perfect their craft and fully realize the potential in their art. We work in the areas of production, publishing, film/TV licensing, artist development.

- Ric Robbins / Incorporated Elements

Deal Type: Sync Placement
Decision Maker: I'm the final decision maker
Deal Structure: Non-Exclusive
Compensation: $3,001 - $5,000
Song Quality: Rough Mixes, Fully mastered, Broadcast ready
Similar Sounding Artists: Camila Cabello, Taylor Swift, Ariana Grande, Ed Sheeran, Maroon 5, Drake, Nicki Minaj, Justin Timberlake, Post Malone, Lauv, Shawn Mendes, Bebe Rexha


301981 10150861330530594 1472005798 n
Three opportunities for Indie Rock/Pop - extended!
submission price: $20.00
Payout: $1,500 - $2,000

Three opportunities for Indie Rock/Pop

We are looking for indie rock/pop songs for three opportunities. They all need close to the same vibe, so that it why we are putting it in one opportunity with a higher submission fee. Your submission will be considered for all three placements. One is for a film and two are advertisements. Payout varies on all three, but will be at least $1500 if your song is selected for the final usage and actually appears in the film or ads.

Songs can be male or female vocal and should be uplifting, hopeful, and carefree in theme.

As always with these types of pitches, if we think your submission may fit, we will place it on hold for further review by the entire team working on these projects. If it is selected, we will contact you further with details.

Please keep in mind that this is a “submission-only” dropbox. We are looking for the perfect song for this pitch. We will not be giving detailed feedback on submissions. Either we feel the song may fit the brief or it doesn’t. We apologize for not being able to give feedback beyond whether it fits or not, but the time constraints of the nature of these projects will not allow us the time to give in-depth feedback on the song. We will, however, submit ratings on every submission.

Incorporated Elements is a company that works with songwriters, artists, producers, and DJ's to help them perfect their craft and fully realize the potential in their art. We work in the areas of production, publishing, film/TV licensing, artist development.

- Ric Robbins / Incorporated Elements

Deal Type: Sync Licensing
Decision Maker: Selected tracks will be pitched for final decision
Deal Structure: Non-Exclusive
Compensation: At least $1,500 per track selected
Song Quality: Rough Mixes, Fully mastered, Broadcast ready


Cmi logo
Global Drinks Company looking for music for sports sponsored adverts. $5K - $8K
submission price: $10.00
Payout: $5,001 - $10,000

Global Drinks Company looking for music for sports sponsored adverts. $5K - $8K

Global Drinks Company wants music for their 2019 sports sponsored adverts.

Great chance to get music heard by a mass audience at the peak times

The CMI Music Group has been asked by a Major global drinks brand to find music for several sports related adverts that the brand sponsors. Both Social Media videos and TV ads

The videos and ads will be seen by millions of sports fans across the globe.

All styles of music will be considered as the company are looking for the usual sports-related songs (winning, success, getting to the top, etc) but they are also looking for top quality standout attention-grabbing, meaningful songs whether softer emotive ballads or harder more powerful driving tracks as the range of sports covered by the company is huge.

Please submit your best work, radio ready, mastered songs. You must own 100% copyright. Only songs with cleared samples. I will accept demos as I am also a music producer / studio owner so if the song is a 'no brainer' and has enough potential to fit the opp then I would consider re-cutting it for the client.

The CMI Music Group has worked closely with companies such as: Apple, Honda, Samsung, BBC, ABC, New Show Media, Massive Films, Rickety Shack films, H&M, Reebok and more...

- Alexander Johnston / CMI Music Group International


301981 10150861330530594 1472005798 n
Pop, acoustic, and Singer/Songwriter tracks needed for film placement
submission price: $15.00
Payout: $1,500 - $2,000

Pop, acoustic, and Singer/Songwriter tracks needed for film placement

We are in need of songs about love and having faith in finding a lasting love. Styles can be Pop, acoustic, or Singer/Songwriter. Male or female vocals or both.

The song is needed for a film being released in late 2019, so the decision process will last a while to find the perfect fit.

If we think your submission may fit, we will place it on hold for further review by the entire team working on this project. If it is selected, we will contact you further with details.

Incorporated Elements is a company that works with songwriters, artists, producers, and DJ's to help them perfect their craft and fully realize the potential in their art. We work in the areas of production, publishing, film/TV licensing, artist development.

Please keep in mind that this is a “submission-only” dropbox. We are looking for the perfect song for this pitch. We will not be giving detailed feedback on submissions. Either we feel the song may fit the brief or it doesn’t. We apologize for not being able to give feedback beyond whether it fits or not, but the time constraints of the nature of these projects will not allow us the time to give in-depth feedback on the song. We will, however, submit ratings on every submission.

- Ric Robbins / Incorporated Elements

Deal Type: Sync Placement
Decision Maker: Selected Tracks will be pitched for final decision
Deal Structure: Non-Exclusive
Compensation: $1,500 - $2,000
Song Quality: Rough Mixes, Fully mastered, Broadcast ready


Cmi logo
Music for Premier League Football 2018/19 Sports Shows £1k-£8K
submission price: $10.00
Payout: $5,001 - $10,000

Music for Premier League Football 2018/19 Sports Shows £1k-£8K

One of the top UK sports broadcasters is looking for music for their Premier League football shows for the 2018/19 Season.

This is for the UK territory only and has a payout of between £1k and £8K depending on length of contract and usage.

We are excepting music from around the globe not just the UK as the client has expressed it be upbeat and punchy as the tracks chosen will be edited where needed.

But in my experience these briefs change with the movement of football so if you believe in a song then submit it as songs submitted to me that I like are then considered for the other opps I have.

If chosen both myself and my manager will be in touch and guide you through the process from start to finish including all contracts and legalities

- Alexander Johnston / CMI Music Group International

Deal Type: Sync Placement
Decision Maker: I'm the final decision maker
Deal Structure: Non-Exclusive
Compensation: $5,000 - $10,000
Song Quality: Fully mastered, Broadcast ready


Cmi logo
NBA weekly Highlights Show and Play Off Show looking for music $10k-$15k
submission price: $12.00
Payout: $10,001 - $25,000

NBA weekly Highlights Show and Play Off Show looking for music $10k-$15k

We are looking for music of all genre and styles for 4 program packages.

*NBA weekly highlights show, broadcast in US.
*NBA weekly Highlights show, broadcast in Europe and Asia and Australia.
*NBA twice weekly podcast broadcast globally on net.
*NBA play off highlights programs.

We are looking for at least 20 different either full songs or sections for both territories.

Payments are $10k - $15k on a non-exclusive basis.

Please submit radio, broadcast release material but if you have a track not finished but you think its a fit and so do we, we will record and mix it free of charge at the CMI Studio's for you.

So send in your best work guys, good opportunity for global exposure

Very Best

- Alex / CMI Music Group

Deal Type: Sync Placement
Decision Maker: I'm the final decision maker
Deal Structure: Non-Exclusive
Compensation: $10K - $15K
Song Quality: Fully mastered, Broadcast ready


Cmi logo
new Global Coffee chain looking for Advert track and In Store Music $5k - $25k
submission price: $10.00
Payout: $10,001 - $25,000

Global Coffee chain looking for Advert track and In Store Music $5k - $25k

Global Coffee chain wants music for 2019 advert and music for in store radio.

Radio $5k per track
Advert $20K
Non-Exclusive

Great chance to get music heard by a mass audience at the peak times day and night.
The CMI Music Group has been asked by a Major Coffee Chain to find music for and advert and for their in-store music.

The songs chosen have the potential to be heard globally by millions of coffee drinkers in store.

All styles of music will be considered as the company are looking for top quality standout attention-grabbing, meaningful songs whether softer tracks, ambient music, instrumentals, emotive ballads or harder more powerful driving tracks as the range of music played will be very varied to cater for customer taste.

No songs with explicit lyrics or overly sexually suggestive.

Please submit your best work, radio ready, mastered songs. You must own 100% copyright. Only songs with cleared samples. I will accept demos as I am also a music producer / studio owner so if the song is a 'no brainer' and has enough potential to fit the opp then I would consider re-cutting it for the client.

The CMI Music Group has worked closely with companies such as: Apple, Honda, Samsung, BBC, ABC, New Show Media, Massive Films, Rickety Shack films, H&M, Reebok and more...

- Alexander Johnston / CMI Music Group International


Screen shot 2014 08 01 at 6.20.44 pm
Jeff Weber's Brief Comments Critique
submission price: $12.00

Jeff Weber's Brief Comments Critique

Think of this listing as a light critique as opposed to my full critique you can find listed on my Music Xray profile page. I love hearing true talent and extraordinary songwriting. I listen to everything I receive and offer brief comments as per my professional opinion. Should I hear something for which I know of an opportunity, you will hear from me immediately although this is not the primary focus on this listing.

Jeffrey Weber has been a widely recognized music industry professional for over thirty years. He has produced over 175 CDs with releases on just about every major label as well as a host of independent labels. Along the way, his projects have yielded two Grammys, seven Grammy nominations, at least seventeen top ten albums, two number one albums and an assortment of other honors.

During his thirty plus year career his productions have also appeared on every major label including MCA, Warner Bros., Atlantic, BMG, Columbia, A&M, Elektra as well as such labels as GRP, Hip-O, Sheffield, Concord, Bainbridge, Silver Eagle, Zebra, among countless others.

Among the many artists that have fallen under the banner of “Produced by...” include: Nancy Wilson, David Benoit, Steve Lukather, the Utah Symphony, Jackson Browne, Marcus Miller, Michael McDonald, Bill Champlin, Gerald Albright, Tom Scott, Chick Corea, Stanley Clark, Etta James, Linda Hopkins, Kenny Burrell, McCoy Tyner, Jackie McLean, Billy Sheehan (Mr. Big), Cozzy Powell, the Count Basie Orchestra, John Sebastian, Ronnie Dio, Ritchie Blackmore, Pat Boone, Buddy Miles, Billy Preston, MC Lyte, Kenny Rankin, Diane Reeves, Diane Schuur, Rita Coolidge, Luther Vandross, David Crosby, Simon Phillips, Jeff Porcaro, Patrice Rushen, Toni Tennille, among many others.

- Jeff Weber


The orchard
Professional Song Critique: Lauren Perl - The Orchard / SONY
submission price: $15.00

Professional Song Critique: Lauren Perl - The Orchard / SONY

I looking forward to hearing your original tunes and to finding the diamonds in the rough! Please submit your song(s) for a critique.

I am looking to both critique artists as well as find new talent. If your music is great I will present it to The Orchard for possible distribution. We are always looking for new good talent. Since we are a subsidiary of Sony Music there are endless opportunities for me to present an artist that has real talent.

I believe in developing relationships and making connections. When I work with you I begin by finding out about you, what you like, and where you've been. I learn who your favorite artists are, who inspires you, what entertains you or brings you joy. Always authentic I speak to you on a human level and share freely about lessons and tips I've learned along the way. I've been at The Orchard/SONY corp for the past 8 years. Before that I worked at Polygram Classics & Jazz, as well as Rolling Stone Magazine. I feel lucky every day that I can work with what I love - music & people - and I don't have to wear a suit!

- Lauren Perl / The Orchard (SONY Music Entertainment)


Screen shot 2017 01 26 at 3.15.25 pm
25 Songs!
submission price: $12.00

50 Songs!

We need to add fifty songs to our catalog by the end of the year.

We're looking mainly for Rock, CCM, Country, R&B and Gospel, but we're open to virtually any style you want us to hear, i.e. Latin, Jazz, Rap, etc.

Talks are underway for possibly launching an internet radio station after the first of the year, which will require a lot of content in different styles.

When you submit to us, I will personally review your song in depth. If it at all fits what we're looking for, we'll either offer you a publishing contract for the song as it comes to us, or we'll offer you a publishing contract if you are willing to make suggested changes. Pick out your best and send them on! There's a good chance we'll sign them.

- Warren Ells Owner - The Note Factory Studio


Screen shot 2017 07 10 at 9.33.34 am
Movement Music Seeking Artists for Management, Publishing/Licensing, Label Signing
submission price: $10.00
Payout: $1,500 - $2,000
unrated

Movement Music Seeking Artists for Management, Publishing/Licensing, Label Signing

Movement Music is seeking artists for management, publishing/licensing, and label roster consideration.

All submissions will be reviewed by our A&R team for release opportunities with us or our partners and publishing/licensing opportunities for commercial sync. Available artist projects will be also be considered by our management team. Movement Music is a record label, publishing, and management company founded in 2016 and based in Los Angeles.

- Zael E. - CEO - Movement Music

Deal Type: Management, Publishing/Licensing, Label Signing
Decision Maker: I'm the final decision maker
Deal Structure: Negotiable
Compensation: $1,500 - $2,000
Song Quality: Rough Mixes, Fully mastered, Broadcast ready
Similar Sounding Artists: Blackbear, Cashmere Cat, Louis The Child, Major Lazer, Calvin Harris, Marian Hill


Pop up music logo
Female Indie Rock/Pop Songs Wanted
submission price: $10.00

Female Indie Rock/Pop Songs Wanted

We are seeking indie rock/pop female vocal songs. A good reference would be in the style of the Yeah Yeah Yeahs. Big powerful vocals with 'that something really special' quality.

The songs must be 100% owned by the writer/writers.

Pop-Up Music is a PRS registered music library and publisher located in London. We pride ourselves in providing undiscovered music and bespoke music for advertising, film, TV, gaming and corporate.

Thanks, Pop-Up Music.

Deal Type: Catalog Inclusion
Decision Maker: I'm the final decision maker
Deal Structure: Non-Exclusive
Compensation: Negotiable
Song Quality: Rough Mixes, Fully mastered, Broadcast ready
Similar Sounding Artists: Yeah Yeah Yeahs


Img 0050
Seeking Songs/Artists for Publishing and Distribution
submission price: $25.00
Payout: $501 - $1,000
unrated

Seeking Songs/Artists for Publishing and Distribution

World Eater Recordings is looking for new songs/artists to pitch to our agency contacts for film sync, radio performance & commercial advertising. Please submit your best track(s) for consideration.

Located in the NYC neighborhood of Bedford-Stuyvesant, Brooklyn, World Eater Recordings is one of the best known studios in NYC for recording and post production audio & video. In operation since 1990, but opened to the public in November of 2000, it has become a place where artists can produce quality, commercial level content, and do so well within their budget. After 20 years at the same location, the studio stands as a symbol of the diverse artistic culture of one of America's most active communities.

- Jared Hassan Foles / World Eater Recordings

Deal Type: sync, radio performance & commercial advertising
Decision Maker: Selected tracks will be pitched for final decision
Deal Structure: Negotiable
Compensation: Negotiable
Song Quality: Rough Mixes, Fully mastered, Broadcast ready
Similar Sounding Artists: Mastadon, Bad Brains, Drake, Childish Gambino


1394096 624958740889196 730591108 n
Talented Songwriters Needed
submission price: $20.00
Payout: $501 - $1,000
unrated

Talented Songwriters Needed

We are looking for writers with catchy melodies, and really great lyrical content. For producers we are looking for uniqueness, originality, and out of the box thinking. We specialize in Pop, Hip-Hop, and R&B, but are open to all genres of writers and producers if you have an original sound that we have to hear. Please submit your best track(s) for consideration. We look forward to hearing your submissions.

3Sixty Music Group LLC handles all 360 degrees of a client’s career securing deals with record labels, publishers, distributors, brand marketing companies, music supervisors and advertising agencies worldwide.

- Danny Jones / 3Sixty Music Group

Deal Type: Song Placement / Sync Placement
Decision Maker: I'm the final decision maker
Deal Structure: Non-Exclusive
Compensation: $501 - $1,000
Song Quality: Rough Mixes, Fully mastered, Broadcast ready
Similar Sounding Artists: Rihanna, Beyonce, Chris Brown, Usher, Bruno Mars, Kehlani, Trey Songz, K.Michelle, Sevyn Streeter


Screen shot 2017 04 10 at 5.18.00 pm
Take The Leap: Find out if your song’s a hit with a critique by Producer/Engineer Brian Leshon
submission price: $15.00

Take The Leap: Find out if your song’s a hit with a critique by Producer/Engineer Brian Leshon

Take The Leap: Find out if your song’s a hit with a critique by Producer/Engineer Brian Leshon

Does your song have what it takes to be a hit and move your music career forward? Have your song/s reviewed by someone who knows. I’ve worked with the best (Kansas, Devo, Supertramp, Jeff Beck, Rod Stewart, David Bowie, Eric Clapton, Paul McCartney, Ozzy Osborne, London Supernaw, David Lorongo and lots more.) The proof of my skill, is in their success.

Find out what Record Labels and Music Supervisors are listening for and what you have to do to your work to give them what they will pay for – or if you already have it right.

I’ll give you written feedback on:
- Commercial viability – can it sell?
- Songwriting – words, phrasing, title
- Technical – structure, composition, elements, arrangement
- Performance – Phrasing, emotion
- Production – major-release broadcast quality, distribution ready

Visit my website at UNIT-O.com.

- Brian Leshon - Producer Engineer - Apex Media Group


Tdubs logo
Label seeking emotional Singer-Songwriter, Folk, Americana, Alt. Country songs
submission price: $10.00
Payout: $251 - $500

Label seeking emotional Singer-Songwriter, Folk, Americana, Alt. Country songs

Label/Publisher is seeking songs for release, publishing, sync placement opportunities, and promotion. We have a proven record of placing songs with major networks and brands such as FOX, ABC, Roxy, Forever 21, Specialized, etc.

We are specifically seeking music from artists that have a timeless sound. The overall vibe of the label is one of honest music with warm vintage emotion. We are looking for Singer-Songwriter, Folk, Americana, Alt. Country that evokes emotion. We lean toward a more melancholy sound so please no “fun” or overly “happy” songs. At the moment we are only seeking single songs. By focusing on singles we can target specific markets when promoting and seeking sync placements. This also allows us to craft the labels’ “sound” while acting as a discovery vehicle for new and emerging artists.

IMPORTANT: Artists must be willing to sign the master & publishing rights to the selected song over to the label and publisher. The songwriter/writers will retain 100% of the writing credit and will receive all royalties for their share. In addition, an advance will be paid to the writer/performer for the song in an amount to be determined. The advance then becomes a recoupable expense. After the advance is recouped, all income generated by the song will be split 50/50.

Our label is distributed by our digital aggregator, The Orchard, and releases will be available on every major retailer and streaming service including iTunes, Spotify, IHeartRadio, Amazon, YouTube, Google Music, rDio, Shazam, Flipagram, etc.

- Jason Currie / Dog Bites Wolf

Deal Type: Catalog Inclusion
Decision Maker: We are the final decision maker
Deal Structure: Exclusive
Compensation: $251 - $500
Song Quality: Rough Mixes, Fully mastered, Broadcast ready
Similar Sounding Artists: Nikki Lane, William Fitzsimmons, Jason Isbell, Lykke Li, Iron & Wine, Sturgill Simpson, Margo Price


Emg b
Wanted: R&B/Hip-Hop/Trap and Indie Urban Music for Sync Licensing/Publishing
submission price: $10.00
Payout: $501 - $1,000
unrated

Wanted: R&B/Hip-Hop/Trap and Indie Urban Music for Sync Licensing/Publishing

At Electric-Bear Records, we are looking for current, exciting and quality music submissions for consideration for publishing deals. We can submit music to opportunities with industry players such as: Warner Bros/Lionsgate/Sony/Columbia/E!/MTV/Nickelodeon & more. Please submit your best R&B/Hip-Hop/Trap and Indie Urban Music for consideration.

We listen to ALL submissions!

- Jared Harding / Head of A&R

Deal Type: Catalog Inclusion
Decision Maker: We are the final decision maker
Deal Structure: Exclusive
Compensation: $500+ / TBD depending on placement
Song Quality: Rough Mixes, Fully mastered, Broadcast ready
Similar Sounding Artists: The Weeknd, Jhene Aiko, Tinashe, Pharrell, Rick Ross


Soundcloudimage
Getting your music ready for release with advice from The Music Box!
submission price: $20.00
unrated

Getting your music ready for release with advice from The Music Box!om The Music Box!

This dropbox is for artists who are seeking production advice on their music or music/sound based productions. Using our experience we aim to help artists get their tracks ready for self release or for submission to labels or publishing companies.

The submission price includes feedback on tracks and we will answer specific questions based on our knowledge and experience.

Get your mix ready for release!

As part of this service we would listen to the tracks in an acoustically treated control room and check overall mix/master levels, balance and phase check as well as listening in mono/stereo through various monitoring systems. This would be the first stage, then we could give feedback based on specific questions and offer our critique on the mix and arrangement from an engineer/producer perspective.

We look forward to hearing from you!

- The Music Box


Mialogooo
Seeking New & Unsigned Artists
submission price: $10.00
Payout: $1,001 - $1,500

Seeking New & Unsigned Artists

Where are the unsigned artists?! It's time you get your break and this is the surest way to get your foot in the door. It will give you a name without trying if your music is on point. M.I.A. Entertainment Group has partnered with other producers in the TV/Film/Music industry and getting Artists Placements on TV/Reality Shows and Docu/Film Projects that are currently being produced, as well as projects in the pipelines of TV Networks. Get your music in today! All the best.

- M.I.A. Entertainment Group

Deal Type: Signing / Exposure Opportunity
Decision Maker: I'm the final decision maker
Deal Structure: Negotiable
Compensation: $1,000+
Song Quality: Rough Mixes, Fully mastered, Broadcast ready
Similar Sounding Artists: Rihanna, Drake, The Weekend, Chris Brown, Usher, Ryan Leslie


Mathteam
Seeking Music for Film, TV, Gaming and Commercial Music Licensing
submission price: $10.00
Payout: $501 - $1,000

Seeking Music for Film, TV, Gaming and Commercial Music Licensing

Submit your music for consideration for various licensing deals. Some past and current clients include MTV, ABC, WB, Fuel TV, Gamefly, VH1, Fox, Vans and Roxy to name a few. We will contact you if we like what we hear and can work with you.

- The Math Team


Picture40
Critiques & Advices from Producer/Engineer/Manager Dick Hodgin
submission price: $20.00

Critiques & Advices from Producer/Engineer/Manager Dick Hodgin

Please submit your best for to Dick Hodgin AKA "The Dream Assassin" for sharp, honest feedback. Dick has a reputation for sharp, HONEST, no punches pulled advice and counsel which has earned him “Dream Assassin” nickname.

He has produced, engineered, and/or managed such artists as: The Accelerators Cravin' Melon Johnny Quest Lynyrd Skynyrd Big Daddy Kane Troop 41 J. Cole Jason Michael Carroll Erykah Badu Hootie and The Blowfish Flat Duo Jets Bad Checks Corrosion Of Conformity Far Too Jones Faith Collapsing Confessor Clay Aiken The Ultraviolets and many, many more

- Dick Hodgin / Osceola Studios


Pop up music logo
Pop-Up Music Worldwide Opportunity
submission price: $10.00
Payout: $501 - $1,000

Pop-Up Music Worldwide Opportunity

We at Pop-up Music are seeking new tracks for an exciting new worldwide opportunity. Having inked deals with some of the most happening sub-publishers we are looking for songs to add into this exclusive catalogue and distribute worldwide.

We need URGENTLY Rock, Indie, Singer Songwriter, Folk, Blues, Jazz, Indie Folk, Soul, Electro, Electro Folk, Pop we need it all!

This opportunity is for an exclusive contract with a term - all submissions must be 100% owned by the writer/writers.

We look forward to your submissions


The vocalist logo %281%29
Interview and/or Feature in Vocalist Magazine
submission price: $5.00
unrated

Interview and/or Feature in Vocalist Magazine

Interview and/or Feature in Vocalist Magazine The Vocalist Magazine is featuring Music Xray artists in it's digital publication. The selected artist will have a phone interview that will be featured for a 1-2 page feature in the digital publication. The Vocalist Magazine reaches 120,000 readers per issue, and is published quarterly. Selection Criteria: Vocalists only, Talent, and Marketability Desired Genre(s): Pop, Soul, R&B, Rock


Picture16
Professional Critique from Tom Perry, Producer for Grey Creek Productions
submission price: $15.00

Professional Critique from Tom Perry, Producer for Grey Creek Productions

Tom Perry, noted producer/engineer will review your songs as a songwriter or singer/songwriter or band. Tom has produced or engineered over 30 Gold and Platinum albums. Michael Jackson, Boz Scaggs, Earth Wind and Fire, Diana Ross, Gladys Knight, Paul McCartney,Rick Springfield, just to name a few.
You can check me out on http://www.greycreekproductions.com.

I will give you a professional and honest critique of you product.
Thanks and looking forward to hearing from you.


Pop up music logo
Pop-Up Music Needs Pop Music
submission price: $10.00
Payout: $501 - $1,000

Pop-Up Music Needs Pop Music

Pop-Up Music needs 'Pop' Music to add to their roster.

Pop-Up Music needs 'Pop' Music to add to their roster.

We are after all genres of Pop music past and present from 1960's(USA Bubble-gum-Pop would be so cool), 1970's{some original Disco or Glam Rock would be amazing), 1980's(bring on some New Romantic) up-to present Pop - Indie Pop, Electro Pop, Indie Folk, Electro Swing, Dubstep.

This opportunity is for an exclusive contract with a term - all submissions must be 100% owned by the writer/writers.

We look forward to your Pop submissions


Audio plugz
Seeking Pop & EDM/Dance Songwriters and Producers
submission price: $6.00

Seeking Pop & EDM/Dance Songwriters and Producers

We are seeking talented songwriters and producers to add to our roster. We work directly with A&R's, managers, major artists, music supervisors and we are in need of you! We have tons of projects in the USA as well as international and we'd like to help build your resume.

The type of people we are seeking should want to mainly write for and/or produce for major/indie artists. We are not interested in people who want to be artist themselves, unless you are capable of writing for other people.

Requirements: Able to work with deadlines, must be ready to work, along with submission you must provide a link to more of your work (can be a dropbox link), must be consistent, able to collaborate with others and reliable.

The Audio Plugz is a music supervision, music licensing, music publishing and music placement company. Through our efforts we have been successful in placing music with artists & brands such as LeAnn Rimes, Lupe Fiasco, Kumi Koda, Dove, Disney and more...

- The Audio Plugz


Music connection
New Music Review in Music Connection Magazine
submission price: $6.00
unrated

New Music Review in Music Connection Magazine

Each month Music Connection reviews 12 artists in its "New Music Critiques" section of the magazine. If you are an artist without a record deal or major distribution, you may submit to be reviewed here. We will choose at least 2 artists from this pool each month to review, so make sure you fill out proper information.

Requirements:
• Must have at least 3 songs prepared to be reviewed (include a soundcloud/facebook/bandcamp/etc. link with your submission)
• Must not have a label / distribution deal in place
• Must not have been reviewed in Music Connection in the last 24 months


Perfechter logo
Perfechter Productions is Seeking Music for Film, Videogames, & TV
submission price: $10.00
Payout: $501 - $1,000
unrated

Perfechter Productions is Seeking Music for Film, Videogames, & TV

We are a full service recording studio, and publishing company that are in constant communication with music supervisors, we help our artists to get placed in movies, videogames, and TV. Please submit your best track(s) for consideration. We are open to Hip-Hop/Rap, Rock, Pop, Techno and R&B, and the music must be mixed and broadcast ready.


Inflred
Seeking Songs for Sync/Publishing - TV/Movies/Commercials
submission price: $10.00
Payout: $501 - $1,000
unrated

Seeking Songwriters & Bands for Sync/Publishing

Got exceptional music that is perfect for sync to TV, movies and commercials?

I'm Not From London Publishing are seeking tracks to add to our growing music catalogue and put forward for syncs with international TV, movies, games, apps and online media.

We have relationships with some of the top music supervisors around the world. If you have a great sound and fantastic songs we want to hear them!

Submit your best track(s) for consideration.


Picture41
Get Hot Critique and Insider Songwriting Tips from Real Industry - Sheena Metal
submission price: $25.00
unrated

Get Hot Critique and Insider Songwriting Tips from Real Industry - Sheena Metal

Hi! This is Sheena, and I want to hear YOU! Let me take my 18 years of working professionally in Los Angeles with major and indie labels alike as a producer, music supervisor, and live music promotions director across many genres, and help YOU avoid some nasty pitfalls in songwriting that can get the best of ideas over-looked! You know you're a genius -- let's make sure everyone else knows it, too. I can't wait to hear what you have to offer the world!


Picture1
Song Critique by a Killer Pro In The Know....Have You Got A Hit Or Not?
submission price: $25.00

Song Critique by a Killer Pro In The Know....Have You Got A Hit Or Not?

I can help you understand the essential elements required for a" Hit Song". I will bring my considerable experience to bear on assessing the strengths and weaknesses in your music submissions and guide you towards that elusive Hit. I can help you become a better song writer as I enhance and redefine your creative song writing abilities.

Successful / "Hit" songwriting... is the very foundation of the music industry. It is all about "The Song...You Cannot Polish A Turd'. The difference between a great song ...and "a hit song" can be in fact be tiny. The trick is knowing how to build on the core idea...and find true clarity in its content.

Discover the perfect balance between the key elements needed for success which is a top quality melody and lyric combined with solid structure and arrangement.

NB Positive critique is my watch word and no musician will be harmed in the honing process :-)

- KILLERSONGS


Logo
Seeking Blues Songs For Possible Licensing
submission price: $10.00
Payout: $501 - $1,000

Seeking Blues Songs For Possible Licensing
We are currently seeking songs in the Blues Genre. Jazzy and or rock blues acceptable. This is specifically for obtaining a mechanical licensing agreement for the song it's self, not to use your recording of it. Please only submit songs that you own the writing and publishing rights to.

Mac a million 2011 logo 3 380x380%20copy
Award winning production company needs music
submission price: $25.00
Payout: $501 - $1,000

Award winning production company needs music
We are looking for some really great music for a production company that has been involved in placing tracks in hundreds of Films, Television shows, and award-winning projects. The company specializes in movie trailers, and promotional ad campaigns, so the bigger sounding your music is the better. We are pitching approximately 20 to 25 new tracks to them weekly, and because of their wide range of clientele, all genres of music, rock, pop, hip hop, score, classical, R&B, country, dance, etc., are needed on a regular basis. Please only send professional recordings, no demos, or rough mixes. The songs must be 100% broadcast ready!

262
Feedback for performers in every genre from Allison Shaw Owner - Manic Monkee MGMT and Marketing
submission price: $10.00

Feedback for performers in every genre from Allison Shaw Owner - Manic Monkee MGMT and Marketing

I speak on hundreds of panels in the last few years. I have booked thousands of bands for events, shows and festivals, especially SXSW. I am a writer and owned my own national music magazine. I manage bands and research music everyday. I also sit in on many panels constantly educating myself on whats working, not working and what performers need to advance in their music and also connect with fans. I love giving out valuable information that can arm any performer, any genre thats serious about their music and going as far and long as they can and live off their music done right.

I will listen to your song and give you some valuable feedback on your music, ways to get it out there and heard!

- Manic Monkee MGMT and Marketing


Bkeithmusic
Song Reviewed by Veteran Song Writer and Producer Brian Keith
submission price: $15.00

Song Reviewed by Veteran Song Writer and Producer Brian Keith
I'm eager and willing to share my nearly 20 years of industry experience to help other Artist,Producers, and Writers Grow. I will offer truthful feedback and advice on how you might make your project better. I will listen to everything you send me and respond immediately. If your material is what I'm looking for I'll be swift to put my experience to work for you.

Pogologo
Professional Song Critique from Keith Olsen
submission price: $10.00

Professional Song Critique from Keith Olsen
A song critique will provide you with career-building feedback and professional evaluation of your work, including input on songwriting, performance, production, and commercial viability. Producer/Engineer Keith Olsen of Pogolgo Productions Group has worked with Whitesnake, Joe Walsh, Heart, Fleetwood Mac, Sammy Hagar, Pat Benatar and many more (see bio for complete list). Keith's expert advice and insight will help you advance in your music career by highlighting your strengths and offering ideas for improvement of any weaknesses your music may have.
View Keith's credits: http://www.allmusic.com/artist/keith-olsen-p111219/credits/date-asc/

Logo
Seeking Jazz Songs For Possible Licensing
submission price: $10.00
Payout: $501 - $1,000

Seeking Jazz Songs For Possible Licensing

Altenburgh Jazz is currently seeking submissions of jazz and blues songs for possible licensing through our label. Altenburgh licenses music for its own artists as well as potential commercial placements available through our extensive network.

Altenburgh Records produces fresh and exciting jazz and blues featuring artists like John Altenburgh, Mike Metheny, Rebecca Parris, Johnny & The MoTones, Gary Sivils, The Kenny Hadley Big Band, John Greiner and numerous others.

- John Altenburgh - Founder/President - Altenburgh Records


600x600
new Song Critique by Veteran Super Producer Gary Miller
submission price: $25.00
unrated

Song Critique by Veteran Super Producer Gary Miller

An accomplished record producer, songwriter, composer, and guitarist, Gary is a renowned industry veteran with dozens of A-list credits including serving as Musical Director on George Michael’s "Faith" Tour in 1989. In addition to his efforts as the lifeblood and producer of Rock Against Trafficking (Slash, Fergie, Santana, Rob Thomas, Journey, Heart), Gary is additionally known for his work with David Bowie (Heathen), Donna Summer, Katy Perry, Lionel Richie, Seal, Kylie Minogue, Paula Abdul, Bananarama, and Simply Red.

With decades of experience in all areas of production contributing to platinum selling releases, Gary is fluent in all aspects of song creation including but not limited to songwriting, arrangements, guitar, keys, bass, drums/beats, programming, mixing, and mastering. Gary has diverse experience in all mainstream genres ranging from Pop, Rock, and Country to R&B, Hip Hop, and Latin.

Knowing exactly what it takes to create a hit in today's music culture, Gary possesses the unique and invaluable ability to improve a song in just the right ways to take it to the competitive commercial-broadcast quality level required to succeed. In alignment with his ongoing initiative to support new, upcoming, and breakout artists, Gary is offering a 40% discount on his standard production rates to any Music Xray artists for a limited time.

All submissions will receive a critique written personally by Gary with the opportunity of further discussion.

- Gary Miller - Producer, Songwriter - Gary Miller Music


Bar
Seeking Sound Designers, Producers & Artists for Licensing and Major Placement Opportunities.
submission price: $5.00
Payout: $10,001 - $25,000
unrated

Seeking Sound Designers, Producers & Artists for Licensing and Major Placement Opportunities

Seeking sound designers, producers and artists/performers for licensing and major placement opportunities. Blown Away Records, LLC. is a full service, creative entertainment powerhouse specializing in music licensing, production, and branding. Our seasoned professional producers, songwriters, creative directors and musicians have over a combined 40 years of experience and success with Grammy nominations and award-winning placements. Other services we offer include sound packs, branding, graphic design, website development, and marketing.

- Kyle 'Rev' Miller - Owner - Blown Away Records, LLC.

Deal Type: Collaboration/Sync Placement
Decision Maker: I'm the final decision maker
Deal Structure: Non-Exclusive
Compensation: $10,000 - $25,000
Song Quality: Rough Mixes, Fully mastered, Broadcast ready
Similar Sounding Artists: Any and All.


Soundbeat
Professional Song Critique: Emmy Sound - The SoundBeat
submission price: $10.00
unrated

Professional Song Critique: Emmy Sound - The SoundBeat

I looking forward to hearing your original tunes and to finding the diamonds in the rough! Please submit your song(s) for a critique.

I am looking to both critique artists as well as find new talent. If your music is great I will present it to The SoundBeat for possible distribution. We are always looking for new good talent. Since we are a subsidiary of Sony Music there are endless opportunities for me to present an artist that has real talent.

I believe in developing relationships and making connections. When I work with you I begin by finding out about you, what you like, and where you've been. I learn who your favorite artists are, who inspires you, what entertains you or brings you joy. Always authentic I speak to you on a human level and share freely about lessons and tips I've learned along the way. I've been at The SoundBeat corp for the past 8 years. Before that I worked at Polygram Classics & Jazz, as well as Rolling Stone Magazine. I feel lucky every day that I can work with what I love - music & people - and I don't have to wear a suit!

- Emmy Sound / The Sound Beat (Sound Beat Music Entertainment)


Cmi logo
Major Global Tire Manufacturer seeks music for paid Spring advertising campaign for an All Weather Tire
submission price: $10.00
Payout: $10,001 - $25,000

Major Global Tire Manufacturer seeks music for paid Spring advertising campaign for an All Weather Tire

Major Global Tire Manufacturer seeks music for a paid Spring advertising campaign for an All-Weather Tire.

They are choosing different songs for different territories so there are many slots they are looking for me to fill. The CMI Music Group has been asked by the Tyre brand to find music for several Spring campaign ads advertising their new all-weather tire. The ads will be seen by over 2 million people across the globe.

All styles of music and genres will be considered as the company are looking for the usual car / driving related songs but also lyrical substance (success, getting to the top,etc) but they are also looking for top quality standout attention grabbing, meaningful songs whether softer emotive ballads or harder more powerful driving tracks as the range covered by the Tire company is huge.

THEY JUST NEED BE TOP SONGS!! Please submit your best work, radio ready, mastered songs. You must own 100% copyright. Only songs with cleared samples. I will accept demos as I am also a music producer / studio owner so if the song is a 'no brainer' and has enough potential to fit the opp then I would consider re-cutting it for the client.

The CMI Music Group has worked closely with companies such as: Apple, Honda, Reebok, Samsung, BBC, ABC, New Show Media, Massive Films, Rickety Shack films

Payouts and rights: If selected you will keep 100% of your rights, royalties and payments dependent on the number of times the tracks are used. The payout is $5K-$8K dependent on usage and length of use. If selected the songs will be passed to the company and they will have the final say, CMI Music Group will be on hand to help the artist all the way through the process with chosen artists (at no financial charge).

All songs submitted will be considered for all the other opps we have.

I am looking forward to hearing your music.

PLEASE DO NOT SEND US TRACKS TO OUR SOUNDCLOUD, EMAIL, LINKEDIN OR ANY SOCIAL MEDIA....Please?

- Alexander Johnston / CMI Music Group


Cmi logo
Major Global car brand seeks music for paid Spring advertising campaign for 2019. One $2,500 spot and 2 $5K-$10K spots
submission price: $10.00
Payout: $5,001 - $10,000

Major Global car brand seeks music for paid Spring advertising campaign for 2019. One $2,500 spot and 2 $5K-$10K spots

Major Global car brand seeks music for paid Fall / Autumn advertising campaign for 2019. One $2,500 spot and 2 $5K-$10K spots

The opp is for several different pieces of music as it will cover 3 major tv / film ads and several web-blog adverts and music for a 'about the car' mini-documentary. They are choosing different songs for different territories so there are many slots they are looking for me to fill.

The CMI Music Group has been asked by the Major global car brand to find music for several Spring campaign videos / ads.

The videos and ads will be seen by over a million people across the globe.

The turn around is only 10 weeks again on this one so we are moving fast on this.

All styles of music and genres will be considered as the company are looking for the usual car / driving related songs but also lyrical substance (success, getting to the top,etc) but they are also looking for top quality standout attention-grabbing, meaningful songs whether softer emotive ballads or harder more powerful driving tracks as the range covered by the car company is huge.
THEY JUST NEED BE TOP SONGS!!

Please submit your best work, radio ready, mastered songs. You must own 100% copyright. Only songs with cleared samples. I will accept demos as I am also a music producer / studio owner so if the song is a 'no brainer' and has enough potential to fit the opp then I would consider re-cutting it for the client.

The CMI Music Group has worked closely with companies such as: Apple, Honda, Reebok, Samsung, BBC, ABC, New Show Media, Massive Films, Rickety Shack films

Payouts and rights: If selected you will keep 100% of your rights, royalties and payments dependent on the number of times the tracks are used. Payout is $5K-$8K dependent on usage and length of use.

If selected the songs will be passed to the company and they will have the final say, CMI Music Group will be on hand to help the artist all the way through the process with chosen artists (at no financial charge).

All songs submitted will be considered for all the other opps we have.

I am looking forward to hearing your music.

PLEASE DO NOT SEND US TRACKS TO OUR SOUNDCLOUD, EMAIL, LINKEDIN OR ANY SOCIAL MEDIA....Please?

- Alexander Johnston / CMI Music Group


Screen shot 2014 06 30 at 2.17.48 pm
Mood Music
submission price: $3.00

Mood Music

I'm seeking mood music. Think Enigma style music. I'm seeking soft and also uptempo. It can have nature sounds or not. It can have vocals or not. Vocals shouldn't be overpowering but add to the feel.

I will be seeking a few of these moody vibe tracks for the soundtrack of a documentary I'm working on.

The first round of selections, I'll select what sounds good. Then in editing, I'll try to fit the tracks to parts in the film. Realistically 2-4 mood Music type tracks will probably make the final cut to be placed in the film and on the soundtrack.

However, I'm a fan of this type of music, so I'd like to compile the best that don't make the soundtrack into another compilation project.

- Producer Robin Blesch / WPMG ENT Ltd, WPMG Music & WPFG Studios


Screen shot 2014 06 30 at 2.17.48 pm
Clean Rap Music Critique
submission price: $5.00

Clean Rap Music Critique

If you have clean rap music that you want looked at, I will give you my honest opinion about the music the vibe the feel. I'll look at your lyrics and delivery etc. The rap industry is full of competition, so having something strong is key.

It makes it easier if you submit your lyrics typed as well so I can read them over too. Not required, but preferred.

Take care

- Producer Robin Blesch / WPMG ENT Ltd, WPMG Music & WPFG Studios


Hiai6qme 400x400
Music Review for Playlist Pitching & Funded Campaigns
submission price: $15.00
unrated

Music Review for Playlist Pitching & Funded Campaigns

Submit your music and prepare notes for any potential campaigns or rollouts for major digital stores. The submission includes a review of content and associated accounts for the artist to determine what major stores require for potential front page placement or playlist placement.

Digital music distributor from Atlanta that specializes in campaign strategy and connecting music to business through conceptualized planning for releases.

- Brian Moore - Managing Partner - Canis Major Digital


Screen shot 2014 06 30 at 2.17.48 pm
Song critique for Pop songs
submission price: $5.00

Song critique for Pop songs

Do you need some feedback on your songs? I'll listen and give you feedback. Any genre. Robin Blesch is a film and music producer from Austin, TX, now residing in Belize, Central America. She is the CEO of WPMG ENT Ltd in Belize and Owner of WPMG Music & WPFG Studios in Texas.

- Producer Robin Blesch - CEO / Producer - WPMG ENT Ltd, WPMG Music & WPFG Studios


Screen shot 2014 06 30 at 2.17.48 pm
Documentary Soundtrack Submission
submission price: $3.00

Documentary Soundtrack Submission

I am coming to the end of shooting a documentary in Belize on the topic of subsistence farming and agriculture but it's also about sustainable living and treading lighter on the planet.

I'm looking for a variety of sounds for this film.

Soothing soft stuff that screams the peacefulness of nature.
Upbeat stuff that good montages can be cut to.
Songs with no words and songs with words.

I'd like to hear positive stuff but if you got some heavy state of the world stuff that may also fit as well

- Producer Robin Blesch / WPMG ENT Ltd, WPMG Music & WPFG Studios


Tinderboxmusic200x200
Promotion, Licensing & Distribution - Consideration with Tinderbox Music
submission price: $10.00
unrated

Promotion, Licensing & Distribution - Consideration with Tinderbox Music

Tinderbox is a music promotions and distribution company. Please submit your best track(s) for Promotion, Licensing, and Distribution consideration with Tinderbox Music.

I'm Jon Delange, the owner of Tinderbox. I do much of our television licensing. We are choosy about whom we work with, as I'm certain so are you. The prescription for a successful promoter is in not taking on more clients than they can justly promote. Our six full time and three part time music staff work on roughly a dozen new acts each month - that's it. That's the highest staff to artist ratio I'm aware of.

We work on over thirty major television shows. We also book some live events, music fests and do quite a bit of small market radio, press and tour support duties.

Click HERE for a blog piece. I thought it would be a good read for anyone interested in music promotion. It certainly covers a lot of the duties that Tinderbox engages in. If selected, additional promotional fees may apply

- Jon Delange / Tinderbox Music


Screen%20shot%202012 01 03%20at%205.33.55%20pm
Seeking music for film and television license opportunities
submission price: $7.00

Just Say Go Music seeking music for film and television license opportunities

We are seeking great, energetic music of all genres - music that screams "put me in a movie, on TV or in an ad. Please include a description of where you see your song being placed and why you feel it's a strong song for a particular type of opportunity. If we agree, we'll try to place it.

Just Say Go Music is a music licensing company comprised of current and former employees from major record labels, publishing companies, and television networks. Compiling their resources, talents, experience, and energy, the team is able to offer their writers and artists a wide array of formats with which to utilize and expose their music. Thus Far, JSG has compiled a very strong catalogue of artists featured in MTV, VH1, Oxygen, and more.

New2014cbmlogo180x180
Song critique from the President of CBM Records
submission price: $25.00
unrated

Song critique from the President of CBM Records

One song critique from the President and Founder of CBM Records.

CBM Records is in Atlanta, Ga and specializes in Rock, Country, Metal, Singer Songwriter, Americana, Folk etc.

CBM Records is a record label with management, tour management, publicity and artist development, our current artists are all topping charts, three have won Ga Music Awards. The owner Kimberly James has been in the industry for well over 20 years. CBM Records are making their mark with a new concept of a label with no contracts, family atmosphere and the artists not only work on the label BUT they will soon be official board members as they already take part in all decisions the label makes.