Browse Opportunities



600x600
Song Critique by Veteran Super Producer Gary Miller
submission price: $25.00
unrated

Song Critique by Veteran Super Producer Gary Miller

An accomplished record producer, songwriter, composer, and guitarist, Gary is a renowned industry veteran with dozens of A-list credits including serving as Musical Director on George Michael’s "Faith" Tour in 1989. In addition to his efforts as the lifeblood and producer of Rock Against Trafficking (Slash, Fergie, Santana, Rob Thomas, Journey, Heart), Gary is additionally known for his work with David Bowie (Heathen), Donna Summer, Katy Perry, Lionel Richie, Seal, Kylie Minogue, Paula Abdul, Bananarama, and Simply Red.

With decades of experience in all areas of production contributing to platinum selling releases, Gary is fluent in all aspects of song creation including but not limited to songwriting, arrangements, guitar, keys, bass, drums/beats, programming, mixing, and mastering. Gary has diverse experience in all mainstream genres ranging from Pop, Rock, and Country to R&B, Hip Hop, and Latin.

Knowing exactly what it takes to create a hit in today's music culture, Gary possesses the unique and invaluable ability to improve a song in just the right ways to take it to the competitive commercial-broadcast quality level required to succeed. In alignment with his ongoing initiative to support new, upcoming, and breakout artists, Gary is offering a 40% discount on his standard production rates to any Music Xray artists for a limited time.

All submissions will receive a critique written personally by Gary with the opportunity of further discussion.

- Gary Miller - Producer, Songwriter - Gary Miller Music


Lti records logo
Love To Infinity will critique your song with detailed analysis
submission price: $10.00

Love To Infinity will critique your song with detailed analysis

Love To Infinity will critique your song with detailed analysis.

Have your song critiqued by Grammy Nominated Multi Platinum Producers , Love To Infinity who have over 35 No1 records , 90 top 40 hits and 65 Gold Sliver and Platinum discs Worldwide.

We will listen very carefully to your song and give your our experience from 25 years in the industry working for Madonna, Michael Jackson, Mariah Carey , Whitney Houston, Christina Aguilera , Celine Dion, Diana Ross, Faith Hill , Shania Twain, Kylie, Rihanna...to point you in the right direction as to how your song is sounding and how it can be used/ improved in any way if possible, so you get the maximum out of your songwriting and production.

- Andy Lee / Love To Infinity Records


Img 0524
Song/Track Critique
submission price: $100.00

Song/Track Critique

I will provide a detailed analysis and critique of your music, along with practical steps that can be taken to move it forward.

Fachtna has been instrumental in the development and management of (deep breath) Sinéad O'Connor, The Boomtown Rats, Bananarama, Eamon, Morrissey (albeit for just seven hairy weeks), Clannad, Donal Lunny and a couple of others who may be best forgotten. Currently co-managing the Dublin multi-genre trio Hare Squead, signed to Columbia Records/Sony Music worldwide and represented for live work by William Morris

Fachtna has also acted as a consultant for Universal Music and was for a time head of Mother Records. At other times he has spent days digging deep in his record collection for hidden gems.

- Fachtna O'Ceallaigh / Music Manager


Sohh 2b
SSOH-H Critique
submission price: $5.99
unrated

SSOH-H Critique

By submitting to State of Hip-Hop, artist will have the opportunity to have their music reviewed and promoted on www.stateofhip-hop.com. Please submit your best track(s) for review.

State of Hip-Hop is a website where independent artist and blogger can come and showcase their talents.

- Avian Drummonds - CEO / Designer - The AMVD Group, LLC


34377d3
Detailed Feedback Submissions from RAYDAR Entertainment
submission price: $20.00
unrated

Detailed Feedback Submissions from RAYDAR Entertainment

I will carefully listen/evaluate, and give feedback to move your efforts forward.

RAYDAR was formed in the 2008. Since created RAYDAR has established themselves as one of the music hubs for talented writers, producers and artists in the industry. Their multi-talented formation of artist and songwriters have written for Rihanna, Usher, Janet Jackson, Justin Bieber Future, and many more. Our roster consists of multi-talented artists songwriters, and producer such as Rock City, Curtis Fields, CoCpts, WME, Cam Wallace, Jarren Benton, and Mika Means.

Miranda Johnson serves as A&R at RAYDAR, and executive assistant to SVP of A&R at Interscope, Ray Daniels.

Please don't contact us outside of Music Xray. We like to keep things organized here.

- Miranda Johnson / RAYDAR


10330426 10201695917749623 7278289715787616100 n
Critiques with a balanced perspective
submission price: $3.50
unrated

Critiques with a balanced perspective

Multi genre, professional performer, band manager and marketer across rock/metal, live hip-hop, reggae, and pop with studio experience and production knowledge with a background in team building and communication, I will provide honest and constructive critiques of your material. If you want a fluff critique, I can do that too (for an additional, nominal fee...lol)

Each submission will be considered on its own merit, though I am always happy to discuss overall artistic direction for individual tunes, albums or a band's overall concept.

20 years in the music industry across multiple genres, I have a well trained ear and a proven ability to communicate positively. Your track has an objective. I'll take the time to try and understand that objective and my critique will be geared towards providing feedback on how close or far I think you are, along with constructive ideas on how to get closer to your mark wherever appropriate.

- Jeromy Simonoff - Writer - Independent


Screen shot 2016 07 29 at 9.45.47 am
Song Critique from Terri Jo Box
submission price: $25.00

Song Critique from Terri Jo Box

Submit your song for lyric, melody, and production review by longtime professional Nashville songwriter/producer Terri Jo Box. Suggestions and ideas provided to improve your piece of music and feedback on all elements of the work.

Terri Jo Box is a professional singer/songwriter/producer in Nashville, TN and her songs have been recorded in Country, Pop, Americana, Contemporary Christian, Southern Gospel, Bluegrass, TV and film.

- Terrie Jo Box


Screen shot 2017 04 03 at 8.14.36 am
Gigi Capone PR & Associates Music Xray Dropbox
submission price: $15.00

Gigi Capone PR & Associates Music Xray Dropbox

The 5 elements of a full bodied, written song critique covers Composition, Production, Arrangement, Performance and the Hit Potential. If you are looking for an honest ear to advise whether or not your song is ready, you've come to the right place. Let our company listen to your song pre-release and provide you with a detailed critique on your music. Our team has been assisting the biggest known and unknown names in music with their campaigns, since 2009.

In addition to providing you with your song critique, we will also publish the review "No Holds Barred" on gigicaponepr.com .


Neufutur logo 2016   2
300 word review and 10 question interview in NeuFutur
submission price: $55.00

300 word review and 10 question interview in NeuFutur

NeuFutur Magazine has reviewed over 6,500 albums since we began in 1998. If you submit to this Dropbox, we guarantee 300+ words on your recording, EP, LP, or any other musical submission that is sent and conduct a 10 question interview via email.

We have covered a wide array of genres from Christian to punk, from black metal to zydeco, and can guarantee that the coverage that we write will be in-depth and accurate. For each article that is purchased in the magazine, we will place a picture, a link to the artist's website, and can also include a stream or video at the artist's discretion.

For the interview, we will send over 10 questions via email which you can answer at your leisure.

Each of the articles will be placed on NeuFutur and our backup sites (Blogger and Tumblr) permanently and will contain links to your website/social media profiles, a picture, and any sort of streaming audio that you would desire.


Neufutur logo 2016   2
In-depth album review - NeuFutur Magazine
submission price: $45.00

In-depth album review - NeuFutur Magazine

We will write a 750 word review of an EP, LP, or other recording. We will discuss each song on the release, the overall production, lyrical significance, and our feelings about the title.

The article will contain an embedded stream of a song or video along with linking of the band's main website and social media profiles.

Before the article is placed live, I will send it to the act for approval. After approval, I will place the article on our front page and promote it on our social networking profiles.

- NeuFutur Magazine


Americano
Music Critique from Dusty Olivera aka El Dusty
submission price: $12.00
unrated

Music Critique from Dusty Olivera aka El Dusty

I will give you a detailed critique of your mix and arrangement. We can discuss how to make your song more dynamic and benefit prior to release.

Dusty Olivera aka El Dusty is a dynamite DJ from Corpus Christi, Texas. One of the most recognized names within the underground scene in Texas as part of the Peligrosa DJ Crew. First artist signed to groundbreaking joint venture between UMLE and Pepsi: Blue Can Music. The Grammy-nominated producer's critical acclaim has hailed El Dusty as Rolling Stone’s 10 New Artists You Need to Know, Billboard’s New Latin Act to Watch in 2016, and Pandora’s Latin Artists to Watch 2016.

Please, do not contact me outside of Music Xray.

- Dusty Olivera / Americano Label


Screen shot 2014 06 30 at 2.17.48 pm
Song critique for Pop songs
submission price: $5.00

Song critique for Pop songs

Do you need some feedback on your songs? I'll listen and give you feedback. Any genre. Robin Blesch is a film and music producer from Austin, TX, now residing in Belize, Central America. She is the CEO of WPMG ENT Ltd in Belize and Owner of WPMG Music & WPFG Studios in Texas.

- Producer Robin Blesch - CEO / Producer - WPMG ENT Ltd, WPMG Music & WPFG Studios


Hourglass
Professional Song Critique by Award Winning Producer Sony/ATV Published Songwriter
submission price: $15.00

Award Winning Producer Sony/ATV Published Songwriter will critique your song

I will provide you with a critique of your song. I will be as transparent and blunt as possible so I can really help you really know and understand what your songs are missing, or what you're doing well so you can keep doing it!

My Bio:
Daniel Martin is a music and film producer, screenwriter and composer. In 2014 alone, he finished production on over 15 records and composed the score for a feature film project called “The Blackout Experiment” and a new teen comedy yet to be released.

He is the Co-Founder of StartBeat Entertainment, the parent company of ReAmp Studios and Hourglass Independent Records and Films. Daniel is a multi-instrumentalist who studied music production at both Fullerton College and UCLA. His confidence in the recording studio brings a sense of security and creative reinforcement to the artists that trust him to bring their projects to life. Daniel has been published by Perfect Storm Music Group/Sony ATV Music Publishing and his song “Party's On” was feature on a #2 record in Japan with Tomohisa Yamashita (Johnny's Entertainment). He has also worked on projects that have impressed the likes of Grammy Award Winning Producer Rodney “Darkchild” Jerkins (Sam Smith, Michael Jackson, Lady Gaga, Black Eyed Peas) and Mike Elizondo (Warner Brothers, Eminem, Dr. Dre, Fiona Apple, Pink).

Since opening his first studio in 2009, Daniel has produced hundreds of artists including Hot AC Artist of the Year (Los Angeles Music Award Winner) Joanna Pearl, Jason Farol (Duets on ABC with Kelly Clarkson), The Morgan Leigh Band and the soon to be released VIDA. He, along with the team at ReAmp, have hosted and recorded legendary guitar maker Paul Reed Smith (PRS) and Grammy Award Winning bassist Victor Wooten (Dave Matthews Band).

- Daniel Martin / Owner - Hourglass Records


Cgmusicxray
Female Vocal Demo Critique
submission price: $15.00
unrated

Female Vocal Demo Critique

Are you getting the most from your female demo singers? Are you a female singer/songwriter who sings your own demos? Happy to give advice on vocal performances for artist demo pitches... Emotionality, commercial delivery, sound-alikes, etc. At the end of the day, the vocal sells the song!

C.G. is a songwriter with 90+ TV & film placements spanning 30+ networks, including NBC, ABC, HBO, Showtime, The CW, MTV, VH1, CMT, E!, Style, Bravo, Lifetime, Oxygen, TLC, Logo, The Disney Channel, etc., plus multiple international artist cuts.


10360758 10153197320442240 701505747433387213 n
Publishing Deals, Hit Potential, Music for Artists & Release: Send Me Your Songs for Review
submission price: $10.00

Publishing Deals, Hit Potential, Music for Artists & Release: Send Me Your Songs for Review

Hello,
I'm a talent scouter and Head of Music / A&R department from MyMusic, Poland. I'm ready to hear your music and make some decisions about publishing deals, release your song in Poland physically/digital, offer our artists for performance/recording of your song, add our song to playlist our radio station and much more.

Just send me Your track and wait for my opinion and decision :)

- Piotr Baranowski / MyMusic Poland


Records logo rond
Professional Critique from CNR Records A&R
submission price: $7.00
unrated

Professional Critique from CNR Records A&R

Seeking songs for feedback. CNR Records is known for it's collaboration with Tomorrowland and creating artists s.a. Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike, Lost Frequencies, Regi,... I've recently joined this strong independent Belgian label as a personal A&R for Regi. We've had 2 platinum records & 1 golden ever since. Working night and day to create content that can compete with the international top. If you've got what it takes, show me what you're capable of!

- Lester Senior - A&R - CNR Records


Shiepror
CEO of Music Management Label Will Give You Honest Feedback and Possibly Help You Get Discovered!
submission price: $0.00
unrated

CEO of Music Management Label Will Give You Honest Feedback and Possibly Help You Get Discovered!

DO YOU HAVE WHAT IT TAKES TO MAKE IT IN THE MUSIC INDUSTRY? LET US HELP YOU!

President/CEO of Music Management Company, will give you honest feedback on your song and let you know if you have what it takes to make it in the music industry. If you have at least the smallest potential, we will possibly try to work with you and help you get on the right path so that you can achieve your dream! If all goes well we will represent you and present you to major music labels!

- Sami Shields / Shie Productions Music & Entertainment Management


Vmmlogo
Professional A&R song critique
submission price: $15.00

Professional A&R song critique

Our industry A&R and tastemakers are available to assist artists with sharpening their craft. We will give you detailed feedback on your track. If we see fit, the track may be uploaded to our sync licensing department for possible inclusion in our catalog. We also work with the #1 digital magazine True-magazine.com and Rnbmagazine.com and feature artists often. Feel free to send any genre of music. Thank you.

- Lamar - Sr. A&R - Viral Music Media


Logoformusicxray
Dynamic critique and quotes about your song
submission price: $10.00

Dynamic critique and quotes about your song
As VP of UK A&R for Out of the Box Records, I know just how vital it is to create "buzz" about a song or to be able to catch an editors eye when looking for your music to be included on play lists, podcats etc. I will listen to your track and give you full (not just a couple of words) feedback and advice PLUS I will give you a quote about your song for you to use on Facebook, Press Releases, Your Website, Review Pages or for use when submitting for play to radio stations.

Michael fontaine
Producers, Writers, Singers & Rappers - Feedback from Bangvillage (UMPG) A&R Michael Fontaine
submission price: $15.00

Producers, Writers, Singers & Rappers - Feedback from Bangvillage (UMPG) A&R Michael Fontaine

Producers, writers, singers, and rappers: Looking for feedback from a seasoned music industry professional? Submit your tracks for feedback. If I think the music is something I can work with and potential sign to Bangvillage (UMPG) even better!

A&R with Universal Records in the Bangvillage division where he currently works with industry leaders such as Executive A&R Andre "Dre the URL" Williams and Harvey "Dj Speedy" Miller.

- Michael Fontaine / Universal Music Group Division: Bangvillage (UMPG)


Cmi logo
Have your song critiqued by the producer / writer for Alexander O'Neal, Robbie Williams, Mamma freedom and more
submission price: $5.00

Have you song critiqued by the producer / writer for Alexander O'Neal, Robbie Williams, Mamma freedom and more

Have your song critiqued by Producer, Arranger, Composer and Multi-Instrumentalist Alexander Johnston.

The CMI Music Group is home to globally renowned Producer Alexander Johnston, Alex is a world class producer, song writer, arranger, scorer and multi-instrumentalist. He has already produced, written, composer or worked with artists who have sold a combined total of over 100 million records globally. He owns The Voodoo Suite Studio and a 15 piece studio band of some of the biggest talent in the business. After finishing writing, producing and mixing the new Alexander O’Neal album ‘Resurrected, He recently re-arranged, re-recorded, Mixed and Mastered a new version of O’Neals 1988 smash Hearsay30 a new twist on the original Million Selling classic from O’Neal, Jam and Lewis.

Along with the production and writing departments the impressive roster includes the soul legend Alexander O’Neal, ground breaking genre crossing Mamma Freedom, Soul singer JV Johnston, Singer / rapper Ashleigh Eymann, rapper Ishakn and the combined Hip Hop / Soul band The Sonic Generals. The company also scores and composes for Hollywood film companies, companies including Honda and Samsung and the scoring of 2 Apple iNovels.

Alex is currently writing and producing new albums for Alexander O’Neal and Mamma Freedom

People worked with include:
Alexander O’Neal (no.1 Selling artist)
Robbie Williams (no.1 Selling artist)
Mamma Freedom
J V Johnston
James Newman (Brit Award winner)
Tupac
The Sonic Generals
Girls Aloud (no.1 Selling artist)
Wiley ( no.1 selling)
Wrigley (Top 10 selling artist)
Jodie Connor ( no.1 Selling artist)
The Happy Mondays (no.1 Selling artist)
Massive Films - soundtrack
Samsung
Apple - full orchestral scores
Honda
New Show Media - film score
The BBC - Score
Wrote the theme to ABC kids show What's Up!
New Road Productions - Film Score
Persian Cat Press - Composer
Seat
Reebok

- Alexander Johnston / CMI Music Group International


Devon jackson
Professional Song Review by Devon Jackson
submission price: $25.00

Professional Song Review by Devon Jackson

Devon Jackson has written about music and film for a variety of publications-- from Entertainment Weekly and The Village Voice to Rolling Stone and Details. Publicity is the job of getting the print and broadcast media to talk about your music by printing or broadcasting a story, an interview, or a review of your music.

You may submit your music for a professional written review, and possible consideration for a story.


Erik instructor
Song Critique from Grovis Music President Erik Hargrove
submission price: $25.00
unrated

Song Critique from Grovis Music President Erik Hargrove

I will review your music, give my most honest, humble and professional opinion of your work and tell you how strong of a song it is to help you polish your finished product.


Songsalive logo squarejpg300x300
Songsalive! Song Critique
submission price: $20.00

Hear what Record Executives won't tell you! Submit anything from a lyric to a finished master, and find out:

* if the song works lyrically, musically, structurally * how it should be demo-ed. (Some production pointers) * if already on tape/cd (demo-ed), feedback if it's working, and how to make improvements. * the best markets for your song * Who to pitch to - artists, publishers, record companies, radio formats Songsalive! Song Critique helps from the ideas stage - working out the songs and the demo - right through to finished "radio-friendly" master - who to send to and how. We help with lyrics, rhyming schemes, song structure, melody, production, and where to pitch, promote and release your song! We accept songs of ALL GENRES, plus instrumentals, plus lyrics only submissions.

Songsalive!® is a non-profit organization dedicated to nurturing, supporting, educating and promoting songwriters and composers worldwide.Founded in 1997 by Gilli Moon and Roxanne Kiely, in Sydney Australia, Songsalive! is run by songwriters for songwriters. Established with now over 20 chapters around the world, and over 35 chapter coordinators, Songsalive! is run by volunteer songwriters for songwriters. Through our grassroots international efforts, we’ve put a stamp on what “global community” truly is and it’s the type of community that is definitely needed in this ever changing music business where songwriting can be a very isolating experience and career.

Untitled
I know this is a good song, but something's not working
submission price: $25.00
unrated

Critique: I know this is a good song, but something's not working

"What is this song missing?" Is the hook solid"? "Are the first 3 lines strong enough to hold someone's attention?" "Is the bridge more of a chorus than the actual chorus?"

More times than not writers have all the ideas and great parts but the set-up may be off. It's like a joke that has a great punch line but the delivery is off and so no one laughs at the right time.

Also, sometimes you've written more than you need. Remember, the best songs seem to be the most simple.

- Scot Sax


Picture19
Professional critique of your mix and possible mix
submission price: $25.00
unrated

Professional critique of your mix and possible mix

Get a detailed critique of your mix by an award winning professional mixing engineer. In return for your submission fee, I will personally listen to your mix and give you a very detailed critique of your mix, along with helpful hints on how you can improve the quality of your mixes. Plus, if you should decide to hire me to either touch up your existing mix, or mix it again from scratch myself, I will deduct your submission fee from your bill. My time is limited and I'm very selective about the projects I take on for full mixing services, but I will listen to and critique all submissions.

PLEASE NOTE: If you are just looking for someone to give you meaningless praise, or nice quotes for promotional purposes, I'm probably not that guy. I'm here to help people who want to improve their recording & mixing skills. I will take the time to listen through your song several times, and give you honest feedback of what I liked and didn't like and what I think you can do to make it sound even better.

I'll also be happy to provide you with my personal opinion about the song itself, but I'm not a songwriter or performing artist, so take that as just one music lover's opinion. My critique will mostly focus on the technical & creative aspects of the recording, mix, and overall production.

- DBAR Productions, LLC


A67musicpic
Critiques & Consultation from Producer/Engineer/Manager Mike "Vegas" Villegas
submission price: $15.00

Critiques & Consultation from Producer/Engineer/Manager Mike "Vegas" Villegas

Submit your music for Producer/Engineer/Artist Manager, Mike "Vegas" Villegas for an honest critique. Whether you are looking to get production advice, career advice or just a detailed conversation regarding the various aspects of the industry, I am excited to listen to your art and talking about your goals . Having produced, engineered and managed hundreds of artists during my 15 years in the music business, you can be certain to get honest feedback and sincere advice.

I am open to listening to all genres, R&B, Hip-Hop, Rock, Metal, Alt., Pop, Country


Snapshot 2014222 %286%29
Real Honest A&R Service
submission price: $10.00
unrated

Real Honest A&R Service

One of the best kept secrets and ears in the music business now is at your disposal. Submit your song(s) for a professional review.

Initially started out as a hit recording artist/hit songwriter but then transitioned to a top Billboard hit record producer. Main strengths are organization, planning, and implementation, and delivering on time. Used to dream of performing at some of the world's top venues and then the dream came to fruition after the record label, Elektra Records, presented he and his band with their first ever RIAA Certification after their sold-out concert at New York's Madison Square Garden.

Associated with artists and executives such as Emilio Estefan, Kevin Liles, Michael Ostin, Ron Sweeney, Bill Pettaway, Ky Adeyemo, Lionel Job, Jay Rosenthal, John Mercer, Ted Currier, Starpoint, MARZ (Make it Right), E.U. (Experience Unlimited), Cliff Dawson, the late Renee Diggs, Sweet Sensation, Jon Secada, Toni Braxton, Walter Beasley, Rare Essence (for P Diddy) and discovered the R&B crooner Kenny Lattimore.

Top hits as an artist include # 1 Da Butt, # 2 Taste Of Your Love, #4 Shake Your Thang w/ Salt N Pepa, #8 Object Of My Desire... Top hits as a global music publisher include the former "rock/pop song of the year" Girl You Know It's True by the infamous duo Milli Vanilli.

- Marvenis - Senior V.P. of A&R - SongOneCorp


Egalogo
Song Review from CBM Records VP Steve Owens
submission price: $12.00
unrated

Song Review from CBM Records VP Steve Owens

Submit music to this dropbox for professional review from VP of Operations for CBM Records, LLC in Atlanta, Ga.

Founder and CEO of EGA Productions in Southwest Georgia, Steve has been active in the music industry for over 15 years. His primary focus of music stems from country and rock backgrounds. Steve moved on in his career and is now the Vice President of CBM Records in Atlanta Ga. CBM is an indie label that is now fully functional for all genres. Steve loves music and loves to help artists achieve their dreams.

- Steve Owens / VP - CBM Records


Gl logo record apps3
Audio Evaluation and Publishing Potential
submission price: $5.00
unrated

Audio Evaluation and Publishing Potential

We evaluate all aspects of your sound recording including:
- Intro
- Vocal Melody
- Lyrics
- Rhythm
- Instrumental balance
- Digital Effects
- Artist Evaluation

To assist you in your career and submission to publishers worldwide!

Rus Withers - Managing Director - Global Journey Music USA


Image
Elly Guitar Company - Song Feedback
submission price: $17.50
unrated

Elly Guitar Company - Song Feedback

We spend an inordinate amount of time listening to global artists. Everyone it seems wants an endorsement or sponsorship. This means we're very good at constructive feedback, we can even tell you why the recording equipment should be changed on your guitar if needed. Please submit your song with details about what you are hoping to accomplish and we'll get back to you with a detailed review. We look forward to hearing your compositions.

- Patrick J Wilson / The Elly Guitar Co.


Img 20150409 174922
Tomahawk Entertainment Group True Music Observation
submission price: $8.00
unrated

Tomahawk Entertainment Group True Music Observation

We will critique and analyze your music and tell you the truth about what it needs or if it's good. Don't take anything personal we want to help you become better. Thanks!

- Javon Bates - CEO/Music Producer - Tomahawk Entertainment Group


Jamesspencer
Commercial Songwriting and Composition Critiques by LA Industry Agent/Artist Developer
submission price: $60.00
unrated

Commercial Songwriting and Composition Critiques by LA Industry Agent/Artist Developer

James Spencer is a noted LA industry vocal, keyboard, and songwriting/composition coach. He is the founder of Spencer Music and Artist Development coaching advanced artists in keyboard, voice, acting, voiceover, composition/songwriting and violin. He has been a regional judge for industry vocal competitions including American Idol and has worked as a singer/coach, keyboardist with recording artists as well as releasing his own solo classical and jazz albums.

As a composer he has written two LA-based musicals, has written incidental music scores for television as well as songs for artists.

SUBMISSIONS!
Songwriters and Composers in any genre my submit a song or composition of their choosing for critique by James Spencer. Submissions should include a .wav or .mp3 demo recording of your track and a pdf lead sheet or pdf copy of your score as well as a short introductory letter with link to your website, youtube channel, or any information on your goals and background on your composition. Keep it brief though only 1 page as I get 100s of submissions per week.

Your composition will be critiqued on the following criteria for "commercially viable" compositions.

1. Uniqueness of form, harmonic structure, melodic development, rhythm and the forms coherence with to conveying the mood of your material.
2. If a song, lyrics and the ability to create imagery and convey emotion.
3. Critique on your arrangement including choice of instrumentation, styling, dynamic contrast, skill of artists, vocal critique etc.
4. Overall effectiveness and commercial viability.
5. Suggestions to further your ability to get the composition published, or to receive air play or album distribution.

- James Spencer / Spencer Music and Artist Development


Screen shot 2014 11 17 at 4.48.22 pm
The Song Doctor Is In - Professional Songwriting Help
submission price: $10.00

The Song Doctor Is In - Professional Songwriting Help

Let me help you to focus on finding the essence of your song to bring out the intention and power of your songwriting. I am recently Emmy-nominated and am a top ASCAP earner with thousands of placements in film and TV.

David Tobocman is a record producer and arranger with 25 years experience working with a wide range of artists from Cher to LL Cool J. Specializing in arrangements and songcraft, David is currently focusing on working with up and coming singer-songwriters


Screen shot 2017 08 08 at 11.32.30 am
Album Review from Annexx - The Fraternity Music Group
submission price: $30.00

Album Review from Annexx - The Fraternity Music Group

Searching for hip-hop albums to be featured on hiphopperiod.com, Muzikfanatic.com, Stateofhip-hop.com, Thewritereviews.net and many more hip hop blogs. Annexx is a featured music critic on fifteen music blogs and magazines. He also hosts a radio show and video program. Don't wait to get reviewed by one of the industries leading critics.

- Annexx Omega - Co owner - The Fraternity Music Group LLC


Streak
100 Words of Feedback for a Dollar
submission price: $1.00
unrated

100 Words of Feedback for a Dollar

Hello,
We are Team Streak. A group of dedicated producers, DJ's, A&R's & Sound Designers. We are affiliated to Streak Recordings (IN). We are here to provide you some constructive feedback for your tracks. We have been in Indian Music industry for a decade now and also pretty much in Indian electronic music scene. From Sunburn Festival to Awakenings, we have curated and handpicked artists which you hear daily now on mainstream media.
For just $1, we will provide you a 100 Word Feedback from a top industry professional signed either to labels like Sativ Records, Revealed Recordings, Metanoia Music, Musical Freedom & Heldeep Recordings.

- Nitesh Rao - Label Owner - Streak Recordings


Picture1
Submit for Review
submission price: $15.00
unrated

Submit for Review

I have reviewed over 2000 artist submissions on Music Xray. I am always looking for new artists to submit to labels and producers with hot beats.


Csbm bw
Professional Song & Production Critique - Betsy Walter, Circle of Song-Buckhold Music
submission price: $25.00
unrated

Professional Song & Production Critique - Betsy Walter, Circle of Song-Buckhold Music

Please submit your song for review & detailed critique on lyric, melody and production by professional Nashville songwriter/producer Betsy Walter at Circle of Song-Buckhold Music. Betsy will give you straight up, honest feedback on your song, in its worktape or rough demo form, and/or your production, on your rough demo, initial mix, final mix master, etc. She will make production suggestions as well and may offer to produce your final recording. Suggestions and ideas are provided to improve your piece of music and feedback is given on multiple aspects of your song and production.

All genres are acceptable, as Betsy Walter is a multi-genre producer/songwriter with songs in pop, jazz, R&B, country, soul, adult contemporary, gospel, bluegrass, rock and Americana.

Betsy Walter is a Billboard-charting producer, award-winning music industry professional and former major record label executive producer with an extensive network of A-List music industry talent, producers and executives, including Grammy winners, Emmy-nominated composers and multi-platinum selling artists, producers & songwriters. She has extensive working knowledge and experience in the craft and business of songwriting and record production and is looking forward to hearing your art and talent!

- Betsy Walter - Owner - Circle of Song-Buckhold Music


Bgtop
Song Critique and Possible Feature on StarsUncharted.com
submission price: $15.00

Song Critique and Possible Feature on StarsUncharted.com

Submit your songs for a review by Aaron More, owner of StarsUncharted.com. You'll get a detailed critique and if your music hits the mark- you'll be featured. Looking for meaningful lyrics, unique melodies and an overall artistic approach to songwriting. Especially interested in Rock, Folk and Pop.

Stars Uncharted features the best original music out there and promotes talented unknown artists. Many Music Xray artists have been featured, such as:
Megan Longwell, Red Eye, Kyle Reynolds, Of God And Science, Brock Caldwell, Cat Cork, Jake Vance, Elikah, Taxi Violence, Speak Brother to name a few.


Steel waves radio small logo
Let us critique your song to help bring you to your fullest hit potential!
submission price: $5.00
unrated

Let us critique your song to help bring you to your fullest hit potential!

Let us help you reach your full hit potential by critiquing your song.

We go over key areas from the intro, melody, hook, bridge, tempo, arrangement, volume, vocals, recording.

- Alexxis Steele - Owner - Steel Waves Radio


Screen shot 2015 06 16 at 10.08.34 am
Critical Song Help, Arrangement Detail & Inspiration
submission price: $25.00
unrated

Critical Song Help, Arrangement Detail & Inspiration

I will usually try to critique any regular submission I receive to provide help when someone submits their music - it just feels right.
*This BOX will be different*

When you submit records here - I will not only write a detail critique(per usual), but I will speak on the record you have sent if you are questioning anything on it. Whether that be where to go with the song, if you're stuck on the arrangement, or even if you're second guessing some chords, etc..

We, as musicians, are always constantly growing & learning from one another. I am only adding this because I feel like if I had this option on the rise, I would've grown to be a greater music producer/musician at an exponentially faster pace.

*Obviously, my ears are always open, that is the end goal*

Helping people along the way is also my passion.
If taking more time with it & stating what I may do with the particular song can take it to the next level & aid in someone's journey, I am all for it.
Enjoy & Thanks!

D.K.A.D. has produced for artists such as 50 Cent & G-Unit, Denzel Curry, OG-Maco, Deniro Farrar, Pill, Ransom and many more.

- D.K.A.D - Producer / DJ / Audio-Engineer


Luxorx
Music Critique and Feedback
submission price: $5.00

Music Critique and Feedback

I will be listening to your song and give you feedback on what companies are looking for placements opportunities. If I hear a diamond in the rough then I can help with making the song into a full fledge rare diamond. Artists/producers/composers should have the best chance of getting a placement and making a living in this industry and that is my goal for you.

*For a limited time only*

I will be giving feedback and critiques on all songs submitted. If I hear a diamond then I will work closely with you to get it placed and get you to a place where you can make a nice living with your art. Send me your best and I can do the rest.
Hope to hear from you soon! :)

Luxor Media Group (LMG) is a groundbreaking music publishing company that is changing the way a leading music publishing company is run in the music industry. Our goal at LMG is to further the careers of the next generation of superstar producers, songwriters, and musicians. We find and create opportunities for placing songs and tracks with great artists and collaborators. LMG does its best to secure its writers work in TV, film, commercials, video games, and promotions. We also strive to market our artist to the industry and their works to the world.

- Jorge Ibarra - A&R Director - Luxor Media Group


Soundbeat
Professional Song Critique: Emmy Sound - The SoundBeat
submission price: $10.00
unrated

Professional Song Critique: Emmy Sound - The SoundBeat

I looking forward to hearing your original tunes and to finding the diamonds in the rough! Please submit your song(s) for a critique.

I am looking to both critique artists as well as find new talent. If your music is great I will present it to The SoundBeat for possible distribution. We are always looking for new good talent. Since we are a subsidiary of Sony Music there are endless opportunities for me to present an artist that has real talent.

I believe in developing relationships and making connections. When I work with you I begin by finding out about you, what you like, and where you've been. I learn who your favorite artists are, who inspires you, what entertains you or brings you joy. Always authentic I speak to you on a human level and share freely about lessons and tips I've learned along the way. I've been at The SoundBeat corp for the past 8 years. Before that I worked at Polygram Classics & Jazz, as well as Rolling Stone Magazine. I feel lucky every day that I can work with what I love - music & people - and I don't have to wear a suit!

- Emmy Sound / The Sound Beat (Sound Beat Music Entertainment)


Photo 2018 08 18 17 08 40
CSBR Journal
submission price: $2.00
unrated

CSBR Journal

We are looking for Stoner, Doom, Sludge, Psychedelic rock bands for August issue of CSBR Journal. You will receive detailed song critique. If we choose your song we will contact you for an interview. All reviews are written in Russian for Russian listeners. It's the best opportunity for your band to go global. At the end of the year we will choose one band from Music Xray Catalogue to organize an extensive tour across Russia for them. Best of luck everyone!


Picture35
Song Critique from Billboard Magazine Critic/Contributor Chuck Taylor
submission price: $48.00

Song Critique from Billboard Magazine Critic/Contributor Chuck Taylor

Submit your song and I will provide you a professional critique, telling you straight what the good is and offering constructive criticism about how to improve your potential masterpiece. Each critique will be approx. 1,000 words. As a senior editor, reporter, columnist and single reviews critic at Billboard magazine in NYC for 14 years, I have reviewed music in every genre, from country, pop, rock and hip-hop to smooth jazz, dance, ambient, AC and soul. You will kindly submit a high-quality version of the song you would like critiqued (studio versions preferred over live) along with lyrics and band/artist bio. I will provide a constructive review focusing on the vocal, lyric, arrangement, instrumentation and whatever other particulars you ask me to listen for.


Broken road records
Broken Road Records LTD Song Critique Submissions
submission price: $10.00
unrated

Broken Road Records LTD Song Critique Submissions

Submit your music to the A&R department at Broken Road Records for a detailed critique.

We will give an honest review of any material sent to us and you are free to use this in promotion of your music including any quotes you wish to take from the review.

Broken Road Records specializes in Rock & Metal but we are willing to offer critique on any genre of music with an honest view.

By submitting to Broken Road Records for critique your music may also be picked up for future roster inclusion if we are blown away with what we hear.

Thank you and we look forward to hearing your music.

- James Hart / Broken Road Records LTD


Screen shot 2015 04 27 at 3.52.10 pm
Song Critiques & Career Coaching From Reggie Calloway
submission price: $150.00
unrated

Song Critiques & Career Coaching From Reggie Calloway

Reggie Calloway is eager to offer you his ear, taste, and professional criteria to make your music better, more adapted to what the industry is currently seeking, and general songwriting advice.

Additionally, and based on the questions you ask in the submission message space, Reggie will answer specific questions about your career path and strategy.

The five time Grammy-nominated Reggie Calloway has always displayed a unique ear for music and trends. It is no surprise that the music pioneer received a Grammy nomination for R&B Songwriter of the Year for the hit song “Casanova” in 1987.

Best known as the founder and leader of one of the most popular Techno-funk bands, Midnight Star, Calloway led the group to international success by writing, producing and arranging a string of top mega #1 hits including, “Operator,” “No Parking On The Dance Floor,” “I Wanna Be Rich” and “Freak-a-zoid.”

One of Calloway’s original compositions entitled, “I’ll Be Good For You,” was featured on N’Sync’s multi-platinum CD, No Strings Attached (highest selling album of the last decade). He has also penned songs for the chart-topping group Levert (“Casanova”), the sultry Teddy Pendergrass (“Joy”), Grammy-winning Gladys Knight (“Love Overboard”) and “Jump Start My Love” for Natalie Cole.


Logo small
Critique Regarding Placement and Synchronization Deals
submission price: $10.00

Critique Regarding Placement and Synchronization Deals

An opportunity for a critique on a track of your choosing to gain insight and/or tips for placement in the market, specifically for song placement and sync licensing deals. For maximum value it is advised that the track should be as near to final mix as possible.

- Lee Hoyle - Music Promoter and brand developer - Spin Cycle & Rinse


Picture4
Song Critique for A&R Submission
submission price: $6.00

Song Critique for A&R Submission

If you are preparing to send your music to A&R reps you should first make sure they will listen and also consider your song. With over 20 years in the biz I know what they are listening for so I am happy to critique your music for you and give you an honest assessment prior to your submission elsewhere. This Is important because once they know your name on a bad song you might not get a second chance.

- Steve Jennings - General Manager - 101 Distribution / Arena.com


Screen shot 2016 01 11 at 12.41.17 pm
Rapper Song Critique from Roc Nation A&R Randy Rodriquez
submission price: $12.00

Rapper Song Critique from Roc Nation A&R Randy Rodriquez

Roc Nation A&R Randy Rodriquez is looking for amazing up and coming rappers with substance for label roster consideration, management, and artist placements. Submit your best work for consideration. A full critique and consideration for involvement at Roc Nation will be provided.

Founded in 2008, Roc Nation is a full-service entertainment company, inclusive of artist, songwriter, producer and engineer management; music publishing; touring & merchandising; film & television; new business ventures; and a music label. It is home to a diverse roster comprised of critically acclaimed recording artists, writers and producers including Rihanna, Shakira, J. Cole, Rita Ora, Calvin Harris, NO ID, Timbaland, Santigold, DJ Mustard and more. Roc Nation has a partnership with global management company, Three Six Zero.

- Randy "Spanish Ran" Rodriguez - A&R - Roc Nation